We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modular Kit Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Modular Kit Hotel”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed for one night at this Hotel in late November. Very quiet, room on the ground floor. Very basic, bathroom reminded us of a kit you would assemble yourself. Tea/coffee facilities. Bathroom amenities. Beds were okay, we had a double bed plus a trundle bed and a sofa bed, which we paid for prior to leaving Australia, but on arrival at the Hotel Reception, we were told we had to pay another 35 Euros for our kids? The man at Reception didnt seem to want to argue over it, so we paid the extra (got refunded when we arrived home). Not sure what happened. The room was made up for 4 people and was all ready for us when we arrived at dawn. Quiet area surrounding Hotel. There is a DFO not far away, well worth a visit (Aeroville). No restaurant in this Hotel unfortunately. Our first dinner in Paris was a frozen meal from the lobby fridge (oh microwave in the room also).

Room Tip: Perhaps confirm and confirm again prior to visit regarding the price and the number of people you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deedee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    533
    189
    66
    43
See reviews for
392
288
104
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my family after an evening flight into CDG before going on to Disneyland Paris in the morning. Really nice room with ample room for a family, separate bathroom and toilet room and even a mini kitchenette. There's also a screen to divide room into two if required. We could easily have stayed here a few nights as it's very comfortable.
The reception staff were very helpful. There's a small area to by food and drink to heat up in your room. Breakfast was simple but plentiful.
Basic but really functional hotel.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerAllison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed for just one night on a lay over between Toronto and Manchester.

Rooms are very spacious and have all amenities required, complimentary bottled water, tea, coffee and snacks. There was only myself in the room but it could have easily slept 4 people due to its size. I arrived at 9am on my check in day and the room was ready and they allowed me to check in which was great as I needed a little sleep!

All aspects of the hotel and room were very clean and modern.

Shuttle bus between the airport and the hotel was frequent (approx every 30 minutes), ensure you have the right hotel though and there are 2 hotels with similar names, I got a cab at first and he took me to the wrong one so I took the shuttle.

You can cal so use the shuttle bus to get the the Train station to get into Paris city centre.

All in all and excellent stay and would stay here again and recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Don't confuse this location with the Novel located at the airport which is where we went first. Luckily the bus to the hotel is just outside the door. Make sure you get on the right bus as there are a couple of Novel hotels at CDG. The bus is orange and has Roissy under the Novtel logo. The bed was super comfortable. TV was limited for English speaking. Staff was helpful. Would stay again if we choose to go back to Paris.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
243 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed here on a 20 hour layover. Not great, not bad. This is an average hotel which was convenient, safe and comfortable. You are not staying in Paris so not fair to judge it by hotel standards of Paris. This hotel is a business and/or layover hotel with convenience of being attached to the airport. If you treat as this, it is not a bad choice. If you want fancier, the Hilton is fancier and much more expensive. This is on par with the Ibis in Terminal 3.

Good points, very convenient, great breakfast, bar, restaurant and access to the airport. Staff can be friendly but also be a bit short at times with customers. The restaurant staff are very, very friendly. Rooms are very clean and comfortable with all modern amenities. Downstairs has an X Box for kids to play and relax. Downside, cost to go into the city, about 65 Euro each way or the train but be advised, the train is not as safe as it used to be. I wouldn't ride it into the city and back, especially at night or with kids.

The hotel can be a little tough to find from other termainals. It is back against the far wall behind the train ticket area and the signage is not that easy to follow in the airport. Once you find it though, it is easy enough to keep finding. Also, there is no ATM in the hotel, closest would be terminal 3 about 10 minutes walk. From terminal two, you need to take a bus, then train, then up the escalator to get here. Can be a tough find if you don't know where you are going. One headache is the security elevator system that doesn't work half the time, you need to slide your card in and push the button for your floor. Saw a lot of stranded people in the elevator. Very frustrating.

I would come back for a long layover. Otherwise, I would stay in the city. Use this hotel for what it is.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the laundry/service room, all night and morning you will here them coming a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmoonesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg,Germany
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Good experience, nice big rooms. Very good wifi coverage. Good breakfast. Friendly service at the front desk.

Close to CDG airport and in a hotel area. Not many restaurants nearby, but on foot you gave walk 15 min to the closet smallest city.

Rooms quite, so no n oise of traffic (highway hearby) nor airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaRasmussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
1.9 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
5,647 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
874 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#4 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,209 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#6 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
705 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Novotel Suites Paris CDG Airport...
#9 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG

Property: Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Address: 7 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel Novotel Suite is a 4 stars hotel, ideally located 5 minutes from/to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport,10 min from the Villepinte exhibition ground. We provide a Free "GOLD" shuttle services to the airport and the TGV and RER train stations.148 Inviting modular suites with air conditioning, 30sqm in size. Friendly atmosphere. 24Hr services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter, gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage Thursdays, undercover private pay car park. Accessible for persons with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Accor Paris Roissy Cdg
Suitehotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing