We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Novotel Saint Quentin Golf” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Saint Quentin Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Saint Quentin Golf
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    179
    100
    46
    24
See reviews for
123
70
35
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Selestat, France
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

I was looking for a clean, quiet and a good bed for a step night during our family journey. These expectations were fulfilled. The Novotel poeple were wery welcoming, specially with our kids.
There was many poeple, so it was hard to get a seat inside of the swimming pool area. Also the water was a bit cold to me.
If I pass by, I would probably come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cremedemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

The hotel is poor even by Novotel standards, the rooms are small and incredibly hot...make sure you ask for a fan at check in. There is parking onsite and a nice bar downstairs, the only reason I can see for staying at this hotel is if you're going to play the golf courses onsite.

Room Tip: Ask for a fan at check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WWWtraveller1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines hotels

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Average hotel, no charm. Nothing special in terms of service and guest relations.

The room service is awful, the rooms are decent. I had a superior room with a tiny balcony.

The only interest of this hotel is its proximity to Golf National

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geneva_Fats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013


The hotel is very convenient for Toussus le Noble airport and is a short bus ride away from St Quentin station from where you can get trains to Versailles and Paris.

The golf course location is nice - if you like that kind of thing.

I had a few issues with the hotel.

The first was that at 08.30 I was woken up by REALLY loud construction type noises from either the next room or the room below - it was hard to tell. These lasted for about an hour - so why they couldn't have delayed doing whatever work was required until a time when everyone was guaranteed to be awake, is a mystery.

Secondly, I left the 'Do Not Disturb' sign on my bedroom door. This didn't deter an over zealous housekeeper from entering my room and tidying up all my clothes whilst I was out. I rang down to complain about this and I was told that the manager would call me back in 30 minutes. He / she seemingly couldn't be bothered.

Finally the woman who appeared to be in charge of breakfast - seemed to regard the fact that people actually wanted breakfast, as a HUGE inconvenience and treated them accordingly.

This hotel is really quite expensive for what you get - even by Paris standards. Probably won't be going back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

Booked the hotel for its location close to Versailles which is the major selling point if you're not a golfer. The rooms were comfortable but nothing extra, a bit worn compared to other Novotels I've been staying at although the bathroom was brand new and very nice. The staff wasn´t very friendly but professional. It was basically a place to sleep but nothing extra.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines
2.5 mi away
Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre
Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Y...
#3 of 7 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
4.4 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Wish Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Versailles Guyancourt
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles
3.0 mi away
Ibis Hotel Saint Quentin en Yvelines Velodrome
Ibis Hotel Saint Quentin en Yvel...
#1 of 7 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Saint Quentin Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Saint Quentin Golf

Property: Novotel Saint Quentin Golf
Address: 1 Avenue du Golf | Magny Les Hameaux, 78114, Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Saint Quentin Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the prestigious courses of Le Golf National where the Open de France is played each year, the Novotel Saint Quentin Golf National offers 131 modern rooms, 12 meeting rooms and an auditorium for all your events both professional and private (maximum capacity 250 people). Our restaurant, clubhouse and two bars provide the perfect place to relax. Guests also enjoy our swimming pool, two tennis courts and a fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Saint Quentin Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Saint Quentin Golf Hotel St-Quentin-En-Yvelines
Novotel St-Quentin-En-Yvelines
Novotel Saint Quentin Hotel
St-Quentin-En-Yvelines Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing