We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near CDG”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Stayed here after 5 nights in downtown Paris since I had an early flight the next day. I would highly recommend staying close to CDG if you have an early flight as getting there is a huge pain from downtown Paris and lines in the morning are terrible. Positives: Hotel is new, clean and rooms are HUGE especially compared to downtown Paris. Bathroom clean and modern with separate door and area for the toilet. There is also a small kitchenette and large study area. Check in was a breeze and staff were overall polite and helpful, especially since most guests did not speak French. Negatives: Only real one is no hotel restaurant just a fridge where you can buy ready made food but their sister property down the street has a restaurant. This place is good for just the night as there is nothing around there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sguntupalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 1,218 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

It is a new hotel, but our problem was lock of information. I placed call ahead, before we arrived to the hotel ( we had early flight from Paris, and decided to spend last night in airport hotel).No one gave me any information.. We took a shuttle with sign Novotel Suite, after 20 minutes ride and staying in a line we were told that we took a wrong shuttle, they have two hotels in CDG with the same name. I wonder why when I called to hotel no one warned me about it. So we had to take shuttle back, then wait for another shuttle. Overall we spend about 1.5 hours to get to the hotel. It was a disaster.We end up paying $130 for 4-5 hours of sleep...Another concern was hall in a bathroom door, especially when you sharing room with when you sharing room with kids/ or somebody else ( co-worker, friend)

Room Tip: Make sure you got correct Shuttle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masha12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We decided to stay close to the airport for our last night in Paris so we wouldn't have to deal with traffic or trains in the morning. Suite Novotel offered a reasonable price for a suite with a full size bed for my spouse and me, and twin sized beds for the two kids. One of the twin beds pulled out from under our bed, so there wasn't much space to walk around in the room, but that was fine for just one night. There was a "wicker" room divider that pulled out on one side and across the room to divide the parent's sleeping area from the kids. My only complaint was that the bed was VERY firm (some folks like it that way, I know). The room decor was very modern and European, which was nice for our last night in Europe!

There were two bathrooms - one with sink and shower and one with sink and toilet, which helped when getting ready for bed and in the morning. The bathroom was a step up from the room - hard to remember in the middle of the night! Everything was sparkling clean.

For a few extra Euros we purchased breakfast when we checked in. We enjoyed yogurt, pastries, fruit and cereal. It was great to be able to send our teens down to eat while we finished getting ready in the morning.

They do not serve other meals, so we had to go to another hotel for dinner. They do have microwaves in the room and sell microwaveable meals and snacks in a concession in the lobby.

The best part - an airport shuttle picks up passengers here (free) and one or two other hotels, the conference center and the train station and drops you off right at your terminal! The hotel has a monitor with flight departure times constantly being updated, right by the door! It was great not having any worries about getting to the airport on time!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthbayA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I've stayed at several CDG Area hotels over the years and finally found one that I'll be staying at again!

Staff was friendly, lobby was inviting, love the little store downstairs, nice maps of the surrounding area, efficient airport shuttle.

Mini-fridge in the room, Room is GIANT (for European standards), lots of TV options, separate toilet and bathroom, A/C that works.

Breakfast is a little 'odd' and small, but I'm not a breakfast person so that wasn't a big deal for me.

We ate at two nearby restaurants as well (hotel does not have its own restaurant but does have a bar and small shop). Oishii (see my review, AWESOME Japanese food) and Pizza King (decent pizza takeaway)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThemeParkReviewTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights from the 30th of June. Thanks to our late booking, we could not get any good-rated hotels within Paris city centre. Since we had a car, I decided to book this hotel which was quite a 40 minute nerve wrecking drive to the city centre every morning. It was all worth it though. The room was extremely well equipped: Free wifi, movies, internet on the television, etc. There was a microwave, little snack packs of dried fruit concentrate and tea cakes as well as coffee and organic tea sachets. The room was extremely spacious, with a sofa and some work space. Very impressive really. Service was a hit and miss sometimes, probably due to the high occupancy. Calls to reception for wifi password took ages, finally got through and wasn't told that password was in caps. Fitness centre was simple but serves its purpose well. Oh, there was also a computer in the lobby you could use to print out your boarding passes without any hassle. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatwelltravelwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We have stayed at this hotel every year for the last 10 years; Mainly because we are a family of four and and this is the only hotel around that allows 4 people to a room; But besides that, we have always found this hotel very reasonable in price (free parking!) and VERY clean; The rooms are spacious and comfortable; Also, there is an airport shuttle that runs often that is free; The hotel is in the town of Roissy which offers good dining options, a bakery for yummy croissants in the AM (much cheaper than the hotel breakfast) and a supermarket; I would not hesitate to recommend staying here if you are needing a one nighter for a flight in or out of CDG

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmateu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I stayed here for one night before a flight from CDG. The rooms were surprisingly spacious and well appointed with a large desk, a microwave and tea and coffee making facilities. The good wifi signal was much appreciated. My only issue was with the non-existent drainage in the shower resulting in the bathroom floor being completely flooded. The breakfast was quite adequate. The shuffle service to the airport was regular and efficient. An added bonus is the village which starts virtually across the road which has a supermarket and some restaurants and pretty gardens who wander through

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
2.0 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
5,954 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
960 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & ...
#4 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,050 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#7 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
786 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#5 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG

Address: 7 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: £66 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel Novotel Suite is a 4 stars hotel, ideally located 5 minutes from/to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport,10 min from the Villepinte exhibition ground. We provide a Free "GOLD" shuttle services to the airport and the TGV and RER train stations.148 Inviting modular suites with air conditioning, 30sqm in size. Friendly atmosphere. 24Hr services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter, gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage Thursdays, undercover private pay car park. Accessible for persons with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Accor Paris Roissy Cdg
Suitehotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing