We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premiere Classe Roissy AEROPORT
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed 13 December 2010

Perhaps my opinion comes from my experience as an American, and from not having other Paris area hotels to compare it to, but for the most expensive hotel on our European trip (the others being in Rome, Florence and Venice), we were way underwhelmed by this hotel. By comparison, we had an ultra-cheap room in Rome (40 Euros per night, off-season) which the hotel was almost embarrassed to give us, which was a bigger room, had a bigger bathroom, and had more amenities. This room was TINY, and the bathroom was TINIER. They advertise free wi-fi, but it is only in the lobby, and then only in the lobby of the sister hotel next door.

One of the reasons I booked this hotel is that it is close to the airport, and from previous reviews, it looked like it would be easy to get back and forth to the airport via the RER as well as local bus. The getting to part was cake (after waiting through the line at CDG to buy our 1-day Paris Metro pass). We got off at the Parc de Exebition stop and the hotel was literally 5 minutes from the station. However, in trying to plot our return journey (without the benefit of the now-expired Metro pass, making the RER a very expensive option) I asked 3 different hotel clerks about the 350 bus I had seen in the previous reviews. The most helpful staff member suggested that I check the bus stop out front to see if the bus that stopped there would go to the airport, but she had no idea even about purchasing a fare on the bus, or how much it might be. The least helpful staff would only respond, rudely, no bus. Call me demanding, but it doesn't seem too much of a stretch that the desk people at a hotel which is so close to the airport, and must have many people who fly in for exhibitions, should be able to communicate some idea about public transport options to and from the airport.

And in answer to some of the earlier posts, besides the 5 Euro #350 bus, there is also, at the RER station, a #349 bus (we found out about this bus by asking a very helpful bus driver from another line) which only cost 1,80, and the bus driver was very willing, and able to make change for us. We caught the bus 8:30 AM on a Sunday, so coverage is pretty good. It is not an express bus (makes many stops before CDG, but mostly in industrial areas, so on a Sunday morning the ride only took about 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brm58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2010

had to stay 1 day in paris to catch a flight on the following day.
it took a long time to find the navette busstop ( T2 GATE G ON THE 2ND FLOOR )the bus to the hotel is black
there are 5 hotels beside each other : bed and breakfast-premiere class-campanil-kryad prestige-park inn and novotel
weekend price is 47 euros-
everything is small (reception-lobby-restaurant-room and toilet)
the room has 2 beds+toilet+tv +a small desk (see photos attached)
breakfast is almost 5 euros ( advice : pay 5 more and eat at camapnile hotel)
shuttle bus to z airport 5 euros although it is free from campanile
they have a fridge in z lobby to buy snickers, soft drinks + another machine to buy makaroona at 6 euros
you can call and order a pizza or go to eat lunch at campanile (24 euros )
the room is clean and quiet so you will have a good sleep
z toilet is small and clean, water pressure was good
breakfast at the hotel is almost nothing (joghurt -cereals-jams-honey-tea , coffee , milk and juice
there is no place to go around . if you want to see paris you need to go back to z airport then take the train to z city ( good luck at least 1 hour )

if you want luxury you should look somewhere else (anyway it is only 1 night

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank montohttp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2010

Stayed here during a transit back to the uk from India because of the ash cloud shut down.

Excellent value for money, 47 euros for 3 people. Nice and clean rooms, a little on the small side but fits the purpose.

Good and efficient service from the check in staff.
Nice and tasty breakfast for 5 euros.
Convenient shuttle service for 5 euro per person from CDG airport.

Would defo stay here again on transit but not for leisure.

Free wifi internet was a result.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank top_kella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

I am used to transit in Paris. The Premiere classe hotel is located near a RER station just 5 minutes to the airport CDG terminal 1.
Very cheap according to the location, Seldom do you find a cheap hotel.
But the room are not so well-cleaned.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john123go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

The hotel was pretty near to CDG using the RER. But nothing was mentioned that we had to check in at the Kyriad hotel beside Premiere Classe. No direction was given on how to get there after reaching the train station, carrying a heavy backpack it was a hassle to find as no one spoke English, The corridors/hallway was always dark....very scary looking and someone kept knocking on the door after 1am - 5am(very annoying). Stay a day if you want to be near to the airport or else run to the city guys!!!! Wifi didnt work!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sungirlrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2009

This is a no frills hotel/motel ~15 min away from CDG airport. Small yet modern well-designed rooms, clean rooms and free WiFi, perfect for layovers.

The breakfast is not bad, considering. Staff was friendly.The shuttles to CDG are a problem, however - there is no English information at the shuttle stop, the buses left a few mins early & because they go to different terminals you'd better make sure you've got the right one.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaioatey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2009

I stayed here after an evening arrival at CDG. It ended up that a French couple who had stayed here once before was also waiting for the navette, so that made getting there a lot easier. This location is the first hotel stop from the airport. It is not at the airport, but a few minutes away in Roissy. The navette to and from Terminal 1 is small and yellow. The one for Terminal 2 is a gray, regular-sized bus. Both have the hotel names it serves clearly labeled on the side. I agree with other posts that you should not pay for the navette - 5 euros is ridiculous and they don't check tickets on the bus. Unlike others who have posted before me, I had no problem with catching the navette - it kept quite well to the schedule.

The website says the hotel is near the RER B line, and this means they will gladly take your 5 euros for a navette ride back to the Gare SNCF at the airport (last stop).

The man at the reception was very friendly. I ended up in a handicapped room, which meant I had a very spacious room and bathroom. The bed was comfortable, but apparently the housekeeping staff smoke in the laundry room because the linens reeked. I was exhausted after 12 hours of flying, so it didn't matter, but this is terrible in a non-smoking room. This is why the cleanliness rating is low.

They offer high-speed internet if you bring your computer.

I also got a voucher for a discount at the restaurant at a neighboring hotel, which was decent and open late.

I booked on the chain's barely-informative website and got a reduced rate. For a few minutes' ride from the airport, it was well worth it. Overall, a good experience. I recommend this Premiere Class at Allee des Vergers over the one at Paris Nord, which I also stayed at before flying back.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RoamingTheGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN ...
#25 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
360 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#17 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,648 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#24 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#23 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
532 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
6,075 reviews
0 mi away
Campanile Roissy
Campanile Roissy
#22 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Roissy AEROPORT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Roissy AEROPORT

Address: Zac Du Parc De Roissy Allee Des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: £31 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Classe Roissy AEROPORT 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premiere Classe Roissy AEROPORT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Roissy Hotel Roissy
Premiere Classe Hotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing