We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not expected, but pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not expected, but pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My family and liked this place. My wife and I are both flight attendants so we fly stand-by for free, a lot- almost always. So, if the planes are full, we don't get on. As a result of this, we were forced to stay at Suite Novotel. I must say I liked it. We liked it.

It had plenty of space, especially for a European hotel. Clean, convenient, friendly(extremely friendly). Neither, my wife or I are fluent enough to order take out pizza, but the lady at the front desk was more than helpful at calling the pizza place to translate our order.

My only negative comment would be, not any food choices other than two expensive, medium quality places near-by.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arkmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe L, Responsable commercial at Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Sir & Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Roissy CDG. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Unlike the Novotel Hotels, we do not have any restaurant within our Suite Novotel hotels, only the Boutique Gourmande.
I hope you have not been too much disappointed about the other restaurants, some of them are pretty tasty, we will recommend fex next time you will come to visit us!

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this positive feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards ,

Anne-Céline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    525
    187
    63
    43
See reviews for
392
273
102
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
107 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

On the positive side:
Large suites, open plan, with flexible arrangement, plenty of clever storage space, overall good first impression, neat contemporary design, sound contemporary furniture and decoration, abundant multiple source lighting, good tea corner (fridge was empty), perfectly fine bathroom+shower and toilet (budget fiber pods - but excellent quality and spacious), flat TV and internet TV works perfectly. Ok double bed. My suite was very quiet.
Polite but reserved reception staff, by now I got used to the very blazé French staff. After all, it's not exactly the Emirates Palace you are checking into.
Fast check-in. Fast check-out.

On the constructive critical side: WiFi internet bit slow. they insist on charging EUR 10 parking per day, in the middle of nowhere, although there is plenty of free areas nearby to park perfectly fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor. Newly refurbished if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WexTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe L, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Roissy CDG. With your comments, we are able to constantly improve the client experience in our Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG.

We are glad that you enjoyed the space and services in our suites.
The mini-fridge is normally containing a free bottle of still water, I hope you used it.
Indeed it is not a mini bar ( as we welcome lot of families, too) , it is rather a fridge to fill if you want to keep your fresh food.
We are actually looking for a way to improve our Wifi connexion, as it is quite important on an airport area.
I will share your comments with our team, and let them know about your feeling. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

The concept is really good. Modular suites within a no fuss no frills design.

The rooms offer spacious accommodation by standard and are very nicely appointed. A queen bed, single and pull out means no bed sharing. The room was always clean which is always a concern. Bath and separate shower with separate wc too.
The hotel offers a range of ready meals and snacks for in room consumption which is a great idea with kids.
Breakfast is quite simple, but nicely presented and very reasonable. (Kids are free)
We stayed with two kids for 4 nights in April and were presently surprised by the quality and value for money offered by the Suite Novotel. Adjacent to the quaint village of Roissy which has a number of amenities it's a great place to stop over or base yourself for a few days in Paris which is what we did.
Shuttles to the local station (25 mins into the centre of Paris), hotels, airport and shopping mall are convenient and complimentary.
Grab a 5 zone travel card and use the train, metro, bus and tram all over the city.

Looking for a well located, well presented value for money hotel in Paris? Here it is... Simple.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank philfamdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe L, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

We very much appreciate your sweets comments regarding your stay with us in our Suite Novotel Roissy CDG. It is always a nice day when we receive a positive feedback.

I will share your comments with all our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as your satisfaction is their best reward.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Anne-Céline Domergue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I make mistakes in booking for July 2014, and politely asked for help, (maybe a partial refund, pay additional or help to rebook) on the hotel and all that I receive is an impersonal answer.

"We are sorry but we cannot change the dates your booking conditions not allowed us to make any changementes because the room is already prepaid and is a not refundable and cancelable." - Front Desk

That's it? no attempts to even ask the manager? or try help me get another booking? Ok, if the hotel have a strict money-oriented rules, I can still pay for rooms that I don't use. But a hotel that does not even try to help? Hotel experience begins at booking, not when you get room keys.

Shouldn't a decent hotel try to help the customer to make a new booking? Twice, I had similar problem, one in Asia, and one in America, and Novotel staff actually tried to help, in one case I got helped to change dates for free, the other, I have to add a few dollars (despite 'unrefundable')

That particular hotel staff clearly did not appreciate my business. Although I usually like Novotels for their good quality and value and I am not going to give any further business to Novotel. Hotels ultimately win customers one booking at a time. So, If Novotel does not like my business, so be it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travellingtimmyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe L, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Mister,

First of all, we thank you for your reservation.
We feel terribly sorry that the answer from the front desk did not meet your expectations.
Please note that the way to answer properly to you is not the one it has been done, and we will inform and train again, our reception staff about this.
Indeed, they received your request regarding an amendment on the non cancellable reservation you made with an online travel agency.
Accor instaured a price policy with our partners, to allow their clients to get the best rates available on a defined period, with a certain number of each rooms, per day and per hotel, as airlines companies, travel agencies or other tourism companies are processing.
Some of those rates are tied to restrictive conditions as the one you agreed and validated within the reservation process over your Online agency.
So on, the clients do have the choice to book at the best rate of the day without conditions, and they are able to cancel or amend this reservation until 6.00 pm on arrival date.
Otherwise, the client prefers a reservation No flexible, with restrictive sales conditions (non cancellable and without any availability of modification), as it has been done on this case.
Given those circumstances, I do confirm to you, that we were unable to answer positively to your request.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria MN USA
Level Contributor
324 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel suite was bigger than most rooms in Europe and very nice. The hotel itself has no dining areas, but the location was very good for the airport. The shuttle bus is a real pain. It is a full size bus, drops at several hotels and has only one pick up and drop point for terminal 2 at the airport. The driver did not tell us much of anything...causing us to get off at the Novotel...not to be confused with the Suites Novotel...a short walk away. If it were not for misinformation, the driver would of had NO information. Hotel is fine, but shuttle needs much help! If you want food, the nearest place in the restaurant in the Novotel...a short walk away.

Room Tip: Not sure it matters because you are on the airport proper and you will have some airplane noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe L, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at our Suite Novotel Roissy CDG. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We appreciate as well your comments regarding the shuttle service which are helping us to improve our service. We will inform our supplier about this matter, and lack of hospitality from their drivers. Please accept our apologizes about this. We will make sure that their staff gets a particular attention on their kindness.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Anne-Céline Domergue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
141 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

the room size was pretty decent. bathtub, sink and shower in one room, and toilet and sink in another room. both had a cruise liner feel. there's a queen size bed, plus one roll out single bed underneath as well as a daybed (which looked like a sofa - and to my surprise - it was comfortable as I was the one who slept on that daybed). the location near CDG airport is nice for an early morning departure (but not recommended for trips into city centre). and there's a free shuttle every 20 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d240i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe L, Responsable commercial at Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Roissy CDG.
As you mentionned it, our hotel is convenient during a stay within the airport or the north area of Paris, but we are quiet far from the city center of this beautiful town, even if it is reachable by bus or train, it takes around one hour.

We are always interested in receiving comments and sharing them with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.2 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#4 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,574 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Novotel Suites Paris CDG Airport...
#8 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.7 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG

Property: Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Address: 7 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel Novotel Suite is a 4 stars hotel, ideally located 5 minutes from/to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport,10 min from the Villepinte exhibition ground. We provide a Free "GOLD" shuttle services to the airport and the TGV and RER train stations.148 Inviting modular suites with air conditioning, 30sqm in size. Friendly atmosphere. 24Hr services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter, gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage Thursdays, undercover private pay car park. Accessible for persons with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Accor Paris Roissy Cdg
Suitehotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing