We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location,location,location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Somerville, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location,location,location”
Reviewed 20 March 2011

The room was efficiently furnished and the bathroom snug. But knowing that I was a short walk and a shuttle away from boarding our plane was PRICELESS. Another reviewer slammed the food. We ate dinner in the room after purchasing food in the convenient store in the lobby. Rating food is subjective....that said, after the hellish day of nearly missing our flight from Pisa, getting eaten by a metro door and then getting stuck in the station at CDG because I bought the wrong metro passes checking in at 9pm and eating in our room we loved our vending machine ham and cheese sandwich, yogurt, Boursin cheese with hard roll and bottle of cheap wine. The room was quiet despite the airport next door. The bed was comfy. Wifi was fast. Thank you efficient and clean Ibis.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beardl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    391
    186
    49
    34
See reviews for
118
277
138
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2011

I choose this hotel as it was very close to terminal 2 train stop. Hotel itself was fine and extremely quiet. Despite being on a non smoking floor, my room had the smell of having smoked in. Could have been my imagination. Only negetave is that access to Paris central took on average 45 minutes except for one quick journey of 30 minutes and trainfares are quite high.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VicCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2010

After reading previous reviews – was confident it would be a good deal. The hotel is worth the money (€ 45/ night if u book well in advance but I booked for € 65/n as I missed the deal). We stayed there for 4 nights12/16/17/18 nov and used the hotel as base to visit Paris. Net of Paris Visite ticket for 4 days – All Zone – I calculated the deal to be better than in Zone 1,2,3. Plus if you are visiting Disney you avoid 2 hotel transfers as VER shuttles to Disney start from CDG(If you are planning the Logistics). Also I did not find any deal close to above in zone 1,2,3.

The –ve is the time taken to reach the City. With Paris Visite ticket you can take the Roissy Bus direct to the Opera non stop from Terminal 3(leaves every 15 mins) – just outside the exit from CDG Val shuttle to Terminal 3 – we tried it – it seemed to be quick – on a morning with heavy traffic we reached the Opera in 50 minutes. This is more convenient than taking the train as you do not have to change trains etc. It stops right in front of Opera and you have the La Fayette, the Green Bus office all close by. Remember the last Roissy Bus leaves the Opera at 11 PM. We found even if you are within zone 3 u take around 45 minutes to reach any place including train transfers. Also time your exit from the hotel with the time of the hotel shuttle – it takes around 25 minutes to/from Terminal 3 to the hotel and shuttles leave every 15 mins – the timetable is available at the hotel desk..

We used the hotel shuttle from Terminal 3 though the shuttles seem to stop at Terminal 2 CDG Val Shuttle exit also. You wouldn’t miss the Hotel Navette board when you come out of Term 3 CDG Val shuttle. Check with driver if the bus goes to IBIS nord 2 as there are other IBIS shuttles also.

Regarding the hotel – the rooms were nice and clean, the pillows very comfortable, the staff very friendly – check in and check out were very easy. Remember you have free Wi Fi – collect the password from the counter(password expires at 12AM). If your adapter does not suite the plug please do not hesitate to ask the counter – they have the necessary adapters with them – just show them yours. As reviewed by many there are no restaurants and shopping areas nearby(However you could take the shuttle – go to the airport where there are ample restaurants). We just saw 2 grill restaurants in the hotel compound. However for us we left the hotel early morning after BF and were back only after having dinner in city. Remember to stock up on Water on your way back – as water is available only from vending machines in the hotel.
We were family with 2 children and had to take 2 rooms – this I understand is the common law/norm in France.
Apart from the distance to City Center we did not find any negatives with the hotel. The staff very polite and managed to communicate in English as much as they could.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R_varkki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Ky.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2010

That was dinner which was about 14 euros for a salmon dish which really was as good as airline food. However, I will say that the 7.5 euros breakfast was great with coffee refills ( as scarce in France as bad meals), fruit, great bread, yogurt, cheese, ham, and various cereals. The shuttle to CDG was fine. It's the first CDG exit from the RER. The rooms are small but comfy. Shower good. Quiet. Recommend that you save the stress of getting to a morning flight on time, but eat dinner before you come or bring something with you. Also, the hotel rents by the hour, minimum two. Forget what the cost was but could be good for a long layover in which you would like to get a shower.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ky52451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Stayed for one night in early October. Had stayed here in June 2009 also for one night so decided to book again this time. Room was pleasant and generally up to the IBIS standard. The "fix it in 15min or the room is free" guarantee is a comforting plus.
We tried the buffet European breakfast at 7.5 euros which was worth it.
Two small annoyances: 1) The free hotel shuttle from CDG was packed when we caught it at 9:30pm. I believe the shuttle to CDG runs every 5min until 11am, then 45 min thereafter. (We caught the 11:45am and there was lots of space). So getting to the hotel could take awhile in the evening if it is busy. (the shuttle covers guests for the IBIS, Formule 1, Novotel, and Etap hotels, all steps from each other. ) Second annoyanace was the overuse of air fresheners, particularly in the hallway and less so in room. The windows open in the room, so it 's a quick fix.
Would book again. Still appears the best value at CDG.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
131 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2010

The purpose of this stay was to get a good night sleep between flights. Since our flight was delayed, we only arrived after midnight and had some dificulty finding the shuttle, until we figured it was best to take a taxi instead. In the hotel, the room was a bit small, but very comfortable and you even forget you are right next to the airport as you can't ear a thing. Morning breakfast was nice, unlimited with the usual coffe and fresh bread, it's worth the extra you pay for it. In the end this is defenitly a good place to stay for the night

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 351pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#17 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,568 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#22 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#23 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN ...
#25 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy C...
#15 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Property: Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Address: Paris Nord 2 335 rue de la Belle Etoile Cs 65183 Roissy en France | BP 60183, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Nord 2 hotel is located close to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport and Villepinte Exhibition Centre. It is close to the château of Chantilly, the Parc Astérix and the Stade de France. The hotel offers for booking 134 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi connection, including 4 for disabled guests. You can book 1 meeting room (12 persons). A restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24 and private covered pay parking are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Charles De Gaulle Paris Nord 2 Hotel Roissy
Ibis Hotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing