We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, reliable (albeit crowded) shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Only Suites CDG Airport
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Sahara
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great hotel, reliable (albeit crowded) shuttle”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

A very pleasant place to stay for a one night layover, and I would definitely stay there again. It is a 15 minute shuttle ride from the airport. I appreciated the attention to detail in my room, and the breakfast had a lot of variety (see details below).

It is a 15 - 20 minute shuttle ride from the airport. I waited only about 10 - 15 min for the Black Bus hotel shuttle (Terminal 2, level 5 at the CDGVAL train station). Buses come around about every 20 minutes. The only problem was that the 7:30ish am shuttle to the airport was very crowded. Only Suites is the 2nd to the last hotel the bus stops at, and I was barely able to squeeze on. The people at the very last hotel couldn't even get on and had to wait for the next shuttle (hopefully it wasn't as crowded). Taxi drivers were on strike, so maybe this made it more crowded. But I might consider staying at an airport hotel the next time, to eliminate any concerns about crowded shuttle buses and taxi strikes!

The room was spacious, comfortable, quiet, and tastefully decorated. My only complaint was that I couldn't figure out how to adjust the temperature or air flow in the room, and the windows cannot be opened.

There was a large sliding door that gives the option to separate the sleeping area from the living area. The living area had a small couch, coffee table, desk, 2 lamps, and TV. There were lots of mirrors, great lighting, and good storage space. The kitchenette was equipped with a fridge, microwave, 2 hobs, electric kettle, and toaster. You have to ask reception for plates, utensils, and such. There is also a safe in the kitchen. The bathroom had a good shower (i.e. lots of pressure) and a long, deep tub. I did have trouble figuring out how to regulate temperature in the room.

Breakfast included coffee, tea, juice, eggs (scrambled and boiled), sausage, bread/toast, croissants and other pastries, a variety of cheeses and cold meats, fruit salad, several kinds of yogurt, granola and 2 other kids of cereal, and dried apricots, figs, and prunes.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jolenejentilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    118
    97
    92
    123
See reviews for
103
149
46
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I went to ONLY SUITES ROISSY AIRPORT in January 2013 and it was nice. You feel at home even if you are physically abroad. :)

Room: Very nice (white and grey are the interior colours of the room), modern, curtains were electronic (two remotes to control the curtains and what was very handy is one of the remote was near the bed)/ floor has the effect of wood or laminate. The bathroom was nice also (modern design).

Customer service: The customer service was not professional/very basic service. In other words, it was poor.

Facilities: They have a REALLY SMALL gym - it's not even a gym and the appliances aren't working properly. Just to be precise there is about 5 appliances to do your gym (only cardio).

Transportation: There is a bus shuttle included with this hotel - it's the BLACK BUS, which does not pass often/ takes too long before it comes to the Hotel Only Suites.

Overall, I still recommend this hotel if you do not care about their facilities and customer service. The room is OK for the price you are paying and the bed is comfy.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

i cant complain much.great value for money.my only wish was if it had windows it would have been great.i have asthma so i had a few problems with the ventilation.
The rooms are very very clean.we cooked in peace and had no disturbance at all.
The reception had an asian man with glasses he wasnt helpful at all and very rude but the rest of the receptionist were great
Its safe nothing was stolen from us because we walked with our valuables.
It was the best xmas ever,i had the best time.great hotel,great location if u want smwea less crowded clean and safe.we d definately visit again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belzo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noumea, New Caledonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

It was for one night, after 24 hours in plane, so, we found a good shuttle service, and a good suite to sleep. I recommend this hotel. The breakfast was just correct for the price but it could be better


  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank eric j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Black Bus shuttle bus to and from airport, runs every 20 minutes, very convenient. The bathroom is spacious and shower is strong, gives a good massage. The glass door at bathtub is too small to prevent water from splashing to the floor,

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SYF735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Positives:
1. A shuttle service from the Airport (which is also the railway station) every 30 mins for free.
2. Nice spacious Suites - with a tempting tub in the bathroom, a small kitchenette and a nice tv (with very few non-french channels though).
3. Helpful staff - suggested places to see in Paris along with how-to & obviously with maps.

Negatives:
1. Far from main city - but its ok - the shuttle gets you to the railway station from where you can go wherever you want.
2. No recreation facilities
3. No room service
4. Food - you won't get much besides packed sandwiches and chips if you are not at meal times.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
384 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

An architect's problem -- a skinny, long space. Result -- three exposures to natural light, which is great, but a lot of unusable space. Also, Internet did not work, the phone did not work and the only TV was in the bedroom, nothing in the "living room." When I said that the lack of telephone was a safety issue, the manager said he might have it replaced. He didn't, at least while we were there. There is a free shuttle to CDG.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport V...
#13 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residhome Roissy Park
Residhome Roissy Park
#19 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport
Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gau...
#10 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#4 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy
Premiere Classe Roissy
#21 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Only Suites CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Only Suites CDG Airport

Property: Quality Only Suites CDG Airport
Address: 9 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly OnlySuites CDG)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Only Suites CDG Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Only Suites CDG Airport is a modern residence situated less than 2km from Roissy-CDG airport, 6km from Villepinte Exhibition Park, 30 km from Disneyland(R) Paris and only 30 minutes from Paris city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Only Suites CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Only Suites Roissy Airport Hotel Roissy
Hotel By Mdb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing