We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parking charges...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Paris Orly Rungis
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Rungis
Reviewed 7 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank iangberry
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard_LAINE, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great place to stay if you have an early or late flight from Orly airport. The restaurant was convenient, good quality, and the staff was very personable and helpful. We would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Even though the hotel is right next to the highway, the room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_LAINE, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous avons plaisir à lire que beaucoup de nos services et agréments ont été appréciés. Nous sommes en effet un hôtel 4 Etoiles à proximité de l’aéroport avec de larges service à toutes heures qui a su se rénové au fur et à mesure grâce également au nouvel élan de la marque NOVOTEL. Sachez que dans chacune de nos chambres nous avons des salles de bains avec une douche &une baignoire dans un esprit cabine. Pour le repas selon les périodes et jours, nous proposons la carte ou bien le Buffet. Enfin nous disposons 5 suites de 48m² avec une séparation entre la zone de couchage et celle d’accueil.

Nous espérons vous revoir pour un prochain séjour
Bien cordialement
Richard LAINE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, it's a good hotel for staying and the food is also good.
It's situated on the outskirts of main Paris city.
The staff is courteous, the rooms are clean and tidy and it has ample parking space.
As it is situated outside the city there is not much to roam nearby.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Preyank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_LAINE, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay near Paris.

I am happy to read that our services and our staff contributed to your well being in our hotel.
It is our main purpose to make our clients feeling well.

Hoping to being able to welcome very soon again.

Best regards,

Richard LAINE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed one night in preparation for an early flight. Very nice staff. Great breakfast. Unusual but perfectly functional bathrooms. The room was quiet but rather warm/stuffy and there is no individual control in the room to cool it down. The pool was fairly nice but the outside area was not really very clean (the room was though). There is a McDonalds about a 5 minute walk away (down the street from the hotel and take the first left) and a very small market/gas station straight down the street from the hotel on the right (you can only walk in one direction from the hotel). The airport shuttle arrived right on time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_LAINE, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having left your comments on Tripadvisor.

I am happy you enjoyed our breakfast offer as well as our free shuttle service. However, I am sorry you could not enjoy the room and the swimming pool.Could you contact us back to give us more details about your stay (room number, date)in order that my Technical Manager can check what could have happened ?

Hoping to see you very soon again.

Best Regards

Richard LAINE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A nice location for travelers arriving to and from the airport. But from the word go, one could see lack of professionalism of the hotel staff. During checking in activity there was lack of planning to accommodate the group.What was most irritating was the unfriendly attitude of the front desk, restaurant personnel as well as the house keeping staff.The house keeping will not even cater to the thee pax accommodated in the rooms.Tea kits were given miserly and not the type liked by us..Any amount of request to the front desk will be ignored or treated with indifference.The quality of the breakfast was at its worst.The WC was just to small and the water wood be seeping from the wooden floor.The cupboard was too small to accommodate the baggage and clothes of even two guests.

Room Tip: Room numbers 100 - 125 were facing the parking and presented bad view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_LAINE, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear guest,

I thank you for having left your comments about your group trip in our hotel.

I am sorry you haven't enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Sometimes, it can occur that a lot of people check in at same time, the reception staff does it best to cater for the needs of all at quick as they can. I am sorry of you felt unfriendly attitude from our staff and I will check it with the managers of the services concerned.
We do not have rooms made to welcome 3 adults in the same room and that's why, we cannot offer catering for it. The tea and coffee facilities in the room are free and are the standard ones being the same in all the rooms. I am sorry they did not suit your taste. Our rooms and their equipments correspond to 4* Novotel standards.
Breakfast served was the one booked and confirmed by the agency. I am sorry that your breakfast buffet was not corresponding to your wishes.

I hope you will still consider Novotel Hotels for your next overnights.

Best regards,

Richard LAINE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

don't get rooms close to street/parking lot side.. you can hear anytime during the night the sound of luggages rolling.. I don't know it was worth to pay 200€/night+parking to get clean and comfy rooms where you can not have a good night sleep before an important meeting early in the morning. Breakfast and coffee was very good but it was not good enough to wake me up!

Room Tip: don't get rooms close to street/parking lot side..you can hear anytime during the night the soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irmak Gamze D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_LAINE, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having left your experience about your stay.

I am sorry to read that you could not enjoy your stay but I am quite astonished as all our rooms are very well soundproofed. Could you please contact me to give me more details about your room number and dates of stay in order for me to check what went wrong and to be able to correct it ? Please be aware that you can contact the reception desk at any time to solve any kind of annoyance. We are at your disposal on spot to make your stay the best it can be.

Hoping that you will still consider Novotel hotels for a next stay.

Best Regards

Richard LAINE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Clean, nice service at the reception, quiet sleep before the flight. although it was further away from the subway then we imagined. breakfast was excellent. confortable beds, only stayed one night over the weekend, but I would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrMcI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOR1628, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I am glad reading that you enjoyed our rooms and our breakfast. I am hapy to read that you could enjoy your night and that our hotel and our staff have left you a nice souvenir.

Hoping to welcome you very soon again.

Best Regards

Richard LAINE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rungis
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Orly Airport
0.2 mi away
Mercure Paris Orly Rungis Hotel
0.2 mi away
ibis Paris Orly Rungis
ibis Paris Orly Rungis
#4 of 12 in Rungis
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Novotel Paris Coeur d'Orly Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
1.1 mi away
Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Orly Rungis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Orly Rungis

Address: Delta 1 rue du Pont des Halles, 94656 Rungis, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Rungis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Rungis
Price Range: £71 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Orly Rungis 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Orly Rungis is a hotel with 180 rooms, located 15 mins from Paris opposite the Rungis international market, next to the SILIC business park and 5 mins from Orly airport, which is accessible by free shuttle. For your meetings, thehotel offers 12 meeting rooms. Whether you're on a business trip or vacation, relax by the pool on the Novotelcafé terrace. Enjoy one of our exceptional value offers for a weekend family getaway.Fast access to Bercy and the Espace Jean Monnet exhibition center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris Orly Rungis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Orly Rungis Hotel Rungis
Novotel Rungis
Rungis Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing