We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utilitarian, but convenient and reasonably priced.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed at the Ibis at CDG the night before departing back to the US. The positives: Excellent location. You can walk directly to the inter-terminal shuttle (approximately 3 minute walk). Clean rooms and bathroom. Quite comfortable bed and bed linens. Courteous desk staff, who helped set a wake up call and explained the breakfast schedule. There is a self service luggage storage facility that is relatively easy to figure out, and works nicely. It offers secure storage if your room isn't ready for check in. I thought the price was competetive and reasonable.

The negatives: very small rooms. My family of four required two rooms and there was barely space to put the luggage and repack prior to flying home. They do apparenly have larger rooms intended for up to 4-5 people, but none was available when I made my reservation. Also, the bathroom is tiny...about the size of a World War 2 era submarine toilet...no joke. Only two towels are provided and they are not large. A very large person could not fit in the shower or sit on the toilet.

In short, this is a good place to stay if you understand ahead of time what you are receiving for your money...a clean room and reliable staff, extremely close to the airport, with no worries about croweded shuttle vans or taxis. Don't expect Embassy Suite type space or facilities, and you will be fine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scoutycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed one night because our flight was cancelled. The first room we were given had a broken toilet so we were moved to another room smoothly. Shower is Ibis standard, very very small but we are used to these. Maybe not comfortable if you're overweight. Room very small too but enough for the night. Good dinner and breakfast buffet. The train that communicates the terminals is just outside the hotel so we had no problem going to terminal 3.

Room Tip: All ibis rooms look the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinaReyesG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Beaulieu99
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Good place to sleep prior to an overseas flight. But don't expect more than one towel per person and don't seek out facial tissues; none. These two small amenities would greatly improve the stay.
Front desk staff could not have been more helpful; from printing out boarding passes to getting a cork screw, the staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Phillygjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This is a top notch budget hotel. You get what you pay for, and they do it very well. Yes, the rooms are small but they are shipshape and spotless. I overlooked a runway, but couldn't hear a thing, and slept well knowing I wasn't going to face the usual anxious drive to the airport. The breakfast was good value too. Half the cost of breakfast at the places I stayed on this trip, found through TA too, but about three-quarters the quality. All in all, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissPo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

typical ibis hotel and just a short transfer away from the airport. there was a very friendly service at checkin and checkout, it was pretty calm there and there was also a good breakfast available and it was friendly

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachSurferTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

good IBIS Hotel and we book it, because it was not far away from the Airport and we did spend the last Night there, before our Departure. Friendly Staff there and allwas clean. Basci Standard Room, but Room was very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauriceFerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#17 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,609 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
5,940 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#23 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN ...
#25 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#24 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
592 reviews
0.6 mi away
Campanile Roissy
Campanile Roissy
#22 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Address: 335 rue de la Belle Etoile | BP 60183, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: £44 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Nord 2 hotel is located close to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport and Villepinte Exhibition Centre. It is close to the château of Chantilly, the Parc Astérix and the Stade de France. The hotel offers for booking 134 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi connection, including 4 for disabled guests. You can book 1 meeting room (12 persons). A restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24 and private covered pay parking are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Charles De Gaulle Paris Nord 2 Hotel Roissy
Ibis Hotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing