We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$315
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis Paris CDG Airport(Roissy-en-France)
US$121
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
US$122
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$195
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
hotelF1 Villepinte(Roissy-en-France)
US$34
US$27
hotelF1
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,750)
Filter reviews
1,750 results
Traveller rating
234
844
455
136
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
844
455
136
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busthe free shuttle serviceclose to the airportrooms are smallroissy cdgone night staylast nightovernight stopcroissantsearly flightairport hotelterminalwcmidnightproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 1,750 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

The toilet is so small that it makes an airplane toilet seem a luxury.I am 10 years ,1.38m tall and 36.5kg , and I can"t go about doing my stuff properly. So I can't imagine any adult being comfortable in this tiny little space .
NNNever ever stay at this hotel.:(

Stayed: November 2013
4  Thank Zayguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We had an early flight back home from CDG airport and decided to stay in this hotel due to the close proximity and shuttle service to the airport. First shuttle leaves at 5 AM which made it very convinient for us. Room was clean, small with very basic amenities but we knew about it in advance. Since we stayed in October, absence of AC did not bother us. Price of 76 euros for 1 night for 3 people played a big factor in choosing this hotel. So, if you need a clean bed and hot shower for overnight stay before your early morning flight, stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The 'Budget' in the Ibis Budget Roissy CDG perfectly sums up what this hotel is about. A budget hotel with budget facilities for a budget price. The hotel is located in some kind of hotel area with multiple options for any budget, like a F1 hotel, a normal Ibis hotel and a restaurant.

The pros:
- Located within +/-10 minutes from Charles de Gaulle airport. A shuttle bus connects all the hotels in the area with terminal 2, the Air France office and the RER station that also gives access to terminal 1.
- All the basic facilities if you just need a quick sleep before/after your flight. Nothing fancy, for a good price. And everything is clean!
- Helpful and friendly staff
- Free wi-fi, something that is very rare in todays European chain owned hotels.

The cons:
- Although the shuttle bus provides a quick connection to CDG airport, the frequency of the bus is not always as indicated by the signs, screens and leaflets. When we came back from Paris city centre, we waited about 45 minutes at the terminal 1 stop before a bus showed up.
- There is a limited supply of additional bed related stuff, like extra pillows or blankets.

If you are in a quick need of a hotel near CDG airport, and you don't mind a basic but clean hotel, the Ibis Budget Roissy CDG is perfect for your nightly needs.

Also important to note: if you have time to kill before/after your flight and you want to pay downtown Paris a visit, be aware that the travel time with the shuttle bus and RER combined can take up to an hour. Consider this hotel ONLY if you have flying business at CDG airport or if you are on an onward roadtrip!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Srananbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night whilst in transit else where. Very easy to get to by the free shuttle bus provided. The rooms are clean but very small.

I'd stay again for one night, but for no longer.

The breakfast was nice, you can help yourself to as much as you like.

I'd recommend a ground floor room if at all possible.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank PhilipBrecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed here again last month with my 3 boys, two rooms, good rates (if you book we'll in advance) front desk, could have been maybe friendlier, but otherwise efficient. Shirt 15min. Shuttle from CDG airport, every 20 min. or so; for a nights sleep before a flight or thereafter just fine. No food except breakfast (5 euro extra) or self serve snacks, for more, return to the airport, or go to the restaurant just across the road with a mixed menu!
We had dinner in the main Ibis at terminal 2. Pizza +Pasta.

Room Tip: At the rear maybe a little quieter, but for an airport hiatal ok.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morgieporgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews