We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The outside looks worn, but the inside is refreshed! We enjoyed our one night stay there before departing from CDG the next morning.
Room service & breakfast were on par.
Transfer was timely both upon arrival & departure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel is fine and typical Marriott. The Le 5 Restaurant is well presented and a pleasant place let down by really bad food. I hate giving bad reviews as much as having to pay for it but management need to be aware. The risotto with mushrooms was old rice, thick and gluggy warmed over. The Swordfish had been cooked sometime earlier and also warmed and was tough and tasteless. The beef samosa's were greasy won ton pastry over fried in greasy oil. The service was Ok but not really to a high standard. A great disappointment which detracts from a fairly good hotel in a convenient location

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Hotel is located 5 min from airport CDG, very spaceous and great . Staff is super niceand rooms are comfortable and clean. Ground floor even has a smoking rooms ,which is good if you are smoker :)
neir by is a parc with interesting gallery and also a small "plaza" with 2 small supermarkets, post office and bakery.
This hotel is great for short stay neir airport. There is a free shuttle service to roissy pole , from where you can take opera bus to downtown paris.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fabioinmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable rooms, fantastic service, good location for flight break. Very good bar but restaurant very avarage, more fast food then restaurant, not good finess. Compering to other the same or better quality hotels in this are little overpriced. There is no minibar in room and internet is not free

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Dominik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is great to stay one night and next día connect another flight, it has free shuttle to the airport "Do not take a taxi, they will charge you an insane 50-100 euros" The restaurant is great, the morning buffet is better and the rooms are quite nice. it´s a good deal for your money. It´s far from everything but the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorgerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and it is a wonderful hotel by Charles De Gaulle Airport. We stayed here the last night in Paris, since the next day we had a very early flight out of CDG to the USA. I can't say enough about the staff, in particular, Valerie! Upon checkin she was so kind, helpful, and provided EXCELLENT service..thank you Valerie! Each and every hotel personnel were so delightful. At one point, my daughter actually said…”I just love this hotel; they are all so nice”. I am a Marriott Gold member and Valerie arranged transportation for us since we were leaving very early the next day as the shuttle didn’t start until later. The rooms are quite large compared to European standards; very nice and comfortable. I have to say that I have had a better experience at this hotel vs some of the USA Marriott’s. This hotel needs to be commended for their excellence service. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. I will see you all again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel is typical of airport stopover hotels. Its architecture leaves a lot to be desired. However inside the rooms are spacious and comfortable.

Service was also good.

It is well located and has its own transfer bus which is very convenient.

The rates are reasonable but more so on weekends.

Breakfast was good but on our visit was late in opening which meant we were unable to take advantage of all they had to offer. The late opening was a disappointment more particularly because this is an airport hotel and most guests are on a deadline to catch flights.

However overall the hotel is of high quality and worth the stay.

Room Tip: The side of the hotel away from the flight path is the quietest but has no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FreqFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#9 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,668 reviews
2 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,039 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & C...
#10 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,247 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
6,082 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#8 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel

Address: 5 Allee du Verger | Zone Hoteliere, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: £104 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close by the CDG Airport, the Marriott Paris Charles de Gaulle is ideal for Paris travelers. We are pleased to offer a free private shuttle service to/from the airport, very convenient for travelers from Roissy CDG. Our 4 stars hotel is ideally located to attend to the Paris Nord Villepinte and Paris-Le Bourget tradeshows. Elegance, style, and unparalleled convenience - the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel offers all of this and more for your visit to the City of Light. Business and leisure guests alike will appreciate our superb hotel location in the heart of the Roissy-en-France village. In a bright and refined atmosphere, discover our Restaurant-Bar "Le Trivium" offering a delicious "Bistronomique" Cuisine with authentic flavors. Try our coffee shop "Biscotti" - We Proudly Serve by Starbucks where you will find a selection of amazing coffees from around the world and enjoy our homemade pastries and sandwiches. Chic rooms boast luxurious bedding and high-speed Internet access; our one-bedroom suite includes a sofa bed, adding flexibility to your Paris visit. Discover our brand new equipment within our Fitness Center and connect your smartphones to track your performances and those from your friends. If you're hosting a meeting here, our hotel offers several refined venues, including three modern and versatile Next Generation meeting rooms. Be sure to spend time exploring the area during your visit as well : downtown Paris is only half an hour away via train, and the new Aeroville Shopping Mall including 200 shops, 16 restaurants and 1 movie theater is only 5 minutes away from the hotel. Families will also appreciate the proximity of Disneyland Paris (25 km) and Asterix theme parks (15 km). Plan your voyage of discovery with help from the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Roissy
Marriott Roissy
Roissy Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing