We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golfers only need apply”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Saint Quentin Golf
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The hotel is poor even by Novotel standards, the rooms are small and incredibly hot...make sure you ask for a fan at check in. There is parking onsite and a nice bar downstairs, the only reason I can see for staying at this hotel is if you're going to play the golf courses onsite.

Room Tip: Ask for a fan at check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WWWtraveller1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Average hotel, no charm. Nothing special in terms of service and guest relations.

The room service is awful, the rooms are decent. I had a superior room with a tiny balcony.

The only interest of this hotel is its proximity to Golf National

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geneva_Fats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013


The hotel is very convenient for Toussus le Noble airport and is a short bus ride away from St Quentin station from where you can get trains to Versailles and Paris.

The golf course location is nice - if you like that kind of thing.

I had a few issues with the hotel.

The first was that at 08.30 I was woken up by REALLY loud construction type noises from either the next room or the room below - it was hard to tell. These lasted for about an hour - so why they couldn't have delayed doing whatever work was required until a time when everyone was guaranteed to be awake, is a mystery.

Secondly, I left the 'Do Not Disturb' sign on my bedroom door. This didn't deter an over zealous housekeeper from entering my room and tidying up all my clothes whilst I was out. I rang down to complain about this and I was told that the manager would call me back in 30 minutes. He / she seemingly couldn't be bothered.

Finally the woman who appeared to be in charge of breakfast - seemed to regard the fact that people actually wanted breakfast, as a HUGE inconvenience and treated them accordingly.

This hotel is really quite expensive for what you get - even by Paris standards. Probably won't be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Booked the hotel for its location close to Versailles which is the major selling point if you're not a golfer. The rooms were comfortable but nothing extra, a bit worn compared to other Novotels I've been staying at although the bathroom was brand new and very nice. The staff wasn´t very friendly but professional. It was basically a place to sleep but nothing extra.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This year is the third year running I've stayed at this hotel for a business conference.

It's about a 60 euro taxi fare from Orly.

Not a very attractive building, brutalist concrete describes it. Public areas are OK, but bedrooms are stark. This year my shower worked but refused to stay in the wall mounting which was irritating. Conference areas are large and well provided for.

Staff OK and friendly, food not to bad although there isn't much choice on the dinner menu.

The golf course is the big attraction and although I guess there were golfers staying, they weren't very evident.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWC2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hivoltaire
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Hotel is in a quiet location with fenced car parking. When we visited during the school holidays the area was very quiet but situated near a University complex so may be different when students are back. Hotel room had excellent views over the golf course. Clean, crisp bedlinen and plenty of towels. Large sofa bed with separate fold out beds for the children. Comfortable king size double bed. We had the fixed price menu in the on-site restaurant which was excellent value, the freshly cooked omelettes are superb. Although the layout of the roads with a central bus lane was a little confusing it took only 10 minutes to get to Versailles by car. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Only one disappointment when we arrived after a very long and hot journey the outdoor pool which looked so inviting was closed because of problems with the water.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines
1.5 mi away
Best Western The Wish Versailles
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Versailles Guyancourt
2.1 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Campanile Saint Quentin En Yvelines
Campanile Saint Quentin En Yveli...
#5 of 9 in Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines
144 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Manoir De Sauvegrain
Le Manoir De Sauvegrain
#1 of 2 in Saint-Lambert
91 reviews
13.9 mi away
Mercure Rambouillet
Mercure Rambouillet
#1 of 5 in Rambouillet
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Saint Quentin Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Saint Quentin Golf

Address: 1 Avenue du Golf | Magny Les Hameaux, 78114, Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines
Price Range: £89 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Saint Quentin Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the prestigious courses of Le Golf National where the Open de France is played each year, the Novotel Saint Quentin Golf National offers 131 modern rooms, 12 meeting rooms and an auditorium for all your events both professional and private (maximum capacity 250 people). Our restaurant, clubhouse and two bars provide the perfect place to relax. Guests also enjoy our swimming pool, two tennis courts and a fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Saint Quentin Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Saint Quentin Golf Hotel St-Quentin-En-Yvelines
Novotel St-Quentin-En-Yvelines
Novotel Saint Quentin Hotel
St-Quentin-En-Yvelines Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing