We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Very nice hotel with comfortable rooms and a good staff. Walking distance to the few little restaurants and shops in the village. I had Marriott points to use up, so I'm not sure if I would pay the posted rates, but overall this was a good experience and a rate place to stay if you have a layover and need to spend a night near the airport. The shuttle takes a little while to get there since it stops at about 10 other hotels first, so that was a minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bean1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

694 - 700 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2010

This was one of the worst Marriott's I have ever stayed in. Fortunately we were only here for one night. The room smelled like cats were living in there, The interet in the room was 18 Euro for 24 hours, although free in the lobby. We asked for a wake up call which never came (Stilll got up- thanks iPhone), the furnishings are very dated and worst of all we had a king bed with queen sheets. The materess had a rubber like cover which was exposed to my feet since the sheet was about 18 inches short of the end. All this for $260 US. Oh, and a Makers Mark on the rocks was 13 Euro in the lobby bar. Be aware too that the shuttle takes about 15 minutes and only stops in Termianl 1. To then to get to the Lufthansa check in was 15 mre minutes on the shuttle train. CDG has very few signs to direct you so leave a lot of extra time. This is Fairfield quality at Marriot prices.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

I had traveled from Munich to Paris in the evening at the end of our vacation to catch a flight to Los Angeles the following morning and thought that it would be best to stay close to CDG. The Marriott CDG is billed as being within a mile or so of the airport with shuttle service to the hotel. Because I and my family were exhausted from our trip I contacted the hotel and requested that a car meet us at the airport to transport us. I was informed that the Marriott could not provide such a service and that I should catch the bus. I was told that a taxi was not an option as taxi drivers would not take us such a short distance. Unfortunately to take the "shuttle" one has to carry luggage from one terminal to another to reach a tram to the train station and then wait for the Black Bus which stops at about 8 other hotels before it reaches the Marriott. The trip from the airport to the Marriott took longer than our flight from Munich to Paris. It was an exhausting experience that ruined the end of our wonderful trip.

When I explained what had happened to the manager of the hotel, he was defensive and not in the least empathetic.

The room itself was adequate, but the hair dryer was not functional, and our sleep was interrupted by creatures moving about in the walls at night (dare I say rodents).

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnpaul17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

We arrived early in the morning at CDG airport. We looked throughout the airport for signs indicating a hotel shuttle. No luck. Everyone was in a rush. No one was helpful. I could read French but not speak the language well so we had real difficulty finding what turned out to be a bus for all the airport hotels upstairs after a long walk. We went upstairs on the wrong side first, all taxis, but a kind Brit took us under his wing and literally lead us to the right spot. Ask before you leave the states for detailed directions to find the shuttle before you arrive in this airport. The hotel was fine, clean, spacious, quiet and accommodating...no long wait to get into the rooms once you are there. This hotel caters to flight crews and an English speaking clientel which is good after a horrendous experience in the airport. But again, don't expect too much from the staff, the waiters, the conciege as they are efficient but not friendly. But who cares, all you'll want to do is sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojobo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

We stayed in a suite, top floor and we were not disappointed after staying at lovely hotels throughout Europe. This was a "quick stay" as we left for home the next morning on a very early flight. This hotel is very well run, well organized and the staff friendly and attentive. I highly recommend this as the hotel to book for a night before/after travel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maruska c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

I have stayed here many times. The staff gets better and better. The food is much better than what you would expect. If you are going to CDG or LBG this is the place to stay. If you want to go into Paris, stay at a hotel closer, this one is at least an hour away from downtown.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Earthbound-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Stayed here before flying back to Toronto. Spacious, comfortable rooms, very modern and clean. Good restaurant. Excellent value.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wasaga705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#9 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,664 reviews
2 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,037 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & C...
#10 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,247 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
6,080 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#8 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel

Address: 5 Allee du Verger | Zone Hoteliere, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: £104 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close by the CDG Airport, the Marriott Paris Charles de Gaulle is ideal for Paris travelers. We are pleased to offer a free private shuttle service to/from the airport, very convenient for travelers from Roissy CDG. Our 4 stars hotel is ideally located to attend to the Paris Nord Villepinte and Paris-Le Bourget tradeshows. Elegance, style, and unparalleled convenience - the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel offers all of this and more for your visit to the City of Light. Business and leisure guests alike will appreciate our superb hotel location in the heart of the Roissy-en-France village. In a bright and refined atmosphere, discover our Restaurant-Bar "Le Trivium" offering a delicious "Bistronomique" Cuisine with authentic flavors. Try our coffee shop "Biscotti" - We Proudly Serve by Starbucks where you will find a selection of amazing coffees from around the world and enjoy our homemade pastries and sandwiches. Chic rooms boast luxurious bedding and high-speed Internet access; our one-bedroom suite includes a sofa bed, adding flexibility to your Paris visit. Discover our brand new equipment within our Fitness Center and connect your smartphones to track your performances and those from your friends. If you're hosting a meeting here, our hotel offers several refined venues, including three modern and versatile Next Generation meeting rooms. Be sure to spend time exploring the area during your visit as well : downtown Paris is only half an hour away via train, and the new Aeroville Shopping Mall including 200 shops, 16 restaurants and 1 movie theater is only 5 minutes away from the hotel. Families will also appreciate the proximity of Disneyland Paris (25 km) and Asterix theme parks (15 km). Plan your voyage of discovery with help from the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Roissy
Marriott Roissy
Roissy Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing