We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night on stopover. Pleasant staff. Clean hotel and great open foyer. One of the nicest hotel I've stayed in. Printer to prints boarding cards at no costs. Shuttle bus well run and arrived every 25mins. Only short distance from CDG.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Fingaldub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear guest,
we value your comments a lot! Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your opinion about our hotel. Come back whenever you want at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG :-)
Hope you had a safe flight back home!
Kind regards,
Dominique Grandjonc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    552
    154
    49
    26
See reviews for
409
307
108
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Methow, Washington
Level Contributor
149 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Our experience here was great. We returned our rental car and got the shuttle at Terminal 2, which took us to the hotel. Our check in person, Sonny, was welcoming and upgraded our room. It was twice the size of a normal European room, with many amenities...robes, slippers, frig, safe. We ate in the restaurant and had a decent meal, a bit overpriced. The lobby was replete with every electronic monitor from flights to weather. Even a game station. Newspapers from around the globe, free WIFI...We slept well--very quiet. Would recommend to anyone wanting a quality room close to CDG.

Room Tip: Our upgrade to room 425 was a nice bonus...in the midst of airport buildup, our view was above an ol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear "Deb S",
Sunny, one of our receptionnists, will be very thrilled to read you comment about your stay in our hotel. We all are! Your description of your experience at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG makes us very proud to have welcomed you. Thank you very much for taking the time to make a detailed description of your stay at the hotel!
Kind regards,
Dominique Grandjonc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
105 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Being a frequent visitor to the area - for an exhibit - I have seen several of the hotels in this village (always in busy times). If you are a first time visitor, you should know that the services of most of hotels in this village are very similar - shuttle buses etc - and the difference is in the rooms, optional services and the management of the hotel. If I visit Paris as a tourist, I would not even think of lodging in Roissy, which is far from the town. But Roissy is a great bet if you have an exhibition in the Villepinte area and no car.
All this said, this time we tried the Novotel because the usual Mercure was unavailable at the time of booking. It looked good from the outside, clean premises, and after the first stay I have already booked for September.
Compared to others (Mercure, Millennium, Best western) Novotel has a large, clean, bright hall - quite nice - a simple but nice restaurant; a large breakfast buffet that is way better than the others. Rooms are good, very quiet, clean, well kept, furniture on the simple side, I could use a bigger closet but this is Paris and closets are for some reason mostly not included in the rooms. Good wi-fi everywhere.
I was impressed by the good service and also the manager goes around to talk to guests, a nice touch. No problems at check in/out, also a distinction when the hotel is full.
The only drawback is that coffee at the bar is not too good, I guess I can live with that. As a matter of fact, we are returning there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsMcGonagall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for choosing our hotel this time! It was a pleasure meeting you personnally during you stay in my hotel. We will be very happy to welcome you again for your next exhibition!
Kind regards,
Dominique Grandjonc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Spacious, comfortable rooms though some beginning to show wear and tear, pleasant and efficient reception staff, superb breakfast buffet that shouts "welcome to France", pleasant enough bar/restaurant for the prices. Palm trees in reception a bit tacky and there could be more choice of wines by the glass or the bottle but this is a chain hotel after all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear "Richard H",
thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG. It seems that we could meet most of your expectations and we are very happy for that. We do hope to welcome you again in our hotel on a next occasion,
Kind regards,
Dominique Grandjonc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

I have stayed on this hotel during my last business trip but I had already stayed several times in the past.

The hotel has nice lobby and the rooms are simple but good. The hotel is starting to show some age.

Breakfast was good at the Novotel standard and the restaurant was good. I also go to the small village nearby where there are a lot of good restaurants.

Staff was friendly but they failed to help me with the internet connection. It was free but I couldn´t connect with my lap top. On a business trip this was a problem for me.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear "Armando F",
thank you for choosing our hotel once again for your business trip in Roissy Charles de Gaulle! I am very sorry to read that you could not connect to our wifi network. I recommand our guests to check with their IT Department because the security policy of the company sometimes makes the connection difficult. For instance, some guests sometimes report that in the same room, the connection is fine with a personal iPad, but does not work with the work computer. I will take this opportunity to train my staff on this matter.
Despite this incident, I hope to see you again in our Hotel. Please feel free to contact me personally!
Kind regards,
Dominique Grandjonc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level Contributor
163 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We chose this hotel reluctantly because of the large number of average, poor, and terrible reviews. When we booked in advance of our stay, it seemed the best of those near C de G but that was about all.

We were very pleasantly surprised by how nice it was and would stay here again.

We had a one night stay here waiting for a morning flight back to the states.

All of the staff was pleasant, helpful, and had good enough English.

The room was large, clean, and well appointed except there were no wash cloths. There was surprsingly little jet noise.

Breakfast was included in our room rate which made the room a good value.

Wi Fi was free but worked poorly.

The pillows were terrible. They must have been designed by a sadist.

We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was pricey. My wife had shrimp ravioli and received a good sized, tasty portion. I had the spaghetti Bolognisi. The flavor was good but the serving had tons of noodles and a tablespoon of meat sauce. There was barely enough meat to offend a vegetarian and certainly not enough to satisfy a carnivore. Too bad about the meat shortage because it tasted good. The perfideroles and ice cream for desert were excellent and I had plenty of room for them!

Breakfast was a good lay out of bacon [very limp and not crisp enough for most Amis], sausage, eggs, cold cuts, cheeses, breads, croisants etc, ceral too. The coffee machine made disappointing coffee. It was weak and had a strange taste to the "cream" probably because it was powder.

The shuttle was even more disappointing than my spaghetti bolognisi! It served several hotels and was already very crowded when it stopped for us. The driver must have been a frustrated race car driver judging by how he zoomed around, braked hard and dodged hither and thither. It's only virtue is that it is free and runs frequently.

We would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Our room was number 329.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear guest,
you took the time and trouble to write a very detailed report on your stay at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG and I would first of all like to thank you for it. I am thrilled to read that you intend to stay here again.
Hope you had a safe flight back home!
Kind regards,
Dominique Grandjonc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
2.2 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#7 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#8 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#5 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG

Property: Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Address: 10 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Dorint Paris Airport Roissy)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#2 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#3 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Convention and Wellness Roissy CDG is a 4 star hotel with 289 rooms located near Roissy CDG Airport, 25 km from Paris. Ideal for a business trip to Paris or for seminars and conferences with 1,200 sqm of space across 18 modular rooms. Relax in our Wellness Club, a 600 sqm spa centre with heated swimming pool, Turkish steam bath, sauna, gym, massages and beauty treatments. Contemporary and friendly, our Novotel Cafe will tempt you with its original and varied menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Novotel Convention And Wellness Roissy Cdg
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing