We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
hotelF1 Saint Denis centre Basilique
Nearby Hotels
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Moderne(Saint-Denis)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
5
12
19
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
12
19
13
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel with 2 other people for 5 nights and had one of the worst, if not THE worst stays ever. The bathrooms and showers are communal and were very dirty and disgusting. Would wake up and try to use the washroom but would have to visit several floors before finding a clean stall (even at 9/10AM) as they were either filthy from vomit, wet floors, etc.
The parking is also supposedly security monitored but by entering on foot we were able to walk through the doors numerous times without worry. The parking is also not free.
Our bedroom was a 3 person occupancy with a large double bed that had a bunk bed on top. It was reasonably comfortable. Thankfully there was a washbasin in the room along with working wifi and tv.
The hotelF1 Saint Denis Stade is located near the Stade de France and a 10 minute walk from the metro (although be careful because this line stop earlier than others and had to take a cab from the Pigalle area after seeing a cabaret show.
Yes this hotel is cheap but after paying to use the metro a lot and having to worry about the car and cleanliness of the washrooms I would much rather pay to be closer to downtown and feel secure and clean!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjaf_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Last minute booking for an overnight stay in Paris.
I'm a fan of the brand but this wasn't one of my best experiences.

Would be a good choice for the stadium but allow a good 30 mins to get into Paris by metro line 13 from the nearest metro station (to Champs Elysees).
Depending where you're headed, another options is to take the number 1 tram from the roundabout 5 mins walk away in the direction of Noisy. If you get off at La Courneuve 8 mai 1945 you can take line 5 to Opera and Louvre.
Hotel was clean but not so well insulated - noise travelled.
Free gated parking which was good but don't leave anything visible in your car - the pedestrian gate into parking lot wasn't locked so anyone could walk in. It is NOT acceptable to tell a woman on her own to walk around the building and into a not well lit parking lot at 10pm in a dodgy area when a shortcut from the building is available.
Free wifi. also good.
Finally - chewy day-old baguette for breakfast ?? There's more than one bakery in the neighbourhood, this is just lazy.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowInBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

If you look for a place to sleep at a good price, it is very good. I really liked the fact that is clean.

It's a bit far from the center of Paris (half an hour by metro), but there is a direct connection. The rooms are small. Sometimes, if the hotel is full, you will stand in line to take a shower or to go the toilet.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bratislava
1
Reviewed 6 April 2011

I already knew what to expect from the previous visits. It is the best solution if you need to visit Paris for a short time and leave your car on a safe and free parking. The metro station St. Denis Basilique is 10 - 15 minutes by walk, some parks and restorants for a short evening walk are in the near surrounding. The hotel is ideal for students or people looking for something cheap and safe. Although the hotel is officially non smoking, the room was terribly smelling for the cigarette smoke. The automatic toilets and showers are not always equipped with the paper or soap. Although it should be cleaned automatically, one has not always the feeling of cleannes when entering there. The personal is quite polite even if you try to speak English - what is generally not very popular in France. The breakfast is good enough for such a category of hotel, there is enough variety of jams, coffe, milk and orrange juice are good and tasty. A perfect solution, if you do not have too high expectation for the little money you pay :)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews