We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Airport Hotel -but with a lovely surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Vail, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Typical Airport Hotel -but with a lovely surprise!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel is just like any Marriott near any airport in the US (it could use some refreshing of the exterior paint, however).

Our room is spacious and comfortable,but dated, and the halls have the usual garish Marriott rugs. The staff were gracious and pleasant however and the delightful surprise is that there is an adorable little town right next to the hotel that is reminiscent of what turn-of the-century France must have looked like. Our thoughtful concierge gave us a map and we took the late afternoon opportunity to take a walk through the lovely park and do a tour of the town. It was Saturday, so no shops or restaurants were open, which was a shame. Next time I come to this hotel, I'll be sure to do so on a weekday!

Hint to Marriott--add a spa and massage area for travel-weary guests!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruhskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    365
    166
    67
    24
See reviews for
135
246
65
325
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel is just like any Marriott near any airport in the US (it could use some refreshing of the exterior paint, however).

Our room is spacious and comfortable,but dated, and the halls have the usual garish Marriott rugs. The staff were gracious and pleasant however and the delightful surprise is that there is an adorable little town right next to the hotel that is reminiscent of what turn-of the-century France must have looked like. Our thoughtful concierge gave us a map and we took the late afternoon opportunity to take a walk through the lovely park and do a tour of the town. It was Saturday, so no shops or restaurants were open, which was a shame. Next time I come to this hotel, I'll be sure to do so on a weekday!

Hint to Marriott--add a spa and massage area for travel-weary guests!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruhskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is a review that I am writing for my grandmother that was just there last week, she does not have a Trip Advisor account but sent me this email.
"Our stay at the Marriott at CDG airport was great from the time that we arrived until our departure. The people at the desk were particularly helpful, especially the concierge who was on duty when we arrived. I think his name was something like Danen. He managed to get us train tickets on the internet without our having to return back to the CDG airport, something we have always had to do before. On top of being made to feel as guests in the hotel by the staff, the food also was excellent. Loved the entire experience and would love to repeat it again." Gma

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephania E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

This place has wonderful staff. They turned what I expected to be a drab, uneventful evening out by the airport into a great night thanks to their helpfulness and dedication to service. The rooms are nice - the suites are pleasant if nothing special. One nice thing is that you are a short walk to a lot of restaurants and a playground for kids. Much better than I expected.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here for an overnight to catch a next day departure. Shuttle service is scheduled and was always on time. Took it once from CDG, once to go back to catch the train into city, once to go back to hotel that night and once back to CDG in the AM. It was very easy, driver was friendly - i don't know about the past comments of trouble with the shuttle, but it was perfect.
Gym was fine - enough equipment and even a sauna.
Room service very fast and good value.

The room was fine - Gold Elite meant breakfast buffet and 2 welcome drinks in bar - nice touch. Only challenge was my shower head broke right as I was preparing to shower and leave for CDG. It was resolved quickly by kind engineer Jonathan who saved the morning!

I will use this hotel again on my next layover in CDG this summer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkb777300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Nice, clean, spacious rooms and friendly service. It is EXACTLY what you expect from Marriott airport hotel. The Wi-Fi was down when we were there but we were told that it is not the hotels fault. They blamed the service provider and I believed them.

Room Tip: They do have their own shuttle from the airport. You do NOT need to get on an airport hotel shuttle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFShawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Saybrook, Connecticut, United States
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I was in town for a week-long business conference and found the hotel fine for our needs. With regular shuttle service to the airport, it was easy to get into town and to Paris for free. The rooms were fine, and the service was good. I found that the bar food was easier to deal with than the restaurant, but to each his own. There were also several restaurants within walking distance, as well as other hotels in the immediate area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
2.0 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
821 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,172 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#6 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
719 reviews
1.7 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,491 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#8 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel

Property: Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Address: 5 Allee du Verger | Zone Hoteliere, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close by the CDG Airport, the Marriott Paris Charles de Gaulle is ideal for Paris travelers. We are pleased to offer a free private shuttle service to/from the airport, very convenient for travelers from Roissy CDG. Our 4 stars hotel is ideally located to attend to the Paris Nord Villepinte and Paris-Le Bourget tradeshows. Elegance, style, and unparalleled convenience - the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel offers all of this and more for your visit to the City of Light. Business and leisure guests alike will appreciate our superb hotel location in the heart of the Roissy-en-France village. In a bright and refined atmosphere, discover our Restaurant-Bar "Le Trivium" offering a delicious "Bistronomique" Cuisine with authentic flavors. Try our coffee shop "Biscotti" - We Proudly Serve by Starbucks where you will find a selection of amazing coffees from around the world and enjoy our homemade pastries and sandwiches. Chic rooms boast luxurious bedding and high-speed Internet access; our one-bedroom suite includes a sofa bed, adding flexibility to your Paris visit. Discover our brand new equipment within our Fitness Center and connect your smartphones to track your performances and those from your friends. If you're hosting a meeting here, our hotel offers several refined venues, including three modern and versatile Next Generation meeting rooms. Be sure to spend time exploring the area during your visit as well : downtown Paris is only half an hour away via train, and the new Aeroville Shopping Mall including 200 shops, 16 restaurants and 1 movie theater is only 5 minutes away from the hotel. Families will also appreciate the proximity of Disneyland Paris (25 km) and Asterix theme parks (15 km). Plan your voyage of discovery with help from the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Roissy
Marriott Roissy
Roissy Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing