We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to standard of other F1 hotels”

HotelF1 Saint Denis Stade
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
HotelF1 Saint Denis Stade
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Saint-Denis
The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not up to standard of other F1 hotels”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

When travelling to Spain with our trailer tent from The Netherlands we normally book an F1 hotel to break the journey. We know the formula and accept the shared facilities. After all we are camping so this should not be a problem. On our way back this year we decided to stop off North of Paris and picked a hotel near the F1 motorway expecting the normal basic, but clean facilities. In fact this hotel was more expensive than we normally expect to pay and we were charged for parking so what a shock when we entered our room. Cigarette burns, a suspiciously dirty bed cover - sheets were clean - and the toilets and shower were old and disgusting. The lift buttons for the 3rd floor were missing. I am surprised that Accor allows this to happen. They have lost an F1 client. Only plus was the breakfast which was actually better than normal.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SVDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    34
    19
    16
    21
See reviews for
23
28
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
brittany
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

"You do realise that the hotel rooms do not have an ensuite toilet and shower?" was the rather strange first response I got from the receptionist when I said that I had a reservation for the night. Looking up from her mobile phone (reluctantly), she then made the point again - "you have to walk down a corridor to access the showers and the toilets".

Once I had said that I knew this she then said "smoking or non smoking", and printed out a receipt. Then she went back to her mobile phone.

However the door lock system on our room was faulty and showed much evidence of botched repair attempts. This means that you could be locked out of your room as there is no staffed reception in the evening. I suppose you could sleep in the corridor.

They gave us another room, but the TV did not work.

The towels are so thin, I think they must have been sliced, certainly not enough to dry you after a shower.

The surrounding area is not bad, but if you arrive by car, be very careful when entering the cark park as I saw numerous cars being damaged by the concrete ramp.

Room Tip: get a room that is not facing onto the motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint-Denis hotels

Simferopol
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

The hotel is located in St. Denis, a very nice neighborhood where you can find a lot of cafes, restaurants, grocery store, and etc. Pretty much a safe, quiet town. Everything is in walking distance.
My friends and I arrived at midnight so, we can't really see the exact look of the hotel. All that I could remember was all of us arrived at the hotel and the door is secured with an automatic lock.
Some of the staff speaks a little English, whilst others do not speak at all. But, this shouldn't be a problem as most of them are friendly people. :D
Each room door has an automatic key lock. In order to enter the room, you'll need a password. So, no need to worry about other people breaking and entering.
The room they gave us was a family room. The bed looked like a bunk bed; queen size bed below, single bed on the top. Face towels are provided. Each room is equipped with an in-room sink and a flat 19" screen TV. Electrical sockets are available as well. The room isn't that spacious though, other than that, all of us slept comfortably.
The unique thing about this hotel is the bathroom.
The bathroom operates like an automatic public toilet but without requiring you to slot any coins and of course, much cleaner and hygienic!
To use the bathroom, enter and lock the door. The lights and water won't operate without locking. The bathrooms have only push taps so, my bathing experience was pretty much a hassle! Once the water runs off, I had to keep on pushing the tap to get the water running again. Driers are available too.
As for the toilet, before and after each use, the toilet flushes and sanitizes automatically. This is to make sure that other users won't have to "see" unwanted "submarines" or spilled urine, as what my friends would call it. And it works exactly like the bathroom.
I might sound a little out-dated with this but honestly, I've never seen a bathroom with this kind of function. :P
Breakfast is also available. 6 euros per head either upon booking or when checking in.
Don't worry about payment as they will only charge you when you're checking in.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namur
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2009

Rooms have got a sink, bed, tv and hand towels.Its a neat and clean place to stay. There is no private bathroom or toilet attached. But there are sufficient no. of shared bathrooms on each floor. About a 5 minute walk from metro. Hotel is meant only for taking rest. there is nothing special about it. If you are looking something more than just a neat and clean place or u wanna spend more time in ur room/hotel, then look for something else. Its adjacent to McDonals restaurant so if you want to grab something to eat, u dnt need to go far.
Hotel also provide breakfast. You have to pay 3.9 euros per person. You can avail a decent breakfast in this small amount. Breakfast is not included in the price and its not mandatory to avail.
We have complaints about this hotel as its quite cheap for staying in PAris.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank abhibansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Denis
0.1 mi away
Ibis Saint Denis Stade Sud
Ibis Saint Denis Stade Sud
#4 of 17 in Saint-Denis
369 reviews
0.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Saint Denis Pleyel
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Stade de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Saint-Denis Stade Ouest
Ibis Saint-Denis Stade Ouest
#5 of 17 in Saint-Denis
149 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Aubervilliers
0.7 mi away
Novotel Paris Saint Denis Stade Basilique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HotelF1 Saint Denis Stade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HotelF1 Saint Denis Stade

Property: HotelF1 Saint Denis Stade
Address: Rue de la Cokerie | Avenue Francis de Pressence, 93210 Saint-Denis, France (Formerly Formule 1)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Saint-Denis
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Saint-Denis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HotelF1 Saint Denis Stade 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your HotelF1 Saint Denis Stade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Formule 1 Saint Denis Stade Hotel Saint-Denis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing