We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice diner in beautifull environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cazaudehore et La Forestiere
den haag
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nice diner in beautifull environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

we went there for diner, great service, classical food with a touch of creativity, great "sommelier" that made us discover beautifull unknown wine by glass at very good price, overall great diner at unbeatble price versus what we can find in Paris. Definitively a place to go to break from the nearby urban environment.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Responsable commercial at Cazaudehore et La Forestiere, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Let us know when you are coming back !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    76
    37
    14
    6
See reviews for
32
109
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
218 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Had a very nice lunch here with my husband. We have lived in Paris not far from this restaurant for the last year and have struggled to find a quality french restaurant that is a little more inventive with their menu. Produce in france is outstanding but restaurants have often disappointed us with traditional and predictable food. This menu however was a nice surprise. Lovely combinations and very nice wine. A friendly knowleedgable staff with no arrogance. we really enjoyed the whole experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaPhillipa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Responsable commercial at Cazaudehore et La Forestiere, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Very glad we have been able to bring quality & french restaurant back together ;0) Thank you for your kind words !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

I stayed here on business and really loved this hotel. It's in a beautiful garden setting and has a great restaurant. You have to walk outside to get to the restaurant but this is not a hardship because the grounds are so lovely. The restaurant has big glass doors which they can open up in the summer. The room was clean and comfortable, so absolutely no complaints. Staff were friendly and helpful - would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDbluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaëtan D, Responsable commercial at Cazaudehore et La Forestiere, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words. We do hope to welcome you again, for business but of course also for leisure ;0)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

Four of us turned up without booking one evening in May at Rest. Cazaudehore and were given seats well away from the large windows overlooking the garden. However, these seats had already been booked so we could not grumble! We had a lovely four course meal plus wine which was neither cheap nor excessively expensive. The service could not be called friendly but we were happy that it was very efficient and staff were helpful including the head waiter.
This is not the easiest of restaurants to find but if you do, you cannot fail to enjoy the
excellent cuisine and first class service.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank wooster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

The high opinion of the Anglophobic owner of this property far exceeds the actuality. Rude, with inefficient restaurant staff and indifferent food. The most awful experience in a long time travelling.
YCC

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daacon_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhineland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

If you need a quick place to stay that is pet friendly, I would recommend it. The staff was very nice and the hotel was nicely situated in outskirts of Sain-Germain. It is also situated in a good proximity to Versailles. However, the hotel did not have air conditioning and the restaurant and room was quite expensive.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slinger73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2009

We stayed here for a stopover on our way to the South of France. The rooms were very basic with only the toiletries giving any indication that this was a Relais & Chateaux hotel. The lobby area was also unimpressive.

The hotel is located a few kilometres from St Germain en Laye, so we ate in the hotel restaurant that evening. As the hotel was very quiet, we had concerns that we might be the only people eating there that evening. We need not have worried. Not only was the restaurant extremely busy, but the food and service were excellent. The staff were also very welcoming towards our young children, which is not always the case in restaurants such as this. While the restaurant was expensive by French standards, it was not outrageous considering the quality of the food and service.

Would we return ? Not for the hotel but definitely for the restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seat28B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St-Germain-en-Laye
1.4 mi away
Pavillon Henri IV
Pavillon Henri IV
#1 of 5 in St-Germain-en-Laye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mercure Paris Ouest Saint Germain
Hotel Mercure Paris Ouest Saint ...
#3 of 5 in St-Germain-en-Laye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.4 mi away
Campanile Saint Germain En Laye
Campanile Saint Germain En Laye
#4 of 5 in St-Germain-en-Laye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Domaine de la Corniche
Domaine de la Corniche
#1 of 1 in Rolleboise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
17.3 mi away
Abbaye des Vaux de Cernay Hotel
Abbaye des Vaux de Cernay Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cernay-la-Ville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
7.3 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cazaudehore et La Forestiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cazaudehore et La Forestiere

Property: Cazaudehore et La Forestiere
Address: 1 av du Pdt J Fitzgerald Kennedy, 78100 St-Germain-en-Laye, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > St-Germain-en-Laye
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in St-Germain-en-Laye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cazaudehore et La Forestiere 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cazaudehore is the name of a family and a place that embodies for three generations the art of living and receiving in Saint-Germain-en-Laye.Just twenty minutes from Paris, in the heart of the thick forest of oaks and in the setting of a beautiful garden, the hotel and its restaurant, member of the Relais & Chateaux chain for 40 years compose a getaway near and far. Near by its accessibility, by far by the feeling of escape it provides.Here act the magic of a a natural setting enhanced by excellent comfort and gastronomy, cadenced by the swing of jazz music on Friday nights. For a bucolic lunch or a dinner by the fireplace, during a few days, Cazaudehore La Forestière is the refuge of a family home, where you feel at home, better than at home. A beautiful hideaway, near the capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cazaudehore et La Forestiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing