We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tour de France”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Paris-Orly Airport
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rungis
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Tour de France”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We wanted to visit Paris for the Tour de France finish and did so through Leger Holidays. This meant we stayed outside of Paris and were bussed in each day. Not a problem for us, and we were accommodated at the Best Western, Orly airport hotel. A big, clean modern hotel equivalent to a four star I would say with large comfortable rooms, well appointed bathrooms en suite and spacious corridors allowing for easy passage of guests and essential staff. All in all a very pleasant, but unremarkable place to stay. I know that French people do not have much idea about customer service, least of all Parisians, but the staff here are gold medallists in that department. Our first encounter was at breakfast day one when we went to the large breakfast room and began to take our seats. We were moved immediately by the woman on duty with the words "Leger: not here, there" and sent to the other side for no real reason. The breakfast choices were well laid out and plentiful. The cooked food was easily located and in all honesty was very good, but stone cold. A request for fresh warm bacon and and sausage was met with a stern look and a long wait before fresh supplies arrived, not quite cooked enough. We ate out that night due to the extortionate prices charged but that is normal for a French Airport Hotel.

On our return we fancied a beer and went into the bar. The barman ignored us for a good five minutes while he talked to the female staff member in plain view of his customers. when I eventually was acknowledged he proved, conclusively, that he did not know how to draw a beer and presented me with a glass containing more foam than liquid. When challenged he grudgingly
drew another and proceeded to swap the lasses until he had something resembling a beer in one of them, for which he charged nearly 10 Euro. Thankfully he was relieved by another man who was a little better at bar skills, but with a very arrogant attitude. "Sil vous plait" and "Merci" did not appear to be part of his vocabulary. Breakfast the next day was no different. and the bar experience the next night was also quite a let down.

In summary this is a very nice, well appointed, quality modern hotel, let down by dreadful customer service and ridiculously high prices.

Room Tip: Eat before getting the hotel. There is nowhere nearby to walk to for a meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serviceclients, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN PLUS Paris-Orly Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to write us your feed back after your stay a tour property.
I read your feed back with a lot of attention, and I am really sorry to know that our services were not as high as your expectations. All remarks mentioned will be treated with high level of rigour. I insure you that the behaviour mentioned in your feed back are completely strange to our service standard and necessary actions will be taken to avoid this kind of disagreement again.
We are very welcome at any time in Paris and especially at BEST WESTERN PLUS Paris Orly Airport.

Sincerely Yours

Hadi GHAMRAWI
Dir of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    318
    82
    25
    12
See reviews for
180
167
37
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horndean, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We arrived around 11pm, off a Ledger Holiday coach. The check in was very quick - we just collected our room card from the reception desk counter, the room number which the coach driver had informed us off a few moments earlier, and took the lift up. We'd booked a twin room, but our room had a very large double (better to call it a triple bed) which was very comfortable. There was a small fridge in the room, a kettle and tea and coffee making facilities, TV, and a hairdryer which was fixed to the wall in the bathroom. I prefer to take my own hairdryer and use it away from a steamy bathroom. The fixtures and fittings were very good. I saw and heard no airplanes. Perhaps it was the direction the room faced, but the hotel is not right next to the airport. There are two busy roads nearby the hotel, but the windows are pretty sound proof and the room is temperature controllable. The Bestwestern run a regular minibus to the airport, so I reckon its good stopover location for airport passengers. We stayed there three nights - an organised coach holiday to watch the finale of the Tour de France. If you wish to make your own way in to central Paris, then the T7 tram is closeby. You just change onto the Paris Metro at the end of the tramway. Cheap too, at 1.60 euros each ride. Hotel food and drink is a bit pricey, but then it's a four star hotel. The hotel and Paris part of the holiday were excellent. The coach trip itself was not.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serviceclients, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN PLUS Paris-Orly Airport, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear bwigginsfan

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Paris Orly Airport. We hope to welcome you again at BEST WESTERN PLUS Paris Orly Airport

Kind regards
Hadi Ghamrawi
Dir of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed at this Best Western Plus Rungis one night Sun May/4/2014.

The Check In process took 10 minutes since they were helping another 2 families helping them to rearrange their travel plans. I did not have any problem waiting since I knew they were helping them.

You need to use the room key to go up in the elevator. My room was clean and comfortable. I had dinner and the food was great and the service as well. 2 elegant waiters were helping us. The bread was great and food came in not time. We had a few drinks and everything was great.

I asked the receptionist for a wake up call and a taxi since we were leaving at 4:30 am to go to the airport. The Shuttle service is not available at that time. I knew that ahead of time. They helped me with my request and check out was easy. The ride to the airport took less than 7 minutes.

If you want to stay around the airport I definitely recommend this hotel. Nice and clean lobby and great food and service in the restaurant. Room with nice king bed and big bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amartinezalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serviceclients, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN PLUS Paris-Orly Airport, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear guest,


I would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience with other travellers on TRIPADVISOR
We are happy and proud to know that our services met your needs at the best.
Thank you for recommending BEST WESTERN PLUS Paris Orly Airport and we hope to welcome you again at our property during your next visit to Paris.

Kind regards


Hadi GHAMRAWI
Dir of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

If you need a good value transit stopover hotel, this a very good option. We had an early flight out of Paris in the morning, so this hotel was really conveniently located, had modern amenities and an easy complimentary shuttle bus to the airport. The room was very generous in size, had an exceptionally comfortable bed and the service was very good.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scott Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serviceclients, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN PLUS Paris-Orly Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Sir, thank you for talking the time to write us your feed back.
I am really glad to know that you have had ice stay in our property, I look forward to welcome you again for you next stopover by Paris

Kind regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

All went well except the airport shuttle bus. Over an hour wait. Staff was unable to deal with this issue and spent 20 additional minutes freaking out about having to figure out a solution. Shuttle back to airport was just as chaotic. Other than that, the facility is great. It is clean, modern, great showers and very good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serviceclients, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN PLUS Paris-Orly Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Patricia

Thank you for taking time to write us your feed back. I feel sorry to now about your conditions to attend our property. Unfortunately, your arrival date matched with the summer holidays start in France, with an important traffic jam from and to Orly Airport. Please note that there is also another way to join our Hotel, it is the new tramway line T 7 from Orly Sud, just take it direction of “Villejuif” and get out at “Saarinen” Stop, it takes only 17 minutes, and it is not suffer from traffic jam issues. The Saarinen stop is only 100 meters away from the hotel.
Hopping to welcome you again at our property.

Sincerely Yours

Hadi GHAMRAWI
Dir of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

this was a very welcoming and comfortable hotel. the beds were amazing! so welcome after traveling all day. spacious with good facilities- there was a kettle too- very welcome. we only had bed and breakfast which was acceptable- good choice and the coffee was great and plentiful. stayed again on the way back and had the same great nights sleep.We had an early start on the last stay and the breakfast was a bit disappointing this time with cold bacon and eggs but again the coffee was good so can't really complain and the fact that there was bacon etc was unusual at a city hotel. so overall very good.

Room Tip: they all seem equally good, you don't expect a view at a city hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy1953186408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serviceclients, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN PLUS Paris-Orly Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Wendy
Thank you for taking the time to write us your feed back. I am hammy to know that you have enjoyed your stay globally and hope to welcome you again et BEST WESTERN PLUS Paris Orly Airport

Kind regards
Hadi GHAMRAWI
Dir of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingwood, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

The hotel staff were very friendly and spoke English. The breakfast and dinners were very good but a little pricey. The location is great if you need to be close to the Orly airport but takes about 30 minutes by tram and subway to reach central Paris. The tram and subway take 1 ticket each per person but are very convenient and sometimes very crowded. The room was very comfortable and was more than adequate. They have a high level of security from the elevators requiring room keys to the gates to the hotel closing for the night. The hotel has a free shuttle service to the Orly airport and runs every 20 minutes. All in all, it was a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serviceclients, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN PLUS Paris-Orly Airport, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Paris Orly Airport for your stay; it was a pleasure for us to welcome you. On the behalf of all our staff we would like to thank you for your feed back and we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you again soon during you next trip to Paris
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rungis
1.0 mi away
Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Orly Aeroport
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Senia
Grand Hotel Senia
#2 of 6 in Orly
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
1.8 mi away
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport
0.1 mi away
Novotel Paris Orly Rungis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Paris-Orly Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Paris-Orly Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Paris-Orly Airport
Address: 4, avenue Charles Lindbergh, 94656 Rungis, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Rungis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rungis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Paris-Orly Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Paris-Orly Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris-Orly Airport Hotel Rungis
Holiday Inn Rungis
Rungis Holiday Inn
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing