We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wasted Potential”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Only Suites CDG Airport
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wasted Potential”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We booked this hotel for the night before our flight the next day so that we didn't have to go far to get to the airport. We got to the airport at 11PM and were exhausted but had to wait about 45 minutes for the promised shuttle to finally show up (other shuttles arrived multiple times during our wait). Cabs refused to take us to the hotel, saying the fare was too cheap for them to lose their place in line.
When we finally got to the hotel there were a group of people checking in who took about 30 minutes to complete the process (a long lineup started to form). We were thirsty and hungry but all that the hotel could offer was a 4euro bottle of water and a pizza delivery brochure that we could call (no food at the bar??).
When we finally got to the room it was very spacious and modern but something seemed off. Upon closer examination, everything was dingy, dusty, and not....clean. There were no bugs or anything but it basically looked like it was about 10 years past its due date for a renovation, and a month past its due date for a thorough cleaning. A questionable carpet, a coffee table that looked as though it was picked up from the street, some surfaces were...sticky (yikes).
To be fair, the bathroom was newly renovated, giant bath tub, and big sink. However even that was flawed - there was a big window overlooking the bed from the bathroom - so at night when you went to the bathroom and turned on the light, the light awoke anyone in the room.
Breakfast cost 15 euros per person (!!!) and left much to be desired. This was the last of 5 consecutive hotels we stayed at during the month, and it was by far the worst breakfast we have had during the entire trip. Nothing seemed fresh, juice tasted questionable, and there was a fly that wouldn't leave our table.
Check-in staff was friendly in the evening, but the morning staff were not as warm. When we waited (in vain) for our shuttle to show up (it was 20 minutes late - or didn't show up at all?), the staff just said "you just have to wait". The rates posted by the concierge desk are 250 euros per night. Seriously? It's a shame, because the hotel is in a good area and has potential; however it seems as though it was abandoned and not properly looked after.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewernicknamehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    118
    97
    92
    123
See reviews for
103
149
46
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston North
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

The free shuttle is fast and clean. Check in welcoming and knowledgeable. The room is well appointed and clean with good firm bed. Slept like a baby - nice and quiet. Can hear the occasional jet rumble miles away but not loud. The village is very pretty with nice restaurants and parks.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rarodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

nice hotel close to the airport,perfect for a couple of nights.I wish they had a restaurant but we walked to the town center where we found a few good places to eat.Service was very good.the black shuttle bus comes around every 35 minutes so you don't have to get a taxi which by the way are very expensive in France.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimaleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyons-la-Foret, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I visit only suites hotel many times as it was bookes by my company.The location of the hotel os actually good as it is in the center of roissy village and the rooms were actually quite big.
But everything was very dirty i found hair in the sink in the bed and everywhere.the personeel working in the hotel were rude,breakfast was bad full off flyes.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marpsy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Mold in the bathroom, shower head broken, horrible shuttle service, staff imcompetent, they really don't care about customer service at all. My Ipad and my GPS were stolen in the room and it's like if it is normal for them. I just couldn't believe the experience at all. If you want bad service, it's the place to go. If you want to valuable to be stolen, it's the perfect place to go.

Room Tip: Just don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MR L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We booked a room with a pull out sofa bed for our family of 3 for one night due to its proximity to CDG. Imagine our shock to discover a full view window from the bed area into the shower! There were thin curtains that could be pulled, however closing the curtains meant covering the air conditioner vent. The bathroom light had to be turned on from the hallway which meant when one person got up to use the toilet, everyone was woken up. When I had to get up earliest to catch my flight, the light from the peep show window woke everyone else up. The quality of the sofa bed was terrible. It squeaked and made noise every time my teenage son turned in his sleep. The staff was fine, the shuttle bus was crowded but fine, but the room itself left a lot to be desired. I would never stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure they don't give you a room to put on a free show for your traveling companions unless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2D1B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baker, Montana, USA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This hotel offered a much more spacious suite than what I am accustomed to seeing, with two full bedrooms and two full baths. It has a small kitchenette with a fridge, microwave, etc, and a rather sizable dining room table. It was quiet at night, which was welcome being so close to the airport. We couldn’t seem to get the air conditioning to work, but perhaps it hadn’t been turned on for the season. The breakfast is served way too late, starting at 9:00, which is strange considering that it is catering to the airport crowd. It is incredibly close to the airport on an easy route to navigate, allowing us to arrive at the car rental area in about 5 minutes. But getting to the hotel from the highway is another story. We ended up overshooting Roissy en France by two exits going westbound on the A1 then circling back eastbound to Exit 6, which seemed more like a frontage road along the A1. We took the route twice and could see no westbound exits into Roissy en France. All in all, I wouldn’t want to use this hotel as a base of operation for exploring Paris… it’s too far out and too difficult to access it on a daily basis. In fact, it would be wonderful to have this type of lodging closer to the center of the city to use for extended stays. But it seems like overkill for what I would consider to be short term lodging for travelers who are entering the city or getting ready to leave it via CDG.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desp76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport V...
#13 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residhome Roissy Park
Residhome Roissy Park
#19 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport
Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gau...
#10 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#4 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy
Premiere Classe Roissy
#21 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Only Suites CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Only Suites CDG Airport

Property: Quality Only Suites CDG Airport
Address: 9 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly OnlySuites CDG)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Only Suites CDG Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Only Suites CDG Airport is a modern residence situated less than 2km from Roissy-CDG airport, 6km from Villepinte Exhibition Park, 30 km from Disneyland(R) Paris and only 30 minutes from Paris city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Only Suites CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Only Suites Roissy Airport Hotel Roissy
Hotel By Mdb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing