We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even above regular Novotel service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Paris Orly Rungis
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Rungis
Anderlues
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Even above regular Novotel service”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Being a loyal customer off Accor group, i recently spent 4 nights in the Novotel Rungis.

The hotel is situated approx 7 km from Orly airport, and is a combination of an airport hotel and a business hotel ( deserving the business area around it)

In walking distance you'll find at least 6 other hotels, ( even a mercure which is also very good) but this novotel beats them all.
- Rooms are clean, well isolated, mini bar is full and well monitored
- Internet works perfectly fine everywhere in the hotel
- Food is really good ( exceptional for an airport hotel !)
- Service level is high, even better than what novotel usually offers ( offer that is already nice)

Little extra : the lovely " la marée " - a fres fish brasserie/restaurant is only 5' away with a free shuttle service. Don't miss that place !

Except for the huge crowds in the morning ( mainly asian tourists invading the breakfast room) i can not come up with negatives.


I recommend this hotel for business stays in the orly area, for overnights after/before an Orly flight.
Paris sightseeing is also possible when "mobile"..

Congrats to the staff. You guys are doing well. Keep on going.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank castorateur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOR1628, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Paris and for having shared your experience with the other travellers.

I am really pleased you enjoyed our hotel, location, food and service. My team and myself are always trying to do our best to satisfy our clients and their well-being is our main purpose. I have shared your comments with all the staff members.

Hoping to welcome you very soon again.

Best Regards.

Richard LAINE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    356
    159
    54
    33
See reviews for
291
187
65
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed here en route home to the UK from the south of France having stayed in the Senart Golf de Greenparc on the way down. Despite both being 4star the Rungis just doesn't compare to the Senart which was truly 4 star. Whilst the staff were friendly and helpful we weren't provided bottled water at Rungis and a small bottle of water set you back €3 in the minibar. The room was disappointing although it had the standard bed and sofa bed for our child it was tired and grubby. The (separate) toilet was the size of a toilet on a plane, toilet seat was broken and the floor was filthy and smelled of urine. The bath also had a dent in the side. Was ok for an overnighter but after a 10 hour car journey it was hugely disappointing - not the 4 star luxury we were expecting - more budget ibis!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottie0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOR1628, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stopover in Paris with your family.

I am really sorry for the inconviences encountered. Could you please contact me in order to give me the dates of your stay and your room number in order I could check with my front office manager and my housekeeper what occured and also to find a way to apologize ?

Hoping that we will be able to show you the improvments during a next stay.

Best Regards.

Richard LAINE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We received a great deal on this hotel through hotwire.com, but did not realise how time consuming and challenging it is to get into the centre of Paris from Rungis. The hotel itself is clean, staff are friendly and the amenities are perfect. If you are using this as a brief stopover or do not plan on going into Paris city centre then it is fine. However, if you are staying for a few days and plan on going into the centre of Paris every day then I find it hard to recommend this hotel. It takes an hour travelling either on 2 buses or a bus and the RER, with that can become costly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianLambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOR1628, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear guest,

I am glad you have enjoyed our hotel and our service.
I am sorry that you haven't enjoyed our location. We are at about 15 driving minutes from Paris and end of this year, public transportation should be improved to reach Paris.

Hoping to welcome you next time for a stopover nearby the airport of Orly.

Best Regards

Richard LAINE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean, carpets were clean. Room service was spot on. All the furniture was in great shape and the bedding was nice and clean. The lifts worked well and were well maintained too.
We felt that the breakfast wasn't very good. They ran out of scrambled eggs! Some of the staff was quite rude.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fahad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOR1628, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear guest,

I thank you for having stayed in our hotel.

I am happy to read that you have enjoyed our rooms.
I am sorry for the inconvience caused at breakfast. Could you please contact me to give me the dates of your stay in order that I can check what happened with the Food & Beverage Manager ?

Hoping that you will still consider our hotel for your next stay in Paris.

Best Regards

Richard LAINE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
746 reviews
210 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 465 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We slept one night at this Novotel near Orly. It offers the usual Novotel ammenities including a sofa bed for the children. The hotel is very clean and well run. The prices are reasonable around Paris. There is a parking but you have to pay 9 euros per night (it was free during our visit since the gate was broken).

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank new_world_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOR1628, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear guest,

I thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Paris and for having left your comments on Tripadvisor.

I am glad reading you enjoyed your stay and our rooms and also that you have chosen once again to stay in our hotel with your family.

Hoping to welcome you very soon again.

Best Regards

Richard LAINE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingør
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This hotel, even though it is of good standard is situated far far away from Paris centre. It says on the homepage of the hotel that the hotel is close to the train station Anthony, but that station is over 5 km away. The hotel staff is mostly friendly, but when coming back late one night and finding the gate closed that is a very rude and stupid security guard that doesn't speak anything but french, and he is not at all interested in helping you to get into bed.
Also I got my wallet stolen not on the hotel but on the train, and the staff didn't know where to send me to a police station so they told me to go to Orly Airport, that took me in all 3½ hours wandering around Orly, because french policemen do not know how to speak english at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steffen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOR1628, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken time to share your comments with the other guests of the hotel.

I am sorry that our location hasn't suited you. As mentionned on our website, we are located 15 driving minutes from Paris. I have informed the security guard company we are working with about the problem you have met and for which I am really sorry.

Best Regards

Richard LAINE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rungis
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Orly Airport
0.2 mi away
Mercure Paris Orly Rungis Hotel
1.1 mi away
Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
1.9 mi away
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport
0.3 mi away
All Suites Appart Hotel Orly Rungis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Orly Rungis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Orly Rungis

Property: Novotel Paris Orly Rungis
Address: Delta 1 rue du Pont des Halles, 94656 Rungis, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Rungis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Rungis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Orly Rungis 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Orly Rungis is a hotel with 180 rooms, located 15 mins from Paris opposite the Rungis international market, next to the SILIC business park and 5 mins from Orly airport, which is accessible by free shuttle. For your meetings, thehotel offers 12 meeting rooms. Whether you're on a business trip or vacation, relax by the pool on the Novotelcafé terrace. Enjoy one of our exceptional value offers for a weekend family getaway.Fast access to Bercy and the Espace Jean Monnet exhibition center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Paris Orly Rungis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Orly Rungis Hotel Rungis
Novotel Rungis
Rungis Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing