We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy once we found it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Had a bit of difficulty finding this hotel, and with a sat nav! There's two Novotel's not far from each other.
Happy when we arrived. Bit hairy driving especially when you don't know the area and driving on the right side! Nice welcome, good service, clean adequate rooms. The maid was super nice. She had Marie on her cart so I think this was her name. Restaurant food was lovely and Breakfast had a great choice and very filling. Great hotel for a stop between flights but if visiting Paris then you need a car. Twenty nine miles to Disney Village. One downfall was on top of the price we paid (which was good may I add) the car park was over €20 per 24hrs. I would visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFosters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed one night before flying from CDG next day. Took free shuttle to hotel from TGV station at CDG (a bit hard to find location for catching shuttle--have to go to top level of terminal--you are "outside" but there is covered area to wait) which worked perfectly. Shuttle well-marked for this hotel. Desk staff friendly and helpful. Rooms (we were six- 4 in one room, 2 in another) were immaculately clean and comfortable. Pool and spa area look nice. 2 in our party used pool and reported it nice but a little chilly. Restaurant was excellent for dinner with helpful wait staff who brought food quickly. Overnight room was quiet with good climate control system in room. Situation with breakfast was a bit confusing. There are 2 breakfast buffet offerings-- a full hot breakfast and a continental version. The hot breakfast is a bit expensive, but the continental had good offerings (and heavenly coffee) and was much better priced. If the breakfast is not included in your room rate, it seems you are on your honor to report your breakfast to the desk staff when you check out in order to be charged for it as no one in the restaurant provided us with any bill, or even asked us for our room assignments. There is also a refrigerated case in the lobby from which you can get sandwiches, juices, yogurt, etc. The shuttle back to the airport worked well. Although the desk staff reported it was running behind schedule it showed up within 5-10 minutes of the expected time. The shuttle does become quite crowded on the way to the airport as it makes several stops at other hotels. Fortunately, the Novotel Convention was the point of origin so we got seats and were able to stow luggage without a problem. Due to the other stops, it does take 20+ minutes or so to get to the terminals so plan accordingly. The driver could have done a better job of helping the shuttle passengers understand which stops were the correct stops for them to get off given their departure airlines.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MGJA625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Cheng P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back from hotel. I was part of a school group including 77 kids!! The hotel was first rate, the quality of accommodation was excellent. Breakfast very good. Will be returning here with family in mod august on way back to UK. Strongly recommend!

Thank you

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank RichT07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very nice, clean and relaxing hotel next to Roissy airport. Perfect hotel when you need to spend one night between 2 planes. If you have more time, you still can take advantage of the spa that is in the hotel. the restaurant at the hotel is also very good: I had dinner and breakfast there. Breakfast is a buffet where croissants are sooooo good!! I definitively recommend this hotel. the only con would be the shuttle you have to use to get there: plan 15-20 minutes from the hotel to 2F.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olli_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, Directeur général at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear "Olli 66",
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations during this stay and we look forward to welcoming you.
If I can be of any assistance please feel free to contact me directly.
Dominique Grandjonc
General Manager
dominique.grandjonc@accor.com
+33 1 30 18 23 56

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Comfy room, nice indoor pool, steam room and sauna. Had a night here before flying out from CDG. Would stay again. Easy to use shuttle service to airport. Good restaurant on site.
Only problem we had was trying to turn on the tv - you have to hold the tv remote power button for a while to switch on the set in our room.
Enjoy your stay if you choose here, we did.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, Directeur général at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear "Andrew H",
thank you for your review. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. I would like to apologize for the challenge you went through with the remote control of the TV and I am happy that you could find a solution. Would you be so kind to inform me about your room number during your stay, so that we can we can control the TV.
If I can be of any assistance, please do feel free to contact me.
Best regards,
Dominique Grandjonc
General Manager
dominique.grandjonc@accor.com
+33 1 30 18 23 56

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stay here 2-3 times a year, always arriving the afternoon or evening before an early flight back to the States the following day. We tried another hotel with a 'starred' restaurant a few years ago and were so disappointed that we've stayed at the Novotel Wellness ever since.

Here is the scoop:
We stayed in a newly renovated room 423 after refusing to stay in the first assigned room that smelled horribly like an ashtray (which has never happened before) and it was really much nicer that the non-renovated rooms. The renovated room has a huge bathroom, 4 power plugs in a row by the phone, and was spacious without the couch that used to be in the older rooms. The bed is always a 'true' grand lit, not 2 twins with a chasm in between and they are always comfortable.

The restaurant is one of the reasons we stay here and we were not disappointed. The new chef (who came about 18 months ago) has made the dinners even better and they have an acceptable wine list. I ordered my usual omelette with french fries and a small salad, and had a starter called "Feuillet Minute" which had eggplant mousse, salad, tomatoes with honey, and lots of interesting flavors in a nice presentation. My husband had the Menu Gourmand which he loved. There appears to be new wait staff and we noticed a marked elevation of service and courtesy.

The hotel also has a pool (indoor), a quiet room off the pool, and a fitness center all of which are little extra amenities that we enjoy. There is a new 'complex' of shopping recently built and there was an advertised free shuttle to and from. You can see it from the rooms but it is not quite close enough to walk over.

All around, it is a great hotel to stay at if you need to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kmmtth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, Directeur général at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear "kmmtth",
thank you very much for your loyalty to our hotel!
Your feed back makes me and my staff vey happy because we achieved our mission which is to satisfy you!
I will be very pleased to meet you next time you stay at our hotel. Please do feel free to contact me personally!
Kind regards,
Dominique Grandjonc
General Manager
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Ph. : +33 1 30 18 23 56 - Mail : dominique.grandjonc@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,247 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,039 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#9 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#8 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
819 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
6,081 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa

Address: 10 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Dorint Paris Airport Roissy)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#2 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#3 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: £79 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Convention and Wellness Roissy CDG is a 4 star hotel with 289 rooms located near Roissy CDG Airport, 25 km from Paris. Ideal for a business trip to Paris or for seminars and conferences with 1,200 sqm of space across 18 modular rooms. Relax in our Wellness Club, a 600 sqm spa centre with heated swimming pool, Turkish steam bath, sauna, gym, massages and beauty treatments. Contemporary and friendly, our Novotel Cafe will tempt you with its original and varied menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Novotel Convention And Wellness Roissy Cdg
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing