We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Marriott to use for the centre of Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Paris Saint Denis
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Saint-Denis
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Marriott to use for the centre of Paris”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

As with all Marriott's you get the experience you expect. The rooms are up to the usual standard, the staff friendly and helpful and the restaurant and bar serve a good selection of food and drink.There's also a small shop inside the hotel.

The metro station is a five minute walk from the front door with regular trains running until midnight. A couple of things to consider: The metro can be crowded during peak times, and this is the main metro line running into Paris from Saint Denis, so expect a crowd. On occassion it might be necessary to wait for the next train due to the volume of people travelling. Also, single women travelling alone may not feel comfortable walking the streets around the hotel at night, so this should be considered.
Getting to and from the airport: The RER will take you from the airport to the main station, where you can pick up the metro to the hotel, or a taxi will (at time of writing) cost you around €30-40.
There is no pool at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davewbrown007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    156
    56
    17
    14
See reviews for
50
106
17
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Even if not inside Paris, easy acess with subway or taxi to go visit main attraction and quick access to airport . for me perfect location as I had to work at the " pleyel" tower office just nearby.
Very good price for such a quality hotel . Rooms are clean, comfortable and good size - no minibar nor room service but a small convenience stare with snacks in the hotel open 24h . Employees speak good english and could help me out a lot as it was my first business trip in france.
only negative point : internet is not free and is rather expensive .

Room Tip: ask for the a room which overlooks the small garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReginaAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This hotel made a great stopover for a quick trip into Paris Friday night before flying out of CDG Saturday morning. Met our needs perfectly. The location in itself is not a tourist area, but it is easy access to the freeway and there is a metro stop about 3 minutes away that takes you directly into the heart of Paris in a few minutes. We took metros 13 & 9 to the Eiffel Tower and took an hour moonlight cruise on the Seine. The hotel was very comfortable-clean, spacious room, comfy bed, nice shower and a great breakfast buffet. We got a breakfast inclusive specialweekend rate that was a great deal. It was an easy 15 - 20 minute drive to drop our rental car off and walk into the airport the next morning.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewMexicoRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chessington, Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Close to the RER/Metro station, so access into central Paris was easy. For the money its ok for a short stay, but if you are on a sightseeing holiday you may prefer to choose a hotel more in the Paris tourist area rather than out at St Denis.

There are a number of 'ok' restaurants near by and food in the hotel was quite good also.

The rooms and service from a Marriott hotel are as you would expect.

Decent hotel, well maintained with good service. I would have no issues staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank localpint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasig, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The first part of our stay in Paris was sponsored and we stayed in a 4 star hotel in the Opera area. That room was small and the corridors were dimly lit. The interiors were nothing to write home about. But overall, it was comfortable.

We extended our stay for another day and had to make our own hotel arrangements. I chanced upon a great deal for Courtyard by Marriott in St. Denis. Only 70 euros (inclusive of taxes) with buffet breakfast for two on the website hotels4u.com. I was wary because of reviews that the area around the hotel was not safe.

We checked in around midnight and were pleasantly surprised by the very well lit and welcoming lobby and the friendly night manager, Nelson. Even better was the large and modern room with the spacious bathroom. Breakfast the next day was great. We checked out late and left our luggage with the concierge.

Mindful of the warnings, we took the train from Carrefour Pleyel just a short walk away and were back at the hotel before dark at 7pm. Thankfully, there were no untoward incidents. Maybe we were just a bit paranoid.

Reception helped us call a taxi to bring us to CDG. All in all, we had a great stay and wished we had stayed there for the entire week instead of just a night. This hotel was more deserving of a 4 star rating.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cesbreyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip, the hotel is very nice and rooms are very spacious and neatly maintained. However location was little difficult to find since I took public transport.

But the property was as per Marriot Standards and ideal location for people on business trips to Saint Denis or leisure trip to Paris but looking for affordable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have a good view of the greater city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaurav J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

After having to change our travel plans due to the snow, we made a last minute reservation at this hotel. Arriving at 1am, there was some confusion about our room. However, the manager addressed this promptly, and made the rest of our stay most memorable. The staff were some of the most welcoming we've met at any hotel in any city.

While it was a bit out of the way, (don't look for late night restaurants), transportation into Paris is very easy. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seisner53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Denis hotels
0.8 mi away
Novotel Paris Saint Denis Stade Basilique
0.9 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Stade de France
1.0 mi away
Ibis Saint Denis Stade Sud
Ibis Saint Denis Stade Sud
#4 of 17 in Saint-Denis
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Saint Denis Pleyel
0.6 mi away
Ibis Saint-Denis Stade Ouest
Ibis Saint-Denis Stade Ouest
#5 of 17 in Saint-Denis
148 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris Saint Denis Plaine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Paris Saint Denis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Paris Saint Denis

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Paris Saint Denis
Address: 34 Boulevard de la Liberation | Pleyel, (GPS adress: 107 bd de la Liberation), 93200 Saint-Denis, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Saint-Denis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Saint-Denis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Paris Saint Denis 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Paris Saint Denis is located in the dynamic area of Carrefour Pleyel in Saint Denis. Situated near metro line 13, giving you easy access to Paris City Center and the Stade de France's major sporting events and concerts, our Saint Denis hotel is simply perfect. You will also enjoy convenient access via the A1 motorway to Le Bourget airport (9km), Villepinte congress and exhibition center (16km) and Roissy Charles de Gaulle CDG airport (20km). Our Paris hotel is designed for the comfort of today's traveler, with modern accommodation and fantastic beds. The multi-functional hotel lobby opens up onto the Oleo Pazzo restaurant, the front desk, the shop and the business center. Connect to Internet anywhere in the hotel (for a fee) and enjoy free access to the fitness gym 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Paris Saint Denis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Paris Saint Denis Hotel Saint-Denis
Courtyard St Denis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing