We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Theft due to lack of security.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Theft due to lack of security.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

On October 29, 2011 we were provided a night's stay at the Best Western Paris CDG Airport. due to a delay in our connecting flight to Amsterdam. While we were having dinner at the restaurant inside the hotel, my purse with all its contents was stolen. We contacted the hotel when we came back after being told by head office in Phoenix, Arizona, that the hotel insurance would be contacting us regarding the loss as per an electronic memo from Best Western Paris CDG Airport. We have been in touch with the hotel and have written 4 letters but have received no response whatsoever. I feel that the hotel totally lacks professionalism and are not concerned about clients' concerns. They have completely ignored my enquires and shown no interest in making any goodwill public relations gestures. It has left me thinking that Best Western does not care about their clients. It is the almighty dollar that matters. A warning for all clients: buyer beware, this hotel's premises are not safe!

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Kiong Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    245
    136
    60
    40
See reviews for
136
138
53
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

I had a very early flight from CDG and needed a hotel close by at a decent rate. I booked on line literally a couple of hours before I checked in.

The hotel is extremely comfortable, nice size rooms, FREE Wifi, which is essential these days. A good bar and restaurant and very good health facilities. Therefore in a very short stay, I managed to pack in a lot and feel extremely comfortable.

There was also a free shuttle to the airport starting at 5.10am

All the staff were helpful as well.

All in all a great airport hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NormanFriendly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Very nice hotel with all the amenities. The hotel staff was very much accomodating. The bar was modern and lovely. Very close to the airport and convenient for our last night in France. Good deals if you book early.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

I was looking for a hotel near the airport to stay in for an early morning flight after 10 days of luxury hotels in France and was very happy with this Best Western. I didn't have a reservation but was accommodated as a walk in at a great rate and a very nice front desk clerk. The bar and restaurant staff couldn't have been more helpful and attentive, and the service and food were excellent. My room was spacious and immaculate, and for its class I could find nothing to fault. I had a rental car that I was going to be returning in the morning just prior to my flight, and this hotel's location was perfect for getting to the rental car location at the airport. It took me 2 minutes to drive to the car rental agency in the morning. I was only there for one night so the amenities of a town wasn't important to me. I had been looking for more of a deluxe accommodation than what I thought the Best Western could provide, but I was more than pleasantly surprised at how nice the room and service was at this hotel. I will most definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vbmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagan, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Walking into the lobby we thought this seemed like a very nice hotel - staff were very helpful and friendly. However, once we got off the elevator, there was an odd (bad) smell. I later discovered that the exterior wall in my room was severely water damaged and that smell was likely mold and mildew related. Ick! Next time we'll look for another hotel near the airport.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

The hotel is nice, has free wifi, the beds are very comfortable, and the room service is excellent. The gym is nice and big for a hotel gym with lots of equipment. There is a free shuttle that picks you up from the TGV side of the airport on the 5th level, just make sure it's the 5th level side for shuttles not the taxi side. The hotel is the last stop on the way to the street of airport hotels but is across the street from the first hotel stop on the loop. Get off at the first hotel stop and walk across the street to avoid sitting on the shuttle for 20 more minutes. It is the last hotel stop on the way to the airport which is great, it's a 10 minute ride from there. Perfect hotel for a quick stay or business stay near the airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jackie916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahiti, French Polynesia
Level Contributor
199 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

This is a perfect place to stay if one is transiting through Paris and needs to catch a flight early on the next day. There is a free shuttle to and from the airport every half hour or so. The accommodation is contemporary and comfortable. The village of CDG is a short walking distance away and it offers a good choice of restaurants. I got a good deal (less than Euros 100) on booking.com (breakfast not included). Could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
Thank heiranig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,407 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#7 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#4 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport
Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gau...
#10 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport
Address: 1 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 3 km from the Paris-Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport, our 4-star hotel is a privileged stopover destination for every traveller. We offer guests 244 air-conditioned and spacious rooms, including 26 Superior rooms. Get around more easily during your stay and take advantage of the hotel’s convenient car park. The BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport Hotel also offers a free shuttle service to the airport. Stay fit and well throughout your stay at the BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport Hotel by taking advantage of our large gym and luxury sauna facilities. Discover our new restaurant, Live & Life The perfect combination of live music and great food: two of life’s great pleasures in one unique experience! Our low-key morning atmosphere is perfect for confidential business breakfasts, followed by warm, cheerful beats from lunchtime into the late afternoon. The rhythm accelerates in the evening for post-work drinks with friends, festive dinners or cocktails. Let the good times roll! Overview of the hotel: •4-star hotel in Roissy near Charles de Gaulle Airport •244 rooms •Four rooms with disabled access •Five non-smoking floors •Restaurant and bar •Gym and sauna •Conference centre •Dry cleaning and laundry service •Free Wi-Fi Internet access •Paying car park •Free airport shuttle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris Cdg Airport Hotel Roissy
Holiday Inn Roissy
Roissy Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing