We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to rungis market”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Paris Orly Rungis Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rungis
Certificate of Excellence
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“close to rungis market”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My office choose this hotel because it close to rungis market. This is very important as we really need to go to the market in early morning. Another reason is the hotel close to the airport. It's worth to stay here to make your tour efficient. Talking about the hotel in general, it's good. I found the room is bit old. The food is fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lady_dee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    155
    63
    36
    12
See reviews for
48
125
44
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Hotel is OK, a shuttle takes you form Orly for free - unless your charter flight arrives late and you miss the last shuttle at 23.45 - like we did. 50 euros later to bribe a non willing taxi to take us to the hotel! No taxi driver takes you as too short a distance they want longer fares....
Avoid the restaurant, extremely slow service and mediocre food, just not worth the money.
Breakfast is so/so, adolescents eat for free, but I'd skip it and grab something at the airport for less.
Rooms are small but OK, but one can not open the windows! We had to change rooms as stifling hot and no air, as heating was on and no ventilation possible.

Room Tip: Avoid the basement floor and a room close to the heating facilities! Ask for good ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunnel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lila M, Responsable réception at Mercure Paris Orly Rungis Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel.

We are very sorry that the service we provide did not meet your expectations and we really apologize.

The feed back of all our guests are very important for us. So, to understand what happened and to help us to improve our services, we would appreciate if you could contact us directly on the h1298-fo@accor.com.

Sincerely yours,

Lila MESSAOUI - Room division manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roermond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Average hotel, conviniented located. The rooms are in need of an update. Rooms are clean and spacious. Torn wallpaper and smelly corridors. Good breakfast at the topfloor restaurant. It is well located for Orly airport and there is a shuttlebus. Would not recomend it for a Paris visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
149 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed one night after a late arrival in Paris 23h00. Receprion at the hotel was very good, quick and pro... 23h restaurent closed, no room service, but at reception they say they have some cold plates available.... Room on the 19th floor, quiet, but old, the hotel is clean and well looked after but could do with a good renovation, the hotel dates from the 90's. That said you sleep well. Check out swift. Would I stay here again ? Yes

Room Tip: Top floors are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rungis
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Orly Airport
0.2 mi away
Novotel Paris Orly Rungis
1.3 mi away
Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Orly Aeroport
2.0 mi away
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
0.1 mi away
ibis Paris Orly Rungis
ibis Paris Orly Rungis
#4 of 12 in Rungis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Orly Rungis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Orly Rungis Hotel

Property: Mercure Paris Orly Rungis Hotel
Address: 20 Avenue Charles Lindbergh, 94656 Rungis, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Rungis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rungis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Orly Rungis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Paris Orly Rungis hotel is located 5 minutes from Orly airport and 15 min from central Paris. The hotel is accessible from Orly airport by a free shuttle bus. The shuttle service provides an easy access to Orly Aiport every 30 minutes from 5 am to 11 pm and every 45 minutes between noon and 3 pm. The shuttle will pick you up at the Paris-Orly West terminal at the stop number 12 door D and at Paris-Orly south terminal at the stop number 7 door C. "Le Roof" Restaurant provides a memorable breakfast experience boasting the unique panoramic view of the district over the parisian landscape. Facilities include free WIFI, a parking, room service and a fitness room with cardio machine. For exams: "Espace Jean Monnet" in 15 minutes by walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Paris Orly Rungis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Orly Rungis Hotel Rungis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing