We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too many maintenance issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Only Suites CDG Airport
Ranked #31 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The property is definitely not a 4 star property. It seems that Europeans have lower standards for their ratings. This property is by American standards a 2 star property. Yes, it is somewhat difficult to find/orient the property as the assistance from the staff is rather vague. Once you arrive at your terminal, take the CDGVAL (a free train within the CDG terminals) to terminal 3. You will pass the parking station and the next station is your stop. Once you are there you will wait for the yellow shuttle which runs every 20-30 minutes. he shuttle will make other stops but this is their first hotel stop. Upon arrival the lady at the front desk was kind enough to check me in early, however the thermostat in my room was not working and it was too cold. I requested a different room and another clerk gave me another room, which unlike the rest of the rooms had a window that opened and the handle was broken, leaving the window not properly sealed. I reported to the front desk and the lady was arguing stating that their windows do not open. Well, this room had a window that opened and the handle was broken which left the window opened. I was given a different room which was better. There is plenty of room to accommodate 2 couples in one suite. Yes, they do have equipment to cook and should you need pots and plates they are available at the front desk. The wi-fi service was rather fast and the signal was pretty good. The shuttle service was reliable. However the hotel seriously needs a thorough maintenance to make the rooms nice and comfortable thus reducing the frequent stops at the hotel front desk.
On the way back to the airport you can stop at terminal 2 by the Sheraton hotel or Pullman hotel, I am not sure which hotel it is. This stop will eliminate the need for CDGVAL if you have a flight that leaves from terminal 2, particularly 2 F or 2 G.

Room Tip: Ensure that all the equipment work before you settle in your room. Management ought to be ashamed fo...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank T1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
There are newer reviews for Quality Only Suites CDG Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

Just before I got into bed I noticed the dark long pillow used as a designer statement covered in hair, dandruff and white stains. It couldn't have been cleaned in weeks.
This isn't a non smoking hotel, my room smelt of cigarette smoke.
The hotel receptionist couldn't care less and was just plain rude.
If it wasn't late at night I would have left.
To the sound of heavy music coming from the floor above, all that was on offer in the dirty breakfast room was stale bread and either raw, or eggs that had been boiling away since service began hours before.
This hotel sells itself as a 4 star boutique - it's not, rather just tired, in need of refurbishment and a change of management.
Avoid at all cost.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Hotel Review: OnlySuites, Roissy CDG, Paris France.
Duration of stay: 6 nights
Reason for stay: Business Conference: MiliPol, taking place at Paris Nord Villepointe

For this conference, this was one of the MiliPol conference recommended hotels. It was advertised as having a free shuttle service, free Wi-Fi and a kitchenette. The Wi-Fi worked poorly, and there were no kitchen equipments for eating in the room. There was no functioning restaurant except for breakfast. Upon arrival, I discovered that the safe in my room was not working. Despite requests to Hotel management, they never came to fix the safe nor would they offer me a room with a working safe. The free shuttle was cancelled by the hotel and as a result I and every other guest had to pay 20 Euros per day to go back and forth to the conference. I felt ripped off! On the last night of the conference, when most attendees were staying late at conference functions, 12 rooms in the hotel were robbed of computers, money, cell phones and cameras. Management at the hotel refused to help. All of the robbed rooms were ones with no working safe. The manager of the hotel refused to come and take charge of the situation! He refused to talk to myself and other guests on the phone that night. I had to call the French Gendarme national emergency number myself to get assistance from the Gendarmes. It was lucky the emergency number was posted in the hotel since the staff in the hotel refused to provide it to us. Two Gendarmes eventually came later that night and they noted that none of the 11 door locks were forced, meaning that only someone with a 'pass-key' could have entered the rooms and that there was no security cameras inside the hotel on the floors. Management refused to help the guests who were robbed, and refused to offer financial compensation even though under French law (from information I received from the Gendarmes) the hotel is responsible to protect guests and the contents of their rooms. Furthermore, only foreign guests were robbed. Guests from France were not robbed. When the manager finally showed up the next day after the thefts he would not offer even to go to the Gendarmes to assist in the investigation and told us we had to pay for the shuttle to go to the Gendarme station in town. Only after a lengthy argument did the hotel offer to let us use the shuttle for free. What a terrible way to treat guests who have been robbed! This hotel's management and staff are terrible. Do not stay there! Never use this hotel! They should be banned from having foreign guests.

Room Tip: My advice is to not stay there.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed here after arriving in Paris and needing to wait for my boyfriend who would only be arriving the next day. I chose the place based on the very good price, free wifi and free shuttle to the airport. Shuttle service was excellent. Wifi was a little shoddy, but worked well enough. Could use a few updates, the shower was interesting, made for a very wet bathroom. Check-in was very slow, there was only one woman working the desk. Really, this place was perfectly fine for what I needed, just a one night stay, I arrived around 9pm and left around 7:30am, so I hardly needed anything fancy. The size of the room, a suite really, was quite nice, separate bedroom and ktichen area. Would stay here again, definitely, but not for a long-term stay. Again, the price was very good though.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicUpland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Upon my arrival the check in system was not working, ok these things can happen. When they eventually could check me in I got to the room to find it was dirty, definitely not a 4 star standard. As I was on business it was important I had internet access. The wifi however did not work in the room and was very slow in lobby too. I was there to go to the Paris nord exhibition centre. When I asked for a taxi they said it would be half an hour! They only had one taxi driver for the whole hotel, meaning the lobby was full of people waiting for a taxi. The hotel taxi was charging €20 but when I went outside the front of the hotel to flag a taxi it was only €13. Just another way they tried to rip you off. Considering I payed €180 per night the standard of this hotel was awful. The restaurant was not open for dinner with no explanation, and the reception staff were unhelpful and rude. The kitchen provided was essentially useless as they supplied no kitchen utensils, kettle or cutlery. A stove with no pots and coffee without a kettle is pretty pointless. I usually stay in a Novotel as I know they always have a good standard every time. I will be going back to the Novotel from now on. Truly disappointing.

Room Tip: Just stay clear of this place
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Killian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for one night. The room as clean and staff extremely nice and accommodating. Some reviews mention how it was outdated; however, I looked at it as retro. The retro look only applied to the living room. The bathroom and kitchen were updated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessieb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Definately will not stay here again. The room had loose tiles on the floor. The restaurant did not have much to select from and what we had left a lot to be desired. For the $300.00 + we paid for one night, the hotel was not worth the money. I would not consider this a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.3 mi away
Residhome Roissy Park
Residhome Roissy Park
#19 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
207 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport
Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gau...
#10 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport V...
#13 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de ...
#21 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#5 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Only Suites CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Only Suites CDG Airport

Address: 9 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly OnlySuites CDG)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: £55 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Only Suites CDG Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Only Suites CDG Airport is a modern residence situated less than 2km from Roissy-CDG airport, 6km from Villepinte Exhibition Park, 30 km from Disneyland(R) Paris and only 30 minutes from Paris city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Only Suites CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Only Suites Roissy Airport Hotel Roissy
Hotel By Mdb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing