We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would not hesitate to stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Would not hesitate to stay again”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Room was nice, your standard Marriott room. Quiet location even though you are near the airport. The food and service were above average. Hotel gets plenty of business from flight crews on layovers. Take the time to stroll around the charming little town, it only takes about ten minutes. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J-Szy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    353
    161
    63
    22
See reviews for
123
238
63
319
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
398 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here in December 2011 for one night - We had early morning flights and didn't want the hassle of getting to the airport from Paris proper early in the morning. I also stayed here in December 2010 and had a great stay then too. There is a complimentary shuttle to/from CDG, but it does not operate early morning.

Kudos to "Ryan" who is one of the managers. During my first stay I had a discussion, while in the Executive Lounge, with another guest regarding the problems we both had with the shuttle. Ryan heard us and investigated our complaints. He was very apologetic and arranged for personal transportation to CDG the next morning. On my most recent visit I saw Ryan and thanked him for his assistance during my previous stay. I inquired about the shuttle schedule and found out the shuttle did not operate early enough for me to get to CDG in time for my flight. He gave me an estimate of the taxi rate. I stopped back at the desk later that evening and asked that they reserve a taxi for me early in the morning. When I went to the desk the next morning I stated I had reserved a taxi to CDG (the hotel requests that guests do not wait outside for the shuttle or taxis) and I was then informed that "colleagues" would take me to CDG. I was quite impressed. Ryan knows how to treat Marriott Rewards members who have high status!

During my most recent stay I was disappointed to discover that the Executive Lounge has been closed. I was given a couple of coupons for each of us to receive a complimentary glass of wine in the bar. The bartender was very friendly and offered us some snacks with our wine. We were also entitled to the buffet breakfast in the restaurant since there was no lounge.

The staff went out of their way to make us feel special and welcome and we'll surely stay here again if we have early morning flights out of CDG.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UOtterTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This was our second stay here. As before a very nice visit. The staff was very welcoming and efficient. We received an upgrade to a Junior Suite with access to the executive lounge. We also received a nice welcoming gift of champange and pastries. Very convenient to the Roissy RER station and the CDGVAL to all 3 terminals so there is no need to take a hotel shuttle. We will return soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Appsbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

It's a standard Marriott-Hotel, located in the village Roissy near CDG airport. Rooms, breakfast and service - everything is good. Beds are very comfortable. Only a small fitness studio in the hotel is kind of crappy. A black shuttle bus will bring you from hotel to CDG airport for free (the trip takes about 15 minutes). From CDG one can take a RER B train to the city (takes about 35 minutes). So it's not the best location if one wants to visit Paris. And there are only a couple of options if you want to eat out near the hotel (and none of them is good - very average food).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdaFoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Great service! Quick and fast check in! Shuttle Bus is great and takes you exactly where you need to be. Concierge was so helpful and nice! Beds were absolutely comfortable. Food menu is not that great unless you want to eat pizza, burgers, and fries! They should work on that! Great bar staff though! Friendly and fast!

Room Tip: I stayed in three different rooms at this hotel while traveling around Paris back and forth, all wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butterfingers568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We arrived past midnight at this marriott located in the tiny village if Roissy en France and close to the airport. The room were very spacious and the staff very helpful and courteous especially Benoit at the front desk.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klosterneuburg, Austria
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Just a 10 minute drive off the airport the hotel stands on the grounds of an old castle which was destroyed in the 2nd world war.

Nevertheless the hotel is absolutely beautiful with cosy beds, a sauna and fitness center and a marvellous breakfast Buffet. Its close to everything with a 30 mins drive to paris center or disneyland.

Tip: Park your car on the street leading to the hotel and avoid to pay the parking fee.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thel4mb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
2.0 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#4 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,798 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & C...
#10 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel

Property: Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Address: 5 Allee du Verger | Zone Hoteliere, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close by the CDG Airport, the Marriott Paris Charles de Gaulle is ideal for Paris travelers. We are pleased to offer a free private shuttle service to/from the airport, very convenient for travelers from Roissy CDG. Our 4 stars hotel is ideally located to attend to the Paris Nord Villepinte and Paris-Le Bourget tradeshows. Elegance, style, and unparalleled convenience - the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel offers all of this and more for your visit to the City of Light. Business and leisure guests alike will appreciate our superb hotel location in the heart of the Roissy-en-France village. In a bright and refined atmosphere, discover our Restaurant-Bar "Le Trivium" offering a delicious "Bistronomique" Cuisine with authentic flavors. Try our coffee shop "Biscotti" - We Proudly Serve by Starbucks where you will find a selection of amazing coffees from around the world and enjoy our homemade pastries and sandwiches. Chic rooms boast luxurious bedding and high-speed Internet access; our one-bedroom suite includes a sofa bed, adding flexibility to your Paris visit. Discover our brand new equipment within our Fitness Center and connect your smartphones to track your performances and those from your friends. If you're hosting a meeting here, our hotel offers several refined venues, including three modern and versatile Next Generation meeting rooms. Be sure to spend time exploring the area during your visit as well : downtown Paris is only half an hour away via train, and the new Aeroville Shopping Mall including 200 shops, 16 restaurants and 1 movie theater is only 5 minutes away from the hotel. Families will also appreciate the proximity of Disneyland Paris (25 km) and Asterix theme parks (15 km). Plan your voyage of discovery with help from the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Roissy
Marriott Roissy
Roissy Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing