We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its an airport hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Its an airport hotel.”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at the Ibis Budget for one night and that is enough. The surroundings are only other hotels, one restaurant, and some unidentified buildings. You're in the country,

The staff, especially one young woman were very friendly and helpful, the room decent size, clean and comfortable. The bathroom small, but functional. No English channels on the TV.

The rooms are soundproofed with double windows, and that works very well. I could barely hear the planes flying overhead.

The reception has vending machines with tea/coffee - cold drinks - and frozen dinners with a micro-wave to heat them in, so all is not lost if the nearby grill/restaurant doesn't serve anything you want to eat.

I didn't take the breakfast so I can't comment on it.

The shuttle bus ran on time, and all in all, it was an ok stay, albeit a bit boring. Bring a book, or a laptop - the WiFi was very good.

One 5 star experience was the young woman on duty in the reception. Some people are made for the job, and her calm attentiveness is rare in that business, where receptionists have to answer the same questions many times a day, day in - day out.

I overheard her the next morning explaining how the vending machines worked to an English couple, and it was the exact same calm attentiveness she had shown me the day before. Kudos to her.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the yard (?) They are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank retaxila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    748
    397
    117
    66
See reviews for
349
578
264
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here overnight 2 May, 2014.

The only logical reason for staying in this hotel is that you need to catch a flight within the next 24 hours. For that purpose, this is a perfectly acceptable hotel because:

(1) Rooms are clean and have enough space (I stayed in a double) for an overnight stay.
(2) There's a free regular (twice an hour?) shuttle to the airport. From the airport, you need to go to Terminal 3 and catch the "Silver" bus with IBIS Hotels signs on the side. Takes about 15 to 20 minutes to get to the hotel. Going back to the airport is a breeze. It took less than 10 minutes to arrive at Terminal 3. From there, you can catch the airport train to Terminal 1 if you need to.
(3) There're two nearby restaurants: Courtepaille (in front of the hotel) and Hippopotamus (at the back). These two restaurant chains serve good grilled food. Courtepaille is not as tough on the budget. Hippo is somewhat more expensive.
(4) A 15-20 minute comfortable walk takes you to Roissy en France, a beautiful township/village with very photogenic neighbourhoods, pretty little park and 28 restaurants. And there're a couple of small grocery stores should you need a snack or drinks.
(5) Wifi works beautifully.

Staff are ok but I hesitate to use the word "friendly" to describe them. This is Paris after all.

Minor issues:

(1) The bathroom is made from molded plastic and is pretty ugly but clean. There's no hook or whatever to hang anything.
(2) The shower head is attached to a holder at the top of this plastic contraption and may not be reachable by kids or shorter people (should you want to detach it for whatever reason).
(3) There's no place to put your luggage other than the floor.
(4) All channels on tv are in French.
(5) The area around the hotel stinks of manure. At least during the time I was there.

I didn't try the breakfast but I did have a look at what they offered. For 6 euros and change, it's ok.

I'd stay here again if I had to catch a plane the next day, but only if I can get a good price by booking early on the internet. I paid less than 50 euros. That's a good deal (I think).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lenn831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griffin, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Had trouble using my American phone, front desk wouldn't let me use desk phone, had to use pay phone, also charged for internet access on lobby computer . Staff couldn't care less.. room was small even by European standards..but clean..breakfast was average..had free shuttle too CDG.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garwood709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the westin Vendome for my recent trip to Paris. Once my work related travel ended my $1100 a night USD stay ended as well and with a next day early flight I had to think fast and book an affordable close to airport hotel hoping to avoid any traffic. I booked IBIS budget based on some reviews and price on booking.com and it was perfect for my needs. Clean, free wifi and a small area with coffee and some baguettes, as well as a free shuttle to the airport it was exactly what you would expect. I booked at a very low rate of 55€ and I would recommend it for this type of travel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCMIAMIGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We checked into the Hotel for a couple of hours during a short halt at Paris on way to Barcelona. With its free airport transfer service, it is a convenient option for a short rest. The rooms are small and basic but clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShirishBPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Great comfort level with perfection - a most appropriate choice for a business traveller - a transit retreat - though rooms are small but worth every penny spent - well, don't expect a welcome smile !! Perhaps receptionists are too busy for that !!! But for sure, pardoned ......
I will definitely stay overnite next month.

Room Tip: Request a room on higher floor with a view of autoroute .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pramuch11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The hotel is a comfortable place to crash for a night. The rooms are not very spacious, but adequate for two people with luggage. The staff was cordial too. The only problem was the location. The hotel is a few kilometers away from International Terminals and hence commuting takes time. However, there is a free bus service within Roissy to go to the hotel. All in all, a good stay for the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank almighty_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
2.6 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
5,645 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#23 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN ...
#25 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#22 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
536 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
#16 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
783 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy C...
#15 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Property: Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Address: Paris Nord 2 335 rue de la Belle Etoile Cs 65183 Roissy en France | ZAC Paris Nord 2, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing