We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude employee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Euro Hotel Orly Rungis
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Rungis
Reviewed 19 August 2008

The guy working night shift was helpful but the employee who worked front desk in the morning on August 11th around 9pm was very rude and treated my family like criminals. While my family was moving luggage to our car for checking out, this employee was following us around yelling "you won't leave this hotel without paying for it." We had no intention to leave just moving some bags to the car before checking out. We have never had such a problem and treatment by a hotel employee. The hotel already had all my credit card info but asked for cash when we checked out. Never heard of such practice. My family was offended by his outrageously rude treatment.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank gia5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2006

I am just back from this hotel and it is the worst place on earth, i strongly advise you don't go here. the hotel was cheap, dirty and unpleasent. While at this hotel i got my game boy micro stolen by one of the maids and when i went to see if it was in lost propety, the man that could talk perfect english every other day couldn't understand my( what a coicidence!)
The food in the evening was awful. it was tasteless, cold and my friend even found an ant in her fruit salad. This is dissgraceful. I also found cigarette ends outside my window and a white pill which looked like drugs.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank QueenieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2006

Overall the holiday was good value considering what we paid for it.The hotel was clean, the beds were very comfy,but we felt that there was room for improvement in the food area.
Breakfast was 1 small roll+1 croissant, served on a tray,no plate,not exactly filling or appetisingly presented.
The hotel itself is situated in the middle of an industrial estate,very remote unless you have your own transport. Contrary to what is published on the official web site we could find no mini market,no nothing within reasonable walking distance, Fresnes was roughly 20-30 mins walk over muddy paths, on the other side of the motorway, and for the centre of Paris you had to catch a bus to Antony (2o mins)and then the metro (30 mins) though neither were particularly expensive
Paris itself was lovely,well worth the visit

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank karrieDarlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alessandro308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank DomingoS992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RENAT59000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rungis hotels
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Orly Rungis
B&B Hotel Orly Rungis
#6 of 12 in Rungis
63 reviews
0.6 mi away
All Suites Appart Hotel Orly Rungis
0.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Orly Rungis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
ibis Paris Orly Rungis
ibis Paris Orly Rungis
#4 of 12 in Rungis
484 reviews
0.5 mi away
hotelF1 Rungis Orly
hotelF1 Rungis Orly
#10 of 12 in Rungis
50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Orly Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Hotel Orly Rungis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hotel Orly Rungis

Address: ZAC du Parc Medicis | 63 Avenue Parc Médicis, 94260 Rungis, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Rungis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Rungis
Price Range: £40 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hotel Orly Rungis 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Euro Hotel Orly Rungis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing