We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed 28 July 2014

You get a basic room, clean, cheap and convenient however, bed is uncomfortable and room air did not work so it was very stuffy. The free shuttle service back to the airport in the morning was a nightmare. The huge crowd of travellers trying to get on the bus at once was insane with everyone pushing and shoving with no respect for younger children. I recommend you try to get the earliest bus possible for your flight with plenty of time to spare because there is one bus every 20 min servicing all the hotels in the complex. You may not get on at first so give yourself time to wait for next bus if this happens.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LJSFineArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 1,681 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Do not book this one!!!!

I had a very bad experience here for first 2 nights in Paris from this hotel.
First the booking system was error, I informed them before that it's double booking but French Manager still charge me double price. It's 200 Euro for worst ever and that blond hair manager not even talk to me on this system error.

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL, BELIEVE ME COS

- it took at least 30 min from airport even by taxi to hotel and taxi driver cannot find hotel even it's on GSP. To be honest Hotel is not close to airport at all. Hotel bus also not on time. first day I came back from central Paris at midnight, need to wait for bus later than 30 min from schedule.

- For real it took 2.30 hrs from hotel to central paris and off course on the way back too!!! (hotel bus to airport - RER blue line to Paris - RER red line to Champ Elyse) If you don't need to ruin you precious vocation, book hotel in town is much much better. Transportation fee of 2 persons roundtrip to downtown is 44 Euro a, by this just book more expensive hotel and have more 5 hours in Paris per day.

- watch out RER at night time, super scary people.

- cheap room yesssss and no air flow. if open window, you can't sleep cos can hear car running outside.

- wrong information from hotel staff. she told me there is deposit luggage in department store near by so i checked out at noon and went there with 2 huge luggages. SORRY NO LUGGAGE DEPOSIT AREA IN THAT DEPARTMENT STORE. I need to carry luggages for 6 hrs before the flight!!!

- Free wifi yes but super slow, disconnect all the times.

Ibis Budget (50 Euro per night nothing at all in room / 44 Euro for roundtrip transportation per day. We paid 188 Euro + double charge on system booking error = Total 288 Euro!!!!

After had a bad experience there, we moved to BEST WESTERN DIAMOND OPERA. This's like a heaven for us, very nice room with all we need and so good service from staff. (140 Euro per night with coffee making machine in your own room / can walk to any attraction in town, no need to pay for subway or bus. Total we paid 280 Euro for cool experience

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It is an adequate hotel for the (reasonable) price. The room is small for three people and there is no air-con. Considering the proximity to the airport and free shuttle, it is ideal for quick transit. As in almost all Ibis hotels, the staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Osmannasir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Jean-louis R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

For the price, the room was incredible! Very clean, and me our needs perfectly (near to the airport).

The free airport shuttle was great, albeit took some time to make the rounds (particularly upon arrival). I summary, I would recommend this hotel foor the budget minded traveller.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel while very close to CDG is actually in an awkward location. Driving to the airport requires care as you could easy make a mistake and be whisked off in the wrong direction.

The hotel is located in a compound with several other airport hotels. There are only a couple of restaurants in the compound, a Hippopotomus and a Courtpaille Grill. There is underground pay parking and no free parking available at all.

The rooms are typical Ibis budget which are very efficient and usually comfortable but small. We arrived and the air-conditioning for the entire building was not working making the place stuffy and hot. Our window wouldn't open (other rooms did). Even if the window opened it may have cooled the room but the jet noise would be let in.

The breakfast is a typical Ibis Budget breakfast of cereal, croissants, canned fruit salad and some fresh fruit. Coffee and Tea is good.

The place is incredibly inexpensive and for a one nighter before you leave the next day it's hard to complain.

Room Tip: Make sure the windows open and or the air-conditioning is operating
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ikes_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN ...
#25 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
362 reviews
0 mi away
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
#18 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
854 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#13 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
6,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy AEROPORT
Premiere Classe Roissy AEROPORT
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#23 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
626 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#24 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Address: Paris Nord 2 335 rue de la Belle Etoile Cs 65183 Roissy en France | ZAC Paris Nord 2, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: £34 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing