We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Had to go there on business, arriving at CDG airport via RER. Hotel said that there'd be a shuttle bus every 30 minutes, but had to wait 40 mins in cold, then two busses arrived at same time. Taxis won't take you as to close to airport, so you are stuck.
Reception staff was to put it mildly - uninterested. Everything in the hotel looks a bit worn down, rooms just about ok. The mini bar only had two bottles of water, the bar was closed (ok, midnight) and I was sent across the street to another hotel to have a beer (glass of Guinness for 9€, stiff!).
So overall a disappointing experience, will avoid it if I can in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJMichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

Our group from SOTC spent 2 nights in the hotel. My wife and self enjoyed the comfortable room with good facilities. The breakfast spread in the morning was good, with selective choises. Even though it becomes very crowded in the morning hours, the service level was above average.
The rooms are well kept and very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. You get Wi-fi in the rooms. You have good connectivity to the airport through bus services. Facilities like drinking water, Ice cubes etc. are available just out side the room. These smart extras does not cost much, but very helpful for all the travellers. So if you are in Paris and would like to spend one night near the airport, select Best Western.

Room Tip: All double rooms are good. The ones you pick near the lift is more convienient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Padcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The Best Western CDG was a great place for an overnight near the airport. Bachir, one of the managers, at the desk, bent the rules for us and found us a room when we checked in very early due to rescheduled flights. This made all the difference.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Spent two separate nights here and on each occasion was delighted at the friendliness, efficiency, cleanliness and helpful members of staff. We had a twin-bedded room where we had two double rooms. Cannot fault our visit here.

Room Tip: We had room 410 on first visit and 050 on second. Both excellent rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed here for a week on business. I've stayed in Roissy before at the Millennium Hotel across the road, which was terrible. The Best Western if far better. Roissy caters for transit tourists and all of the hotel seem full of coach loads of travellers and receptions/breakfast areas are always busy, so don't expect a relaxing quite atmosphere. The Best Western is the same but handles it well. Reception is well run and friendly. Rooms pretty good and clean, AC worked well etc. Breakfast was disappointing, plenty of food but low quality, I think the orange juice was diluted from concentrated and pretty weak. Croissants were the small, dry tasteless variety. Pretty poor for €18 a day. I was asked to change room mid week, slightly annoying but they upgraded my room and stored my luggage, they handled the situation well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

My daughter and I just spent the night at this airport hotel. We attempted to check in at 2pm as stated on our reservations. We were told that due to construction that power was out to some rooms and the cleaners could not clean rooms so that put them behind. Then the reservation person said I see you have a king bed.... NO the reservation clearly stated 2 double beds... then at this point 3 people are standing around the reservation desk. Then we ask for a secure place to store our luggage while we return a rental car... "Not possible" we were told as the room was full. I went on to suggest how about a vacant room elsewhere that is secure... then without fail the reservation person came up with a room that was cleaned and ready to go... We go to the room NO air conditioning. I call the main line and "no a/c not on yet"... so I asked for a fan which they brought up... Mind you, this was not the first hot day in Paris as I had been there for 17 days so no surprise that a/c should be up and running. We could not open windows as you would smell jet fuel and noise. Then a huge discovery... the fan vent in the bathroom with covered in dust and dirt... All I can tell you is stay somewhere else. Even though this is billed as a "meeting center" it clearly could not manage the best interests of their customers as the entire hotel was hot. Not impressed. Plenty of other hotels at CDG airport for you to pick from.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelwithpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed there with 2 kids overnight before our flight. A free shuttle runs to the airport about every 30 mins. Free Internet. Very nice bathroom. The restaurant was too pricy for us ($17 for a burger) so I walked to a grocery store about 5 blocks away. Breakfast is not included.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sspencer78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
6,075 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy C...
#16 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#5 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
935 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,125 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#8 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Paris CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paris CDG Airport

Address: 1 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: £59 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Paris CDG Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 3 km from the Paris-Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport, our 4-star hotel is a privileged stopover destination for every traveller. We offer guests 244 air-conditioned and spacious rooms, including 26 Superior rooms. Get around more easily during your stay and take advantage of the hotel’s convenient car park. The BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport Hotel also offers a free shuttle service to the airport. Stay fit and well throughout your stay at the BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport Hotel by taking advantage of our large gym and luxury sauna facilities. Discover our new restaurant, Live & Life The perfect combination of live music and great food: two of life’s great pleasures in one unique experience! Our low-key morning atmosphere is perfect for confidential business breakfasts, followed by warm, cheerful beats from lunchtime into the late afternoon. The rhythm accelerates in the evening for post-work drinks with friends, festive dinners or cocktails. Let the good times roll! Overview of the hotel: •4-star hotel in Roissy near Charles de Gaulle Airport •244 rooms •Four rooms with disabled access •Five non-smoking floors •Restaurant and bar •Gym and sauna •Conference centre •Dry cleaning and laundry service •Free Wi-Fi Internet access •Paying car park •Free airport shuttle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Paris CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris Cdg Airport Hotel Roissy
Holiday Inn Roissy
Roissy Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing