We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$258
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis Paris CDG Airport(Roissy-en-France)
US$99
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
US$123
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$141
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$59
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveller rating
121
430
210
60
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
430
210
60
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightparis nordthe bushotel areabetween flightsearly morningfree shuttlecroissantsno frillsshuttle serviceterminalcdgzonecharleseuroconvenienceboarding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 864 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We've stayed twice at the Ibis Charles de Gaulle - both times because we had a very early departure from CDG. This past experience was slightly better than the first time where our room was so small that we had to move suitcases/possessions every time we tried to move about in the room. Even given the modest improvement in floor space for the second stay, the bathroom was still postage stamp-size and there were no (bath) amenities save for a bar of soap. But convenience, not luxury, is what one seeks at an airport hotel. I disagree with other Tripadvisor posts on another point: I do not think that the Ibis is reasonably priced. At $270/night, double occupancy and reserved on one of the websites that guarantees the best rates, this amount was considerably higher than the rate at beautiful places (in which we stayed) in the South of France - though I admit that it is difficult - practically impossible - to compare airport hotel rates to any other type of accommodation. We would stay here again but only if need be . . .and definitely not look forward to it. Oh, and because we had to open the (one) window to get any ventilation, it was noisy!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatrice189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This was just a very short overnight stay at the airport, but it was very nice. I learned to appreciate staying at the airport, as I was shocked at airport traffic on a Saturday morning. It took over 1 hour going from our hotel Terminal to Terminal 2E to return the car at our departure terminal. I don't know if this was an isolated travel experience, but I would like to forewarn travelers to be cautious with your time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EWBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed at the Ibis at CDG the night before departing back to the US. The positives: Excellent location. You can walk directly to the inter-terminal shuttle (approximately 3 minute walk). Clean rooms and bathroom. Quite comfortable bed and bed linens. Courteous desk staff, who helped set a wake up call and explained the breakfast schedule. There is a self service luggage storage facility that is relatively easy to figure out, and works nicely. It offers secure storage if your room isn't ready for check in. I thought the price was competetive and reasonable.

The negatives: very small rooms. My family of four required two rooms and there was barely space to put the luggage and repack prior to flying home. They do apparenly have larger rooms intended for up to 4-5 people, but none was available when I made my reservation. Also, the bathroom is tiny...about the size of a World War 2 era submarine toilet...no joke. Only two towels are provided and they are not large. A very large person could not fit in the shower or sit on the toilet.

In short, this is a good place to stay if you understand ahead of time what you are receiving for your money...a clean room and reliable staff, extremely close to the airport, with no worries about croweded shuttle vans or taxis. Don't expect Embassy Suite type space or facilities, and you will be fine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scoutycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed one night because our flight was cancelled. The first room we were given had a broken toilet so we were moved to another room smoothly. Shower is Ibis standard, very very small but we are used to these. Maybe not comfortable if you're overweight. Room very small too but enough for the night. Good dinner and breakfast buffet. The train that communicates the terminals is just outside the hotel so we had no problem going to terminal 3.

Room Tip: All ibis rooms look the same
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinaReyesG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews