We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Caracas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We had an excellent stay in the Best Western hotel, beds are great, hotel in clean, it was perfect. The only inconvenience was that they did not receive the confirmation from the Gala Hotel site, so we had to wait to get our room. Everything else was just perfect. It is just around the airport, and it offers a shuttle, it is perfect to sleep between flights.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank domingueznebreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    255
    141
    65
    41
See reviews for
144
141
54
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stayed at the hotel for one only night ready to take an early morning flight from CDG. I found that booking the hotel via the Internet was about €10 cheaper than directly with the hotel.

My room was absolutely fine for one night, with a minibar, which I had to request when checking in. I didn't feel that the staff were the happiest or friendliest of people. The hotel lobby was quite stylish, which I felt was not reflected in the rooms themselves.

Breakfast was a additional cost over the room rate, and as it was quite expensive, I didn't bother and instead took breakfast at the airport.

There is a free bus service to the airport terminal which departs every 30 minutes. It seems to work well, although takes an age to get to the hotel from the airport, as it visits all the other local hotels first.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigelhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The rooms are spacious, beautifully furnished, and luxurious. But just try to enjoy a hot bath or shower; just try! The upper end of lukewarm is the most you can hope for. And the breakfast is absolutely appalling. The scrambled eggs (more like scrambled egg soup) and potatoes are left out to get cold, which they do very quickly indeed, and the actual dining takes place in a half-heartedly repurposed conference room devoid of anything resembling charm. Avoid.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LordWallington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here as part of a Newmarket Holidays New Year package to Paris. The hotel is modern and the room was large and comfortable. Could do with better numbers signage to the bedrooms, we walked around in confusion to find ours. The breakfast was simply dreadful, as if cobbled together in a side corridor. We had to queue for 5 minutes before a harassed member of staff let us through to eat. We saw dirty plates and used dishcloths strewn around the area, and the "hot" food was stone-cold - disgusting. Although they have a restaurant, for some reason the breakfast is served in a dreadfully depressing conference room, with conference tables to eat off and conference chairs to sit in, all crammed together so when you get up you have to disturb the person behind you. Quite the most dreary "breakfast room" I've ever eaten in. We were aghast to hear that they charge something like 18 euros for it! We ate in the restaurant the night we arrived - the portions were large, as were the prices, but the quality was average at best.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlanetLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

A clean and modern hotel with no atmosphere at all. Stayed here on the way back home from a Swiss Xmas holiday with Leger coach holidays. Given room on the 5th floor with was spacious and clean. Kettle provided but with no tea, coffee or milk. Told by bored receptionist to help ourselves from the restaurant but this caused immense problems when the whole coach party descended at the same time. Breakfast nothing special, the usual fare. Soulless place, wouldn't stay here again by choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purley, Surrey UK
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

A modern hotel with good amenities selected by Leger holidays. Advertised as a 4* hotel but with 2* service. We were given a room on the fifth floor. The kettle was in place, but no cups, coffee milk or sugar! When we complained to a receptionist, she told us to collect coffee from the dining room!! This was after she jumped off a ledge she was sitting on and filing her nails!!The staff in the dining room were helpful, but everyone on our floor was coming down for refreshments!! The manager was located in his office, did not see him at all!! The room and bed was otherwise comfortable.
The bathroom floor was stained with mop marks and the TV remote did not work, so had to go searching for batteries from a member of staff. Breakfast was basic continental with scrambled egg, tomato and potatoes, served on cold plates! This hotel is used by and caters for tour group, so lacks the personal touch.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PurleyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The pictures on the hotel website are not a true representation of what the rooms ACTUALLY look like. The carpet was not hoovered and the bathroom was not very clean. The toilet smelt horrible. Do not have the breakfast! By far the worst English breakfast I have ever had. (How can a four star restaurant not serve a good English breakfast, it's not even that hard to do) very poor quality ingredients used. This is more like a 2-3 star hotel! I wouldn't recommend it to anyone!
The reception staff were quite nice though!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norine546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
1.8 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
5,686 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,170 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#5 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy C...
#17 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,135 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,893 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Paris CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paris CDG Airport

Property: Best Western Paris CDG Airport
Address: 1 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Paris CDG Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 3 km from the Paris-Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport, our 4-star hotel is a privileged stopover destination for every traveller. We offer guests 244 air-conditioned and spacious rooms, including 26 Superior rooms. Get around more easily during your stay and take advantage of the hotel’s convenient car park. The BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport Hotel also offers a free shuttle service to the airport. Stay fit and well throughout your stay at the BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport Hotel by taking advantage of our large gym and luxury sauna facilities. Discover our new restaurant, Live & Life The perfect combination of live music and great food: two of life’s great pleasures in one unique experience! Our low-key morning atmosphere is perfect for confidential business breakfasts, followed by warm, cheerful beats from lunchtime into the late afternoon. The rhythm accelerates in the evening for post-work drinks with friends, festive dinners or cocktails. Let the good times roll! Overview of the hotel: •4-star hotel in Roissy near Charles de Gaulle Airport •244 rooms •Four rooms with disabled access •Five non-smoking floors •Restaurant and bar •Gym and sauna •Conference centre •Dry cleaning and laundry service •Free Wi-Fi Internet access •Paying car park •Free airport shuttle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western FR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Paris CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris Cdg Airport Hotel Roissy
Holiday Inn Roissy
Roissy Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing