We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible hotel for the money” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Only Suites CDG Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Quality Only Suites CDG Airport
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Beaumont, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible hotel for the money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Definately will not stay here again. The room had loose tiles on the floor. The restaurant did not have much to select from and what we had left a lot to be desired. For the $300.00 + we paid for one night, the hotel was not worth the money. I would not consider this a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    118
    96
    91
    121
See reviews for
102
147
46
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

This hotel has several severe problems. The wait time to check in is huge because there is only ever 1 person on duty. Our first room had almost no functioning lights and no A/C. They could send a repair man - later. We demanded a change of room. In this one the lights worked and the A/C at least ran its fan a little. The on-site dinner facility is a sham. Bare tables, a way-to pricey menu and "food", as explained in a tiny note, made by an outside company and reheated on site. Think airline food on a truly bad day. It was pouring rain, so we stayed. I had food poisoning next day and had to delay my flight back to the US. But I moved to a better hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

I just spent the last few days at the Only Suites. The service is non-existent. I booked a car for the airport for 6:15am. The car didn't arrive until 6:40. The woman at the front desk could not care less. She acted as if this was not of her concern and I just neede to wait. When one is headed to the airport for an international flight, time is very important.

The check in was just as poor. When I arrived at 9am, i was told my room was not ready. When i asked to leave my luggage, they accepted it, nut refuswd fo give me a claim check. I was told because they are not supposed ro hold luggage. How can a hotel operate like this?

At 3pm, when i returned to check in, The room was as hot as a sauna and there was no electricity. The front desk did not answer the phone. I had to return to the desk and request another room. It took about 45 minutes to make this change. I had to move my luggage alone and the front desk person was very disinterested.

There are other better hotels in the area. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 155e81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,562 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 812 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

This place is so expensive and doesn't really know what i wants to be. The desk staff are so rude and the rooms are so badly maintained. Lights, bath handles, floor tiles, telephone broken everywhere. Hairs on the sheets and stained walls. €250 for one night? shocking!

Room Tip: Don't go just book another hotel their are plenty to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thefooddood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband & I are first time travellers to Paris . We were impressed by breakfast lovely selection of foods. A boiling egg machine I was entrigued with.... no instructions.... a family had had several attempts at cooking a boiled egg for her toddler ...raw middles (4eggs later.)
The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable .great for a "layover" kind of flight.We stayed 3 nights. The bathroom had mouldy areas around the glass on the tiles . While the glassed in shower doors over the bath looked good . Very slick when wet . I got a nasty bruise(black) on my thigh getting out. I am able bodied , my husband found it difficult . a non slip mat or even a bathmat could have helped.
The staff were not overly helpful or empathetic. We got separated at in central Paris and had to come home independently of one another. I missed the last free shuttle at night 20 euros to get a taxi.
The experience of it all... comical ...yes. But stay closer in.!!!

Room Tip: ask for what you need - especially bathroom facilities if you are seniors.....good luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angie394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

It could have been so much better if the Receptionist had not been such a Prima Donna (or whatever is the French equivalent...) She kept a queue of seven people waiting whilst she demonstrated her grasp of other languages but her lack of people skills. An elderly couple waiting for a taxi were still there one hour after we arrived and her answer was "Taxis are in traffic in Paris" - they cancelled the booking. There was no apology when we reported that the sofa bed in one of our two rooms was broken. It took until the second night for them to change it. We waited 50 minutes for them to bring the "Kitchen Pack" containing our dishes, cutlery etc. Eventually I went to their Kitchen area and picked it up personally. The bathrooms were fine and the room size was adequate. There was a microwave and fridge and dishwasher but no oven and no cleaning materials with which to wash dirty dishes. The Car park under the hotel was chargeable but there is a free car park at the back in the open. We had booked two double rooms (for three adults) and the Receptionist wanted to add €2,50 because she did not realise that one room had two adults in it. Great grasp of mathematics eh? Wouldn't stay there again when there are so many other similar places to stay in the Roissy Village Complex.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

I stayed at Only Suites for one night on a business trip. The location near to the airport and the exhibition center was excellent. The room was large and comfortable, and the bathroom was good. There was a nice welcome note with tea and coffee but no kettle. The shower very good, but the shower head holder was broken, so would only stay at a low level. Enough power to blast the acne off a teenagers back. The menu in the restaurant was very limited and poor, so I decided to take the 5 minuet walk to the local village. Well worth the effort.
In the morning I asked if there was a courtesy bus to the exhibition I was attending. The receptionist told me there was, and it would be here in 10 minuets. The mini bus arrived, took me the 3 km to the exhibition, and charged me €20.00. A private taxi the evening before only cost me €14.00. Overall. OK for a one night business trip, nothing more.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#4 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residhome Roissy Park
Residhome Roissy Park
#19 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport
Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gau...
#10 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport V...
#14 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de ...
#20 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Only Suites CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Only Suites CDG Airport

Property: Quality Only Suites CDG Airport
Address: 9 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly OnlySuites CDG)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Only Suites CDG Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Only Suites CDG Airport is a modern residence situated less than 2km from Roissy-CDG airport, 6km from Villepinte Exhibition Park, 30 km from Disneyland(R) Paris and only 30 minutes from Paris city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Only Suites CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Only Suites Roissy Airport Hotel Roissy
Hotel By Mdb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing