We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but remote location makes it difficult to get to Central Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed at this property many times: always a great experience if you are working and not intending to go and explore.
Pros: Nice comfy beds, great cleaning staff, welcoming reception. Good workout facility and nice spa. Good small restaurant 10 mins by foot in a small village near by.
cons: to get to RER B (Roissy T5) you have to take a bus which runs only every 30 mins. Infrequent schedule makes the trip to Central Paris a full hour or sometimes more, especially on your trek back to Roissy T5+bus wait+ 20 mins on the bus etc.
Taxi ride from Central Paris to this hotel is Eu 50 which makes it prohibitive for most people. So again, stay here if you have seen Paris many times and just not that interested anymore (not likely in my case).

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swinka12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,256)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 1,256 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank michaeljuice
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed one night....Hotel was very nicely situated I would say 5 -8 minutes from the airport...indoor parking...spa...reception helpful ....surprisingly good food in the restaurant... Plus you get the voucher for a free drink...nice start of your stay...
Room was clean, good size...quite...great blinds ....
Great breakfast....good quality of all items available in buffet....good coffee
We would use this hotel for our travel again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sushifreak2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.
You enjoyed your stay and me and the staff are very happy for that.
Waiting to welcome you for your next trip by Paris CDG Airport.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The rooms were clean and service was good .This is my second time in this hotel but i was there with my wife and kids this time. The kids enjoy the X-box machine in the lobby and shutlling between the hotel and CDG was regular . The only slight deficiency is that some of the staff don,t understand and speak english very well and difficult to communicate with English speaking people.Also there could be some slight confusion with the shuttle bus going to the hotel as there are many buses going to various hotels in the same area and you have to keep asking the bus driver all the time if he is going to this particular hotel
I would like to visit this again maybe next year . it is wonderful for a 4 star hotel .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank for your comments and I am happy with your satisfaction for this family stay.
I notice your information regardind the free shuttles from and to CDG Airport.
Waiting to welcome you for your next stay.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

all over excellent , should have extra pillow available
Could give a water bottle as a gift
parking too expensive, could give special rate for accor card holder
Still my stay was excellent and no bad comments to add


  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank bernardpicq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Guest,

I appreciate the time you to share your experecience after your last stay.
Thank you very much, we are waiting to welcome you soon.
Bets regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We have been here twice in the last week as we have been in and out of Roissy to visit Belgium before continuing our holiday elsewhere. It is consistent with the standards you expect from the Novotel chain and the staff are friendly, professional and helpful. The room was fine, although we had to ask to be moved once because of cigarette smells, but that was remedied instantly and the other room was fine. The hotel is supposed to be non smoking but some guests just can't help themselves. We do not blame the hotel. The bar service in the lobby was excellent. If you are interested in staying at his hotel and arrive at Terminal 1 CDG you need to go down to the level below Departures to access the airport shuttle (train) to get to the station from which the hotel shuttle buses operate (Roissypole - destinations are shown in the trains). Then you catch the free Gold Line (Ligne) shuttle bus to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Balmainiacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank your for your comments regarding your last stay
You had a problem with your non-smoking room, and the staff gave you an other correct room, and thank you for your understanding.
You tried our new shuttle service to and from the Airport, with the Gold buses and it seems it was a good experience.
Wating to welcome you.
Best Regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We booked at the Novotel to stay close to CDG prior to our long flight home to Australia and it is part of a village of chain hotels. The hotel is spectacular and the foyer is very impressive. We were looking forward to a swim in the indoor pool but it was absolutely full of screaming and thrashing children (even after 9pm). There were small children playing Wii in the foyer and it detracted considerably from our experience at Novotel. The desk staff were very helpful and our room was good. The TV was also good and the free WiFi. We would stay again but we were very disappointed that we could not enjoy a quiet dip in the pool.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and had no problem with noise, inside or out.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynette9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.
Family policy, children and Novotel are historically linked.
I can understand the noises have detracted your experience but it's impossible to manage this matter.
However, I notice the staff was helpfull.
Waiting to welcome you for you next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,200 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
926 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#7 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#6 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,571 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
5,856 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#5 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa

Address: 10 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Dorint Paris Airport Roissy)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#2 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#3 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: £81 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Convention and Wellness Roissy CDG is a 4 star hotel with 289 rooms located near Roissy CDG Airport, 25 km from Paris. Ideal for a business trip to Paris or for seminars and conferences with 1,200 sqm of space across 18 modular rooms. Relax in our Wellness Club, a 600 sqm spa centre with heated swimming pool, Turkish steam bath, sauna, gym, massages and beauty treatments. Contemporary and friendly, our Novotel Cafe will tempt you with its original and varied menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Novotel Convention And Wellness Roissy Cdg
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing