We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but needs some work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Certificate of Excellence
Westport, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location but needs some work”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great location for overnight stay at CDG. Staff at front desk very helpful. Plentiful buffet breakfast. BUT...they overly deodorize the rooms..I could barely breathe from the scent of whatever sprays they use to make the rooms smell clean! Carpets in hallways are pretty awful too..very stained and unappealing. Need to be replaced. Room clean, but couldn't get past the odor!
Wifi free but not very strong signal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    541
    190
    66
    48
See reviews for
398
295
107
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abuja
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Staff of hotel were very cordial
The room provided all we needed for the first time as a family of 4 staying together.
The location suited our purpose of holiday as we had good transport connection from the hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My two teenage sons and I stayed here for one night as we had a late arrival into CDG. We took a taxi after reading about delays with the shuttle. Reception was efficient and helpful and the room was as others have described. Bedding was adequate for three males, consisting of a double, a trundle and the sofa. We liked that the limited snacks and bottled water were included in the rate. WiFi was fine for our needs. If you have half an hour, don't miss a walk around Roissy village. It's just across the road, but you could be in rural France. Beautiful parks, historical buildings and an excellent boulangerie for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Good hotel for the airport. Doesn't look great and free shuttle takes a while, but really good, clean and modern. Easy check in, and good comfortable room with decent space and free wifi. No restaurant for evening meal, but short walk into the town and good choice of decent restaurants. Excellent breakfast choice for a budget hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinatownbhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for one night and got a "last minute deal". It's the worst looking hotel on the outside but don't let looks deceive. The rooms are modern, clean and fresh as others have noted somewhat in the style of IKEA. By contrast we stayed at another CDG hotel a month ago, twice as expensive and very very tired by comparison. Very quiet, which you only realise when you open the window. AC works well. We walked to the village and purchased supplies from the supermarket. Gym had 4 pieces of equipment, well maintained and close to new. Wifi free, good reception. Rooms came with team snacks etc and a microwave (no crockery or cutlery though so be prepared for that). We found service to be efficient and helpful, no problems. This hotel is a definite "yes" for us and I have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue-Wayne25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is one of a large number of hotels located a few minutes from CDG airport and serviced by free shuttle buses. Reasonably priced, the rooms are large, clean and comfortable, but don't expect luxury. The bathroom has an IKEA/ship feel but is fine. There is free in room wifi. There is a small shop in the foyer which sells drinks, snacks and microwaveable meals, but these are quite expensive for what they are so a walk across the road to the Village is better.
The trickiest part I found was getting there. Locating the free shuttles at the airport is not easy (not well sign posted) - in Terminal 2C you go up to one section of the 5th floor so you need to find the correct elevators (they are closest to the RER station). There are three shuttles, and there are 2 Suite Novotels plus a Novotel nearby so it helps to know the address of the hotel - this one is on the Gold bus route.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is strictly a hotel to use as you are using the airport, as there is not much else around.

Be aware of the transit time of the shuttle; I arrive at the stop at 11PM, it took 20 minutes for the shutlle to arrive and another 25 minutes by the time it had made its way to the hotel, at 11h45 PM.

It was my first time in a Suite Novotel, the "suite" is a little larger than a regular room, with a mini kitchen that has a microwave. Free internet which is good. The decor is modern but I felt that it lacks warmth, the bathroom modules seem to be pre-fabricated with massive use of plastic,

Had a look at breakfast but it seemed basic, a few pastries and cold cuts so I decided to pass.

All in all, will do the job for a quick stop at the airport but not much else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
2.1 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
856 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
5,745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & ...
#4 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
943 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#5 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
727 reviews
1.7 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG

Property: Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Address: 7 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel Novotel Suite is a 4 stars hotel, ideally located 5 minutes from/to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport,10 min from the Villepinte exhibition ground. We provide a Free "GOLD" shuttle services to the airport and the TGV and RER train stations.148 Inviting modular suites with air conditioning, 30sqm in size. Friendly atmosphere. 24Hr services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter, gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage Thursdays, undercover private pay car park. Accessible for persons with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Accor Paris Roissy Cdg
Suitehotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing