We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit in 2 years. Great airport location. We had a rental car but you could easily catch the train to the city. Hotel is very nice with a big reception and bar area. We had a suite which was very comfortable and quiet. We even used the gym a few days. I looked forward to the breakfast every morning. Lots of choices and delicious! Definitely our hotel choice for outside of the city.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stilaqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    360
    162
    63
    23
See reviews for
126
242
63
320
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cincinnati, ohio
Level Contributor
245 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed in the Marriott at the end of our stay in France. We arrived via the high speed train which was incredibly easy. From there just a quick walk to the shuttle, (Marriott) van. Didn't wait long and the rooms are huge, comfortable and quiet. The outside of the hotel isn't terrific but the lobby is welcoming and busy. The biggest issue we had with our stay was dinner. We arrived at the restaurant at 8:30 and it took forever to get anyone to wait n us ... we finally moved to the bar area and then didn't actually receive any food until after 10:00. We were tired after a day of travel and there simply weren't enough staff to accommodate the volume. The staff was working so hard and we really felt very sorry for them but this level of service is really not acceptable. Again, the waiter apologized over and over and was running all over the place trying to do his job. There was simply not enough staff present.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cincymom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed here for a quick business trip and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms. You could make the room completely dark with the drapes. The windows opened so the temperature was adjustable unlike some European hotels (yes Hyatt CDG and Edwardian Radisson I'm talking to you) the room was clean and comfortable. The lobby bar had Heineken and good Belgian beer. The nearby town is quaint and scenic. I half expected people to pop out of their windows and say "Bonjour!"

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thor2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The outside looks worn, but the inside is refreshed! We enjoyed our one night stay there before departing from CDG the next morning.
Room service & breakfast were on par.
Transfer was timely both upon arrival & departure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3,635 reviews
227 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 698 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel is fine and typical Marriott. The Le 5 Restaurant is well presented and a pleasant place let down by really bad food. I hate giving bad reviews as much as having to pay for it but management need to be aware. The risotto with mushrooms was old rice, thick and gluggy warmed over. The Swordfish had been cooked sometime earlier and also warmed and was tough and tasteless. The beef samosa's were greasy won ton pastry over fried in greasy oil. The service was Ok but not really to a high standard. A great disappointment which detracts from a fairly good hotel in a convenient location

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
721 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 882 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Hotel is located 5 min from airport CDG, very spaceous and great . Staff is super niceand rooms are comfortable and clean. Ground floor even has a smoking rooms ,which is good if you are smoker :)
neir by is a parc with interesting gallery and also a small "plaza" with 2 small supermarkets, post office and bakery.
This hotel is great for short stay neir airport. There is a free shuttle service to roissy pole , from where you can take opera bus to downtown paris.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fabioinmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
401 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable rooms, fantastic service, good location for flight break. Very good bar but restaurant very avarage, more fast food then restaurant, not good finess. Compering to other the same or better quality hotels in this are little overpriced. There is no minibar in room and internet is not free

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dominik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
2.0 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
777 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,159 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,434 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & C...
#11 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,886 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel

Property: Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Address: 5 Allee du Verger | Zone Hoteliere, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close by the CDG Airport, the Marriott Paris Charles de Gaulle is ideal for Paris travelers. We are pleased to offer a free private shuttle service to/from the airport, very convenient for travelers from Roissy CDG. Our 4 stars hotel is ideally located to attend to the Paris Nord Villepinte and Paris-Le Bourget tradeshows. Elegance, style, and unparalleled convenience - the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel offers all of this and more for your visit to the City of Light. Business and leisure guests alike will appreciate our superb hotel location in the heart of the Roissy-en-France village. In a bright and refined atmosphere, discover our Restaurant-Bar "Le Trivium" offering a delicious "Bistronomique" Cuisine with authentic flavors. Try our coffee shop "Biscotti" - We Proudly Serve by Starbucks where you will find a selection of amazing coffees from around the world and enjoy our homemade pastries and sandwiches. Chic rooms boast luxurious bedding and high-speed Internet access; our one-bedroom suite includes a sofa bed, adding flexibility to your Paris visit. Discover our brand new equipment within our Fitness Center and connect your smartphones to track your performances and those from your friends. If you're hosting a meeting here, our hotel offers several refined venues, including three modern and versatile Next Generation meeting rooms. Be sure to spend time exploring the area during your visit as well : downtown Paris is only half an hour away via train, and the new Aeroville Shopping Mall including 200 shops, 16 restaurants and 1 movie theater is only 5 minutes away from the hotel. Families will also appreciate the proximity of Disneyland Paris (25 km) and Asterix theme parks (15 km). Plan your voyage of discovery with help from the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Roissy
Marriott Roissy
Roissy Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing