We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed at the Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG after catching the train from the South of France before out international flight the next day. We booked a family room and were very impressed with the size of the room and the facilities. Checking in took a while, but that was because we caught the shuttle from the airport along with a few other groups of people who were also checking in at the same time. The hotel is well located close to lots of restaurants, all within walking distance. The hotel gave us a map of the local area at check in and it was very useful in finding a place to eat. Other reviewers have noted the difficulty in finding the shuttle to the airport. We did not have any trouble, but I think that is because I read the reviews. It would be helpful if the hotel's website contained more instructions as to how to get to the pick up points for the hotel shuttle.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,200)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2011

Our family of 4 stayed at the hotel for one night, arriving in Paris with a late flight and leaving with an early flight the next morning. Given the time we had we would have preferred to stay at one of the hotels in terminal 3, but we were a bit late in booking our hotel and the prices were very high.

An Accor hotel bus runs from the CDG airport to their hotels every 20 minutes. To find the bus from terminal 2, walk to the train station and take the lift to the 5th floor (there are "hotel bus" signs). We felt we waited for our transfer for more than 20 minutes, but once the bus arrived everything went very smoothly, our hotel was the first stop and the lady at the check-in was lovely and very efficient. Our children were given toys and we were promptly shown our room. The room was very big, comfortable and very clean, it was almost a shame to stay for just a few hours!

After an equally smooth check-out we took the first transfer to the airport at 5.15 am. The morning transfer took a little longer as this time too we were the first stop and went through the other hotels before going to the airport. Still not more than 15 minutes to get there as it was very early in the morning.

Would definitely stay here another time too if we had more time to enjoy the room and the hotel.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
Thank Annika73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
California
1
Reviewed 18 July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Glasgow
1
Reviewed 14 July 2011

2 night stay on way back from summer hols - close to Paris via RER and handy for car hire drop off/rtn flight.

Room an ideal size for 3 with microwave/kettle/fridge for snacks/drinks. Breakfast available but no restaurant. Inclusive coffee and cake to go in the morning.
Relatively easy to get to main station and into Paris but bus shuttle on way back from CDG2 airport/station in evening was a bit chaotic with lots of tired people with lots of bags getting fraught. If going/coming back from Paris get on/off RER at CDG 1/3 rather than CDG 2 to pick up /get off the shuttle bus.

Part of small village with eating places and a couple of shops/supermarket.

Only issue was that our trip coincided with a major dog show at the expo and the place was full of show dogs - a bit too much barking and howling. Hotel should have given us the option to move to novotel across the road in advance.

Dog shows apart a reasonable place to stay and if you plan the shuttle bus and get a limited stop RER, Paris is 30- 45 minutes away, therefore fine for a day trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

It is a good value for money hotel. But, the services needs much to be desired. Location is convenient owing to the airport and the hotel shuttle plying round the clock. There are good hotel options in the closeby locality for food. Overall, avalue for money provided you donot have great service expectations...

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
Thank sushilkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

This hotel caters well to persons looking for near-airport lodgings. Good flat-screen TV (however, only French channels), free in-room wi-fi, an extra single bed in the room so sleeping three is no problem, sliding privacy screen in mid-room, coffee maker, good lighting, mini fridge, microwave oven, extra pillows and sheets, immaculately clean. There is no restaurant, but there are food vending machines (sandwiches, foods to heat up, soft drinks) and the the lobby turns into a bar-lounge in the evenings. There are also two hotel restaurants (Marriott, Mercure) just 5 mins walk. (We tired the Marriott and the restaurant food /service were excellent). English-speaking front desk staff. Shuttle to CDG airport stops right in front of the door (runs roughly every 20 minutes). If you need a clean, comfortable place to rest before a next-day flight, look no further.
Only downer was that a room for one night had to be prepaid in full, with no cancellation refunds given.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Sheffield
1
Reviewed 9 June 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
2.1 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
926 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
5,856 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & ...
#4 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#7 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
775 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#5 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG

Address: 7 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: £68 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel Novotel Suite is a 4 stars hotel, ideally located 5 minutes from/to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport,10 min from the Villepinte exhibition ground. We provide a Free "GOLD" shuttle services to the airport and the TGV and RER train stations.148 Inviting modular suites with air conditioning, 30sqm in size. Friendly atmosphere. 24Hr services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter, gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage Thursdays, undercover private pay car park. Accessible for persons with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Accor Paris Roissy Cdg
Suitehotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing