We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed 8 September 2013

As a regular customer of Ibis hotels, I must say that this one is very good if you have a flight the next day from 7.30 AM onwards. Why from 7.30 AM onwards ? Because the first shuttle bus leaves the hotel around 5.30 AM and if you have to check in for your flight at the airport, you still have time.

If your flight is before 7.30 AM, it is much beter to book the Ibis hotel located within the airport, near Terminal 3.

This hotel offers the classical Ibis comfort and an excellent breakfast.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nabrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

If your objective is to have a stopping-off point on your way to or from CDG airport, it's a good place. There is a free airport shuttle. But it's really nowhere and, in my opinion, should have the word "Paris" dropped from its name. The only thing around it (other than more hotels) is a mediocre restaurant staffed by affable-yet-unhelpful people.

That said, this hotel is typical ibis -- clean spaces and rooms, laid out well, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank davidguybrizan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The rooms are small, almost like a Japanese capsule hotel, but very clean and comfortable. The wifi is free with a login, and the signal was fairly strong on the 4th floor,where I stayed.

It is super close to the airport, a 5 min (less, probably) walk to the Airtrain shuttle train that comes every 4 min and then maybe another 5 min ride to Terminal 1. It was convenient and the cheapest option I found that close to the airport. I paid 70 euro.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This is a very busy hotel. It's a sort of Super Ibis. Stayed overnight prior to flying back to Canada. Staff are very friendly and helpful and for an airport hotel it ticked all the boxes. Clean and comfortable. The breakfast (8 Euros), was pretty decent compared to some of the dross that you often find in French hotels. There is a restaurant attached to the Ibis (Pizza and Pasta), which gets very busy. The food is average at best. My wife had a dreadful pasta dish. Dry ravioli with no taste. At the end of the meal she complained and the server couldn't have been more accomodating. She said that we should have told her and she would have had the meal re done. In the end she deducted the cost from the bill. This was very much appreciated. We would definitely stay at this Ibis again. If you need to do an overnight at CDG then this is a very good option. As an airport hotel it takes some beating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jambomackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I agree with many of the earlier reviews. Air France put us up at the Ibis after our flight to Los Angeles was cancelled (AF neglected to realize that LAX closes at 1am, and their scheduled arrival was for 1:10am!). The hotel is very clean and the staff was welcoming. We had a very small room, but it accommodated 2 adults and 2 children just fine. The bathroom is ridiculously small, but clean. We were only in the room for 9 hours, so it wasn't a problem for us. Since Air France picked up the tab, I can't really comment on "value," but I'd guess it was quite reasonable (for Paris!). After such a long day of travel, and hours at the airport, we were happy to have a comfortable place to get a few hours of sleep.

Room Tip: If you have 1 or 2 young children, ask for the room with the additional twin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColoradoLover65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We've stayed twice at the Ibis Charles de Gaulle - both times because we had a very early departure from CDG. This past experience was slightly better than the first time where our room was so small that we had to move suitcases/possessions every time we tried to move about in the room. Even given the modest improvement in floor space for the second stay, the bathroom was still postage stamp-size and there were no (bath) amenities save for a bar of soap. But convenience, not luxury, is what one seeks at an airport hotel. I disagree with other Tripadvisor posts on another point: I do not think that the Ibis is reasonably priced. At $270/night, double occupancy and reserved on one of the websites that guarantees the best rates, this amount was considerably higher than the rate at beautiful places (in which we stayed) in the South of France - though I admit that it is difficult - practically impossible - to compare airport hotel rates to any other type of accommodation. We would stay here again but only if need be . . .and definitely not look forward to it. Oh, and because we had to open the (one) window to get any ventilation, it was noisy!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatrice189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This was just a very short overnight stay at the airport, but it was very nice. I learned to appreciate staying at the airport, as I was shocked at airport traffic on a Saturday morning. It took over 1 hour going from our hotel Terminal to Terminal 2E to return the car at our departure terminal. I don't know if this was an isolated travel experience, but I would like to forewarn travelers to be cautious with your time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EWBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#17 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,652 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
6,082 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#24 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN ...
#25 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
360 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,247 reviews
0.6 mi away
Campanile Roissy
Campanile Roissy
#22 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Address: 335 rue de la Belle Etoile | Bp 60183, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: £45 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Nord 2 hotel is located close to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport and Villepinte Exhibition Centre. It is close to the château of Chantilly, the Parc Astérix and the Stade de France. The hotel offers for booking 134 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi connection, including 4 for disabled guests. You can book 1 meeting room (12 persons). A restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24 and private covered pay parking are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Charles De Gaulle Paris Nord 2 Hotel Roissy
Ibis Hotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing