We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All basic amenities and friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
166 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“All basic amenities and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Firstly you need to be sure you want to stay in this area. Its close to the airport but will take one hour to go to central paris with a bus/hotel shuttle combination.
So if you are a paris tourist, dont stay here. If you are here for business or need to be near airport for some reason then good idea.
Situated next to Roissy village, hotel has decent rooms, small gym with sauna and a nice bar with glass roof. The restaurant food is of average quality but not too expensive.
Good convention rooms, free wifi in lobby but paid for in rooms.
There is a nice park next to the hotel for walking and you could go across it to the village for some nice eating places ( closes by 10pm ).
There are some basic shops in the centre ville.
When you arrive at the airport go to the exit area following signs of TGV and take the lift to level 5. Hotel shuttle comes there and is a 5 minutes drive.
Alternatively go to the bus stand and there is bus number 93 that takes 2 euros and is also a short ride. The bus is rarely crowded. Stop at Orangerie bus stop ( that is the Marriott stop )
From the same stop you could take the same bus towards the other side for a 10 minute ride to Paris Nord II which is a good shopping centre area with stores selling stuff at half the price of paris shops.
The hotel bar is a nice place to sit. The business centre in the lobby has free computers to use and also print out boarding passes and tourist information.
To go to town, you need to go to airport and take RER B. Best place to get off is Notre dame and get on to hop on hop off tour.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    343
    158
    61
    20
See reviews for
120
232
61
304
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Had a prepaid booking for an overnight stay. Flight was scheduled for 9 PM but arrived late. Got to pick-up point to find transport stopped at 10 Pm. Phoned hotel who suggested a taxi. No taxis available for "short journey". Stayed at the Sheraton on the aiprot. Great hotel. Moral - don't arrive late!

Room Tip: Make sure oyu get to the pick-up point before 10 PM!!
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
308 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

After going around France and stayed at a few different hotels, we end our France trip here. It felt like at home. The front desk were friendly and accommodating. There is also a nice on-site restaurant with reasonably priced and delicious food. The hotel is located at the Roissy village. If you don't feel like hotel food, there are several restaurants nearby within short walk. There is also a nice little park across the street for your after dinner walks. Our only complain is that their shuttle is small and does not seem to run as frequent as some of the other hotels here.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Waverunner2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel on August 26. We were at the van pickup point at 11:15 pm. After waiting 20 minutes (seeing Hilton, Novotel and other shuttles go by), we called the Marriott. We were told "We provide no shuttle after 11 pm, take a cab". We had to go back to the taxi stand (a lengthy, arduous process with our luggage). No taxi would take us ("We did not wait one hour in line to collect 5 euros in fare"). We called Marriott again, to be told: "you should have looked at our site to know the shuttle schedule: you are on you own!" We went back to the hotel shuttle stand (same hassle), where we bribed the Novotel shuttle driver (20 euros) to drop us off at the Marriott, way past midnight (other hotels shuttles operate until 1 am). The room itself was fine but the service at the Marriott CDG airport is atrocious and insulting. Avoid the Marriott at all cost if you flights lands after 8 pm: any delay plus time to get your luggage means you will not meet the last shuttle cutoff time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Colin532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

A top choice for staying at CDG airport. A 15-min shuttle ride and here we are in a French village. A less than 5 min walk through a lovely city park and we have the choice between half-a-dozen restaurants. Any of them offering a much better value than the pricey nothing-special Marriott restaurant.
The hotel is fine, a 4-star by American standards with spacious rooms (there is space at CDG, over 20 miles from downtown).
Service is iffy.
The luggage porter claimed he had a back pain and was useless. Should have been on medical leave, or on the Guinness World Record for laziness.
It took us 15 minutes to get the right passcode for the lobby Wi-Fi (it's for pay in the rooms).
One small soap and a tiny bootle of shampoo for 2 people? We had to ask for more. They are protecting the environment, for sure.
Still, among 4-star hotels at CDG, location is key.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean-Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Hotel very expensive. The window's room doesn't close properly. Thus, you cannot sleep well because of the highway's noise just along the hotel. Furthermore no canal+ available as in the cheapest hotel around the airport. Internet wifi is available at the price 8€/hour. It's free in all the hotels around!!!

Unless you cann't choose another hotel, book the suiteNovotel only 50m far from the Marriott; it's less expensive. the room is more confortable and quieter because of the double window.

Room Tip: Avoid room 206
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poupou62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

After travelling through Europe for a week we wanted to make sure we were near CDG for our early afternoon departure and this hotel fit the bill. Located on hotel row in Roissy the Marriott had all the amentities we needed for an overngith stay. Our room was clean, comfy and quiet. We were able to print out boarding passes and grab snacks for the plane (and to use our extra euro) at the little market in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taysha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
2.0 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#4 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,704 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
1.7 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel

Property: Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Address: 5 Allee du Verger | Zone Hoteliere, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close by the CDG Airport, the Marriott Paris Charles de Gaulle is ideal for Paris travelers. We are pleased to offer a free private shuttle service to/from the airport, very convenient for travelers from Roissy CDG. Our 4 stars hotel is ideally located to attend to the Paris Nord Villepinte and Paris-Le Bourget tradeshows. Elegance, style, and unparalleled convenience - the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel offers all of this and more for your visit to the City of Light. Business and leisure guests alike will appreciate our superb hotel location in the heart of the Roissy-en-France village. In a bright and refined atmosphere, discover our Restaurant-Bar "Le Trivium" offering a delicious "Bistronomique" Cuisine with authentic flavors. Try our coffee shop "Biscotti" - We Proudly Serve by Starbucks where you will find a selection of amazing coffees from around the world and enjoy our homemade pastries and sandwiches. Chic rooms boast luxurious bedding and high-speed Internet access; our one-bedroom suite includes a sofa bed, adding flexibility to your Paris visit. Discover our brand new equipment within our Fitness Center and connect your smartphones to track your performances and those from your friends. If you're hosting a meeting here, our hotel offers several refined venues, including three modern and versatile Next Generation meeting rooms. Be sure to spend time exploring the area during your visit as well : downtown Paris is only half an hour away via train, and the new Aeroville Shopping Mall including 200 shops, 16 restaurants and 1 movie theater is only 5 minutes away from the hotel. Families will also appreciate the proximity of Disneyland Paris (25 km) and Asterix theme parks (15 km). Plan your voyage of discovery with help from the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Roissy
Marriott Roissy
Roissy Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing