We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Only Suites CDG Airport
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

The keys didnt work. The rooms where dirty. No one in the personal spoke english, and they had no food service. The personal was rood. The safe didn't work either. Its very old. The sofa in my room was broken. I would definitely do not recommend this hotel. It should be rated a 2 star not 4....

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dieg0rozco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

I found this hotel on Booking.com and chose it because of its proximity to the airport. We returned our rented car the day before and stayed overnight here. The air conditioner in the first room we were assigned didn't work well, and someone came up immediately to check it out. They then moved us across the hall to another room, which was identical to the first. We found the rooms impeccably clean, comfortable and chic. Since we only stayed one night, we didn't make use of all the amenities, but there was a stove, a refrigerator and even a dishwasher!! The desk furnished us with a map of the restaurants in adjacent Roissy, (just across a park) and it was like walking directly from the city into a small village. We had a great meal, slept well and took the shuttle to the airport in the morning. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I wrote a complimentary review about this hotel last year. This year I've changed my mind.

This property has completely succumbed to "la peste français" -- the French plague of smoking. Every single room of the six which the front desk clerk offered me stank of cigarette smoke -- some so badly that I had to slam the door shut as soon as I opened it. I eventually settled for a room that smelled only faintly of smoke, but enough to be bothersome anyway.

The clerk said that OnlySuites is a non-smoking hotel, but they don't make much effort to promote it as such. Not one room in the hotel has any sign on its door that the room is non-smoking. Apparently, guests are just supposed to know. And nothing has been done to turn smoking rooms back into non-smoking rooms.

Some of the staff -- at the desk and in the breakfast room -- are cold or abrasive. Those who aren't can be overwhelmed by the tour groups who stay in the hotel. Wanting a simple question answered can take many minutes of waiting.

The motorized shutters over the windows which I really liked last year have been disconnected and no longer function -- another symptom of indifference and/or lack of maintenance.

If I need to stay near CDG again, I will try something else. Smokers: You're welcome here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadsScholar62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I stayed 6 nights in this hotel in June. It looked very good on the website but it was very different inside. It is not clean. The first thing you want to do when you enter is to borrow a vacuum cleaner and clean the place. There is no restaurant and the bar closes very early. Some staff were nice but there is definitely an atmosphere of bad organisation. The room were not clean. Some lamps did not work. Overall I would not recommend this hotel. Some friends who were staying in the hotel opposite called Relais Spa told me that despite looking better it was as bad and disorganized. I believe the reason for that is that clients are mainly one nighters and airline crews and hotel owners don't really care. Staff are badly trained and in most cases can hardly speak French.

Room Tip: Go to the Mariott Hotel next door. Better hotel with nicer staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We booked this hotel for the night before our flight the next day so that we didn't have to go far to get to the airport. We got to the airport at 11PM and were exhausted but had to wait about 45 minutes for the promised shuttle to finally show up (other shuttles arrived multiple times during our wait). Cabs refused to take us to the hotel, saying the fare was too cheap for them to lose their place in line.
When we finally got to the hotel there were a group of people checking in who took about 30 minutes to complete the process (a long lineup started to form). We were thirsty and hungry but all that the hotel could offer was a 4euro bottle of water and a pizza delivery brochure that we could call (no food at the bar??).
When we finally got to the room it was very spacious and modern but something seemed off. Upon closer examination, everything was dingy, dusty, and not....clean. There were no bugs or anything but it basically looked like it was about 10 years past its due date for a renovation, and a month past its due date for a thorough cleaning. A questionable carpet, a coffee table that looked as though it was picked up from the street, some surfaces were...sticky (yikes).
To be fair, the bathroom was newly renovated, giant bath tub, and big sink. However even that was flawed - there was a big window overlooking the bed from the bathroom - so at night when you went to the bathroom and turned on the light, the light awoke anyone in the room.
Breakfast cost 15 euros per person (!!!) and left much to be desired. This was the last of 5 consecutive hotels we stayed at during the month, and it was by far the worst breakfast we have had during the entire trip. Nothing seemed fresh, juice tasted questionable, and there was a fly that wouldn't leave our table.
Check-in staff was friendly in the evening, but the morning staff were not as warm. When we waited (in vain) for our shuttle to show up (it was 20 minutes late - or didn't show up at all?), the staff just said "you just have to wait". The rates posted by the concierge desk are 250 euros per night. Seriously? It's a shame, because the hotel is in a good area and has potential; however it seems as though it was abandoned and not properly looked after.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reviewernicknamehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

The free shuttle is fast and clean. Check in welcoming and knowledgeable. The room is well appointed and clean with good firm bed. Slept like a baby - nice and quiet. Can hear the occasional jet rumble miles away but not loud. The village is very pretty with nice restaurants and parks.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rarodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

nice hotel close to the airport,perfect for a couple of nights.I wish they had a restaurant but we walked to the town center where we found a few good places to eat.Service was very good.the black shuttle bus comes around every 35 minutes so you don't have to get a taxi which by the way are very expensive in France.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimaleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport
Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gau...
#10 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
192 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#5 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residhome Roissy Park
Residhome Roissy Park
#20 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport V...
#13 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de ...
#21 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Only Suites CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Only Suites CDG Airport

Address: 9 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly OnlySuites CDG)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: £61 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Only Suites CDG Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Only Suites CDG Airport is a modern residence situated less than 2km from Roissy-CDG airport, 6km from Villepinte Exhibition Park, 30 km from Disneyland(R) Paris and only 30 minutes from Paris city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Only Suites CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Only Suites Roissy Airport Hotel Roissy
Hotel By Mdb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing