We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Basic, a little tired but reasonably priced for an airport hotel. Serviced by a free shuttle plus has a bar and restaurant. Beds were OK but the pillows were hopeless. Flat screen TV was good. The room had a fridge but space was limited.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjmortons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

BW website charged us almost double what Priceline was charging. We paid 165 Euro's for one nights stay on 9/27/13. It is close to the airport. That being said,the room smelled bad, so we had to be changed, breakfast was not included. Restaraunt was very expensive, and quality did not equal the cost. This was an annoyance! Returning our rental car was a nightmare.(Make sure you get VERY specific instructions for you car return. Signage inside and outside at the airport are terrible. We were one wrong turn away from missing our flight, when we accidently discovered the rental return area.

Room Tip: Some rooms smell like smoke, even though it is supposed to be non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Good hotel close to the CDG Airport in Paris. We had a good stay, the rooms were quite large with a very large bathroom. Facilities were good but unfortunately our room did not have any complimentary tea coffee maker, so that was a let down for an ardent tea lover like me. The breakfast service was just okay. The lobby had good enough space & the hotel gave us free WiFi which helped. The electronic safe inside the room was also a welcome thing for travellers like us as we could keep our important belongings inside the safe before we went to see the lovely city of Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anindyasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed for only one night as we had an early flight to catch in the morning. Surprisingly, the hotel is not that close to the airport, requiring a 20min shuttle ride. The lobby looks nice and recently renovated but our room was the tiniest, with barely no space to open both our luggages. The room was hot and cigarette smelling even if the rooms are non-smoking (maybe it's recent). We wanted to start the ventilation but were told that in the winter, they shut it down entirely (we were in september, 25 degrees out). We could only open a tiny crack of one window and that's all the air we had. The included breakfast is very decent with fresh baguette, a few hot options, yogurt, fruits. Unfortunately, we were told our breakfast was included upon check-in and the restaurant wouldn't let us as our room number wasn't on their sheet. Anyway, a lot of confusion. There are a ton of hotel options in that very same area, not sure how this one compares to the other ones. The shuttle to the airport was free.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The good: Large, clean room with village Roissy and local restaurants close by. We walked to the Sushi place- 5mins away. It is close (5mins) to CDG. Friendly accommodating front desk staff (Mr. Assuane, sp?) made check in pleasant. Free bottles of water in room.
The bad: Room was HOT and we were unable to turn on the a/c. Our friends had the same problem. Opened the window but then it was noisy and bright. Beds and pillows are hard. Did not sleep well. No coffee in the room and it cost $3.50Euro in the restaurant. There was a coffee maker, but no supplies. There is a funny smell in the lobby and hallways, cleaning agents? The free WiFI was TERRIBLY slow! Very frustrating when you need to make last minute flight adjustment and contact people back home! We spent 10 days in Slovenia and even the smallest pubs had GOOD Wifi. Hotels,BB's airports all had excellent free WiFI. What is with France ?
The so-so: The shuttle is a big bus that makes 5 hotel stops in Roissy. The first stop is Hotel Ibis, across the road from the Best Western, so we got off there and walked. It took almost 40mins for the shuttle bus to pick us up at the airport. Getting back was faster, as the time table is specific (every 30 mins) and BW is last stop before leaving for the airport.

Room Tip: ASK before you go to your room about regulating the room temperature. The in room thermostat did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveitoutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I found the staff ok, in a detached, Parisian way and, although travelling alone, had a clean, comfortable and spacious double room. The breakfast buffet was plentiful, but the cooked breakfast element was probably the worst I've ever had; not just the usual hotel cooked-too-early-kept-warm till-it-dried-out-scenario, but the worst-tasting, cheapest catering quality ingredients.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TyneAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

1- Our immediate impression of this Best Western was negative. The woman working reception was sour. She had a dour look and we were not made to feel welcome.
2- We booked a 'non-smoking' room and after we freshened up - my husband and I both said at the same time - 'I smell cigarettes'. It was coming from outside our room. We called reception and were told our floor wasn't a 'non-smoking' floor - what did we want them to do. How about offer us another room immediately.
3- We decided to pack-up and request another room that didn't reek of cigarettes because it was giving us a headache. We were told by the same 'sour' woman at reception that they didn't have a single available 'non-smoking' room on the 'non-smoking' floor. I explained (firmly) that having a 'non-smoking' room on a 'smoking' floor defeats the purpose. She mumbled something - went into an office and suddenly a 'non-smoking room' on a 'non-smoking' floor was available. Imagine that!!! She asked us rather rudely to please make sure it didn't smell before we used the room.

This was our last night in France and we are very disappointed in Best Western. This is a brand we expect a lot from - and while it's difficult to get away from cigarette smoke in France, Best Western should make completely 'non-smoking/smelling' rooms available to guests who do not want to smell foul cigarette smoke. They should also set a standard at reception for how their guests should be welcomed and treated in their hotels.

Room Tip: If you are booking a 'non smoking' room - make sure to request a 'non smoking' floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
6,086 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy C...
#17 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de ...
#21 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
181 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport V...
#13 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Paris CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paris CDG Airport

Address: 1 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: £59 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Paris CDG Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 3 km from the Paris-Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport, our 4-star hotel is a privileged stopover destination for every traveller. We offer guests 244 air-conditioned and spacious rooms, including 26 Superior rooms. Get around more easily during your stay and take advantage of the hotel’s convenient car park. The BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport Hotel also offers a free shuttle service to the airport. Stay fit and well throughout your stay at the BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport Hotel by taking advantage of our large gym and luxury sauna facilities. Discover our new restaurant, Live & Life The perfect combination of live music and great food: two of life’s great pleasures in one unique experience! Our low-key morning atmosphere is perfect for confidential business breakfasts, followed by warm, cheerful beats from lunchtime into the late afternoon. The rhythm accelerates in the evening for post-work drinks with friends, festive dinners or cocktails. Let the good times roll! Overview of the hotel: •4-star hotel in Roissy near Charles de Gaulle Airport •244 rooms •Four rooms with disabled access •Five non-smoking floors •Restaurant and bar •Gym and sauna •Conference centre •Dry cleaning and laundry service •Free Wi-Fi Internet access •Paying car park •Free airport shuttle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Paris CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris Cdg Airport Hotel Roissy
Holiday Inn Roissy
Roissy Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing