We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Average Hotel, Not Deserving of its Ranking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“An Average Hotel, Not Deserving of its Ranking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Prior to our departure from CDG, my wife and I stayed at Suite Novotel for one night. We thought the experience would be well above average, given the hotel's relatively high ranking for hotels near the airport.

We were sadly disappointed. Our room was spacious, but a bit odd in its configuration. The carpeting was soiled and not clean enough for us to feel comfortable walking on our bare feet. The table in the living area was chipped and severely gouged in many areas on the surface. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was adequate.

I would not return to this hotel and I would not recommend it to fellow travelers unless other options have been explored and exhausted.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJM1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    520
    186
    62
    42
See reviews for
389
267
102
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
125 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

I was ther for a week, work matters, and though rooms are comfortable, wide enough, staff is smiling and helpful, the worst thing is that you don t have any possibility to have dinner ther, except buying your meal in something like a fridge. The 2 restaurant options close to the hotel, hipopotamus and courtepaille will be the worst place to take whatever you would like to eat. Please go to the hyatt, for 29 eur you can find something else than cholesterol

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is an excellent stop for those needing a place near CDG. The hotel is in a small village near CDG, and is extremely clean, quiet, with large rooms/ suites and friendly staff. The free and reliable CDG airport shuttle was very convenient for us to and from the airport, as well as getting to the train station to go to Paris for dinner. The price was great, too! I highly recommend this to anyone looking for an affordable, fantastic place to stay near CDG. The small pastry shop a short walk into the village had incredible delicious pastries before our morning flight.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

The room was very clean and well appointed and the bed comfortable.
The hotel is well located at CDG for transit passengers with a regular free shuttle bus the CD terminals.
We arrived at 21:30 and the receptionist was trying to serve guests drinks as well as check guests in, which caused frustrating delays.
Breakfast was poor value at Euro 14 and did not compare well with the other budget hotels that we stayed in on this trip through France.
Overall accommodation is good value for money.
Brian and Marianne, Williamstown, Melbourne, Australia

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Unlike in the city center, everyone spoke English, even the waitress in the restaurant.
Some wont like the "futuristic" approach of the breakfast buffet, but we found it excellent. Lots of things were pre-packed but organic and fresh. Cold cuts were limited as well as the cheese but again this was totally ok as their focus was more on the healthy stuffs.
Very good room size, spacious enough for a baby and 3 open suitcases; bathroom and toilet were separated and designed like a plain cabin- people on the website who booked the SN Roissy seemed not understand the concept of it.
I would stay here again in case we have to be close to the airport

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bartreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteNovotelCDG, Manager at Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Client,

We thank you for this great review about our hotel Suite Novotel Roissy CDG.
The breakfast is a concept about starting an healthy day, that you did enjoy and this is great for us, to hear some comments on it. As we are working to make it even better, original and tasty.
All our suits can be set in different atmosphere (play, work, rest) to give you total freedom, as it is the basis of Suite Novotel.
All the team thank you again for those kind comments, and we hope welcoming you again, soon.
Kind regards
Anne-Celine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Standard hotel with large rooms close to airport. Free shuttle takes you in 20 mins to airport or train station. Great for airport stay.
If you want to visit the city it is an expensive train and time consuming process so not meant for tourists visiting city

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nissan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.2 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#4 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,487 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Novotel Suites Paris CDG Airport...
#10 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.7 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG

Property: Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Address: 7 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel Novotel Suite is a 4 stars hotel, ideally located 5 minutes from/to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport,10 min from the Villepinte exhibition ground. We provide a Free "GOLD" shuttle services to the airport and the TGV and RER train stations.148 Inviting modular suites with air conditioning, 30sqm in size. Friendly atmosphere. 24Hr services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter, gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage Thursdays, undercover private pay car park. Accessible for persons with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Accor Paris Roissy Cdg
Suitehotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing