We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comforts of home (to an American)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Paris Saint Denis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Paris Saint Denis
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Saint-Denis
Certificate of Excellence
Somers Point, NJ
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Comforts of home (to an American)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is just a 5 minute walk from the 13 metro (which takes you to the champs élysées).

The staff is great (particularly Julien). Very helpful!

Included with the room: shampoo, conditioner, body wash and one bar of soap... Plus a hairdresser, coffee, tea, ice bucket (which u take to the lobby for ice)... All the comforts of a Marriott.

If you get the breakfast buffet, it's plentiful! Yogurt, fruit, pastries, cereal, eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns.

They have free wifi in the lobby but in your room, there's a fee. Most people hang out in the lobby. Perhaps they're trying to get us humans to socialize. :)

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linamary69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    147
    54
    17
    12
See reviews for
44
103
17
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Ok, the hotel itself is very nice and clean. Neighborhood isn't great but what can you do. The complimentary breakfast is about as good as I've ever had... probably the best. The restaurant food is very good as well although when I was there they didn't serve Entrees and Dessert for some reason, however they did let me order the "Macaron" which was soo delicious!

I would have easily given this hotel 5 stars had it not been for this front desk person who wasn't friendly and rude. There was a gentlemen there that was very friendly, but the gal (I didn't catch her name but she was of African descent) was anything but helpful.

PLUS they must have an agreement w/ certain taxi cab drivers b/c on TWO occasions we asked them to call us a taxi, we got the SAME GUY!!! The first time, his meter started off at 9 Euros. We asked him why and he then drove us back to talk to that front desk girl. She told us that the meter starts when they call the taxi, so if they are far, it will be more. OK, that's fine if they told us that FIRST! now the second occasion, we asked the hotel to call a taxi for us the next morning (giving them plenty time to call a taxi "supposedly" gives us better rates since they can prep for a taxi that is closer vicinity). Sure enough, the next morning we see the SAME GUY!!! we got in and his meter was... you guessed it, at 9 Euros. This time we didn't make a big deal since we had to go to the airport and already tired of their antics.

To sum it up: Great clean hotel, delicious food, but that one front desk girl and their "taxi buddy" destroyed the experience.

Room Tip: Beware of having hotel call you taxi cab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORINNE L, Operations Manager at Courtyard Paris Saint Denis, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Mr Eric,

First of all I appreciate your time informing us about all issues that made your stay with us so unpleasant.

I have been reviewing your experience with the Front Office Manager and the receptionist concerned to make sure your negative experiences like yours will not happen again.
Please accept herand our apologies for this unacceptablebehavior.

Indeed, we work with different parisian taxis companies and the costs conditions are the same in Paris: the meter starts when the taxi is called. Unfortunately, we have no station of taxis near of our property that is why there is always an amount on the meter.

I would like to thank you, for taking your valuable time to give me your feedback and would like apologize again for this disagreement you met during your stay.

We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer ; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,

Corinne Le Ponner
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

My husband and I liked the hotel. The only inconvenience was the location. The neighborhood is a bit scary at night, there are no stores and people in the street were a bit unfriendly. It's great that the metro is 5 minuntes away!
Room was clean, bed very comfortable and the staff friendly!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Was here recently with our tour group. The hotel looks clean and beautiful on the exterior and the interior ie the rooms. Breakfast was disappointing for Marriott's standards. Service was good- asked for a wine opener to open our bottle of wine and the service staff offered us 2 glasses for our use too. Am concerned about the location of the hotel. It's about 5 mins walk to the train station but on one of the nights when we got back late, noticed a number of drunkards hanging around the neighborhood. There are no restaurants/cages near this hotel. Only banks etc that are closed at night obviously. Thus security might be a concern if you are going to walk back at night on your own.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Strawberries_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Booked to be near stadium for rugby game, would not pick this area normally, felt unsafe but walk to stadium down dark lane and industrial area was fine and staff assured us that it was safe.

Metro station just a couple of minutes walk away, but not a location I would pick if in Paris on holiday. Journey to stadium was past railway, derelict land etc. with cars parked on every bit of spare land.

Hotel itself is fine and there are others nearby, clean and efficient with free wifi in public areas.

Interesting way of coping with late returns from rugby - a self service area by reception where you could by sandwiches, drinks and beer. Worked very well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FullNotGlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level Contributor
198 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We booked to stay at the Courtyard as the rugby match we were in Paris for was a late finish and a long trip back into the City centre wouldn't be a good idea.
The Hotel is in an area that not many tourists will find themselves in, however it is lovely, clean welcoming and a great place to come back to after a long day walking Paris or from the Stade de France.
The Metro, Carrefour Pleyel is a 5 minute walk from the Hotel and from here you can easily get anywhere you want to go in Paris really cheaply (buy multiple tickets)
When we arrived the Staff were all welcoming, our room absolutely brilliant, huge comfy bed spotlessly clean bathroom what more could you want????

On our first night we ate in the restaurant, the meal very good. As others have advised drinks were expensive but having had a long weekend in Paris this is the norm, all prices in most places are more than we were used to, buy a bottle of wine sit back and enjoy....better value for money. We had ventured up to St Denis Baslique where there were more restaurants but all were closed, late night and in an area the recession has really hit.

Breakfast was very generous, I couldn't imagine anyone not being happy with the quality or quantity! Hot and cold buffet, plenty of lovely fruit, yoghurt, etc.

We had a brilliant night at the Rugby and on the following days great trips into Paris doing 'touristy' stuff, it was really great to get back to the Hotel after a full on day, we were always welcomed and it was like an oasis of calm!!

Overall I would really recommend a stay here.
(just need to say how clean the Hotel is; we had a really long day and had to almost surgically remove our shoes....which we did in our room but wanted to have a drink in the bar so walked down in our socks....mine white and new! When we had walked through the Hotel, lobby, bar, lift and back to our room my socks were fabulously clean!!!!!!)

ps great day out...Hotel Des Invalides brilliant day out.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bats7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geneva
Level Contributor
458 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Spent one night with my daughter at this hotel.The rooms were fresh and well kept.
Fresh and clean linen.Bathroom and amneties were well chosen.Towels could have been fluffier.
Service was good and directions to the stadium were explained and a map given.Shame the restaurant wasn't open on our return.
Breakfast was very good and service efficient.Specially Liva who was really efficient considering the amount of people.
Hotel is not for those visiting the historical Paris and surroundings are rundown.Metro station is not too far and connects to St.Lazare.
Walk to the Stade de France takes about 20 minutes.Would recommend walking in a group eventhough everybody says it's safe.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelo65Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Denis hotels
0.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Saint Denis Pleyel
0.9 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Stade de France
0.8 mi away
Novotel Paris Saint Denis Stade Basilique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Saint Denis Stade Sud
Ibis Saint Denis Stade Sud
#4 of 17 in Saint-Denis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Saint-Denis Stade Ouest
Ibis Saint-Denis Stade Ouest
#5 of 17 in Saint-Denis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris Saint Denis Plaine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paris Saint Denis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paris Saint Denis

Property: Courtyard Paris Saint Denis
Address: 34 bd de la Liberation | ZAC Pleyel, 93200 Saint-Denis, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Saint-Denis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Saint-Denis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Paris Saint Denis 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Paris Saint Denis is located in the dynamic area of Carrefour Pleyel in Saint Denis. Situated near metro line 13, giving you easy access to Paris City Center and the Stade de France, which hosts major sporting events and concerts. You will also enjoy convenient access via the A1 motorway to Le Bourget airport (9km), Villepinte congress and exhibition center (16km) and Roissy Charles de Gaulle CDG airport (20km). Our Courtyard hotel is designed for the comfort of today's traveler, with modern accommodation and fantastic beds. The multi-functional hotel lobby opens up onto the Oleo Pazzo restaurant, the front desk, the shop and the business center. Connect to Internet anywhere in the hotel (for a fee) and enjoy free access to the fitness gym 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda, Booking.com and Superbreak UK so you can book your Courtyard Paris Saint Denis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Paris Saint Denis Hotel Saint-Denis
Courtyard St Denis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing