We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The first time we've been here for a while ... we won't rush back”
Review of La Feuillantine - CLOSED

La Feuillantine
Price range: US$0 - US$60
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Etang la Ville
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The first time we've been here for a while ... we won't rush back”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

From the welcome they got it was obvious that several fellow diners had often been there. Whenever I go, however, I feel that the meals are really rather average. There's quite a lot of choice at each course, but with prices at €16 (starter), €26 (main) and €15 (dessert) I always feel somewhat disappointed by the quality. It's OK at best.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichardHadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    102
    27
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
“A pleasent surprise”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

A pleasant surprise in Saint-Germain-en-Laye (first time there). Very good quality of food and excellent presentation of dishes.
Unfortunately we had to wait almost 40 minutes for the dessert, which ruined the perfect lunch...
Anyway, I would definitely recommend it for food lovers and for a gourmand experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stefano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fifth visit to this restaurant, although last visit more than 10 years ago and very pleased that its high standards have been ma”
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

St Germaine En Laye is a wonderful place to stay on the outskirts of Paris near to Versailles. Large selection of very good restaurants surviving on local trade rather than the tourist trade, and therefore relying on their reputation. This restaurant was our favourite when we were lucky enough to live in St Germaine 10 years ago and we were not disappointed we we returned last weekend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best places in town”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We've had dinner here on various occasions and have never been disappointed. Food is highly original and service very friendly. Wine is always good and the owner is always willing to accomodate childrens' special needs.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garibaldir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Germain-en-Laye, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place in town”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Food of superb quality. Wines are really good. the owner gives honest advise. This restaurant is pretty expensive nevertheless really worth it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pieter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Feuillantine also viewed

St-Germain-en-Laye, Yvelines
St-Germain-en-Laye, Yvelines
 
St-Germain-en-Laye, Yvelines
St-Germain-en-Laye, Yvelines
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing