We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good layover hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Nevada City, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good layover hotel”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Arrived early evening from CDG using the free shuttle bus. Easy check-in and had a very good room. Dinner was OK but nothing great. The staff were friendly and efficient. There is a "wellness" complex adjacent to the lobby which has a free pool & sauna plus pay-for additional services, but the pool and sauna were very kid friendly and we took advantage of them. The breakfast starts later than we expected and we were not able to take advantage of it. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidF12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear "DavidF12345",
thank you for your review of property. It is good to see that you would definitely stay with us again. It makes us very happy and we are looking forward to welcoming you next time you stay at Paris Charles de Gaulle Aiport.
Kind regards,
Dominique Grandjonc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    556
    154
    49
    26
See reviews for
411
308
109
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My sister and I arrived at the hotel on 11 June 2014 at 3 in the morning due to the public strike. Extremely tired, we asked whether any rooms are available for two nights. At first the reception staff mentioned there was no room available (fully booked). Then came out perhaps the supervisor, and they were looking into their system and all of a sudden, a room was available for us. We took it as a way for them trying to help us as we looked like zombies (really, the strike really was a bomb because we just drove from Nice one whole day).

We asked about all the facilities available and as the room given was priced at 195euro, they promised that the price includes two days breakfast. We were relieved to hear that.

Room was basic, good bed. Really helped us to get a good night rest. At 8.30 am, we came down for breakfast and inquired the morning shift staff at the reception and they mentioned that no breakfast were included in our room. We have to add 19.50 per pax to have their buffet breakfast. We felt cheated and ended up not getting our breakfast at the hotel.

I don't know about you guys, but if you can't deliver your promise, then don't promise your guests things you can't deliver. One small thing makes us not wanting to come back again. We prefer a decent and legitimate hotel without hidden costs nor charges, but because we were desperate, we had no choice. Never again.

Room Tip: Ask them twice on what's available for your room. Even though you may sound pushy, you still hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reikodiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear reikodiana,
I would like to take a moment to apologize for your recent experience at our hotel. I can assure you that comments like yours are unexpected for us and we are very surprised and embarrassed to know that you felt cheated because it was certainly not our intention to do so.

Please, if you have a moment, I would like to discuss your experience in further detail. We want to make things right and we are committed to offer a positive resolution to you.

With warm regards,

Dominique Grandjonc
General Manager Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
+33 1 30 18 23 56
dominique.grandjonc@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed one night between flights. Room was clean and quiet, the most important attributes by far. The furnishings are a little "tired" and the carpet in our room was stained. The gym is well equipped and the pool looked nice. Staff on the front desk spoke good English. Free wifi. Overall a good experience, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue-Wayne25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Sue-Wayne25,
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are very happy to know that your stay with us was overall a pleasant experience.
I hope that if you travel to France again one day you will choose our hotel as your prefered stop at Charles de Gaulle Airport!
All the Best!
Dominique Grandjonc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel was very nice, like so many in the area near the airport. Rooms, pool and staff were good. The morning buffet was okay, but it certainly didn't have the choices of food that I have seen at other buffets. (On the other hand, we certainly enjoyed the meal and weren't hungry when we left!) The airport shuttle runs about every 20-25 minutes - ask at the front desk for the schedule and goes to a total of 6 hotels. Stops at the train/bus station also. You are about 75 minutes from downtown Paris by train. I would suggest getting a 1-2-3 day train pass if you are touring Paris. I asked about taxi prices into Paris and the front desk said about 40-60 euros one way. Our 2 day pass (for 2 of us) was just under 80 euros and we jumped all over Paris - it was so easy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goodtimehadbyall50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear, "Goodtimehadbyall50",
thank you so much for your detailed comment about your stay at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG and for all the useful recommendations for other travelers.
We will be very happy to welcome you on a next occasion.
Kind regards,
Dominique Grandjonc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have to start by saying that there is definitely a reason this hotel is rated #1.

We originally had a reservation with another hotel nearby, but when we arrived there it was such a dump that even for one night we could not bear to stay there. We came to Trip Advisor and saw the ratings for the Novotel so we went there hoping they had a room for us. We were not disappointed.

We went up to the reservation desk and unloaded our dismay onto Sunny, who very quickly remedied the situation by not only giving us one of the only 4 rooms they had left, but with the help of the Reservation Manager (I'm only sorry I did not get her name, but thank you!), upgraded us to a huge room and gave us a great rate.

The hotel is beautiful, clean and welcoming. We had a fantastic dinner in the restaurant, as well as drinks at the bar and breakfast the following morning, before leaving for CDG to fly home. The service was outstanding.

We had such a wonderful 2 weeks in France, it would have been a shame to have ended it on such a shabby note at the original hotel we had booked. Thank you to Sunny and his Manager who ensured that our vacation ended on a high note.

The next time we fly out of CDG and need a place to stay, we won't even need to think about it, we will book the Novotel immediately!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amkb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear "amkb12",
waouw! We are very happy to share your comments with our staff, particularly Sunny at the reception, but also Audrey, the reservation manager. Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to review so positively your stay in our hotel. As I often say to my staff, good matches always imply two parties: our staff made a very good job, but you appeared to be wonderful guests!
We will be very happy to welcome you next time.
Kind regards,
Dominique Grandjonc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. We hired a car whilst we were there to allow us to explore Paris. We had a great stay, the staff were friendly and polite. The breakfast was nice. We ordered room service on of our nights and the food was great. We visited the Spa whilst we were there and paid for massages and they were one of the best we have received and reasonable. I suspect we will stay again & recommend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Lindsay,
All my staff joins me to thank you for your very nice message. We will be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Dominique Grandjonc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of our recent holiday in France. We arrived via TGV and took the free shuttle to the hotel. Since we wanted an early dinner, we chose to eat at the hotel following a nice walk around the village. Got up in the morning and took the shuttle to the airport.
It wasn't until arriving home in Melbourne that I realized that I had left a personal item in the room. I sent an email to the hotel to ask if they had discovered my lost item. I received a reply from housekeeping asking where I wanted the item sent to. It arrived in Melbourne less than two weeks after we had left the hotel.
Overall, our stay was great. The unexpected assistance from housekeeping was exceptional.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Phil,
we are happy that you safely came back to Australia! Thank you for your very nice comment about your stay at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG. Of course I shard your message with all my staff, particularly with the housekeeping manager and his team.
We will be very pleased to welcome you for your next stay in France!
Kind regards,
Dominique Grandjonc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
2.2 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#7 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#9 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#5 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG

Property: Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Address: 10 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Dorint Paris Airport Roissy)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#2 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#3 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Convention and Wellness Roissy CDG is a 4 star hotel with 289 rooms located near Roissy CDG Airport, 25 km from Paris. Ideal for a business trip to Paris or for seminars and conferences with 1,200 sqm of space across 18 modular rooms. Relax in our Wellness Club, a 600 sqm spa centre with heated swimming pool, Turkish steam bath, sauna, gym, massages and beauty treatments. Contemporary and friendly, our Novotel Cafe will tempt you with its original and varied menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Novotel Convention And Wellness Roissy Cdg
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing