We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Paris Suresnes Longchamp
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Suresnes
GreenLeadersGold level
Toulouse, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Years Eve in Paris”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

This hotel is just across the Seine from central Paris and all it's attractions. We had an excelllent price for our stay and made the most of the superb buffet breakfast. The hotel was full but coped perfectly with the demand. We particularly appreciated the use of the indoor secure parking as we left our car fully loaded in the car park knowing it was secure.
As I also have business trips to Saint Cloud I will use the hotel again for those visits as the rooms are well equipped for the single businmessman.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ButcherA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    182
    82
    28
    18
See reviews for
139
51
28
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Overnight stay here with the Mrs and 2 kids en route to Cannes
Very friendly staff, excellent location Eiffel Tower about 20 mins drive
Off street free parking for a small car
2 kids single beds with a queen size bed in the family room, breakfast inc cereals fruit/ bread tea coffe
McDonald's round the corner if interested in fast food, ATM also located nearby
Overall brilliant cost effective B& B

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naveedshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

location was a good taxi ride from central Paris. About 30 euros each way. would rather have spent the extra 60 euros a day for a closer hotel. Staff was indifferent at best. the bar area is samlla nd the barkeep totally could not care less about you. we went there each night after touring and were treated as if we were inturrupting him and his friends. The desk staf were okay, but I felt taken advantage of when it came to calling for taxis. The taxis charge you from wherever they are when they receive a call. For instance, one taxi arrived with 15 euros already on the meter becasue they were far away when called. This is like $22 dollars before we even entered the taxi. the desk person didn't seem to care when Icomplained about this. He said that is how things are done. The rooms were okay, the baths standard and the overall place an average hotel. The rooms did not have arir conditioning and there arent screens on the window, so either you are hot or have bugs in the room.

Room Tip: The pull out couch converted to two twin beds which was great for four friends sharing a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suitestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attard, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This is my second visit to this hotel; i've stayed here twice for business already. The rooms are clean; the bed is very comfortable; the bath is pretty high so getting in and out safely (unless ure very tall) is not that easy; the wifi is very good; with tea and coffee facilities in the room and the staff is very friendly; the breakfast is as quite good. The only disadvantage is the location - the hotel is not so central and getting back at night especially is not so easy.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellebon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, IN
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I cannot believe that this hotel has the decent ratings I am seeing here. We did not enjoy our stay here- we stayed because it was close to my husband's office in the area and the accomodation was booked through his company travel reps.
I am very surprised to read other travelers' reviews saying that their rooms were okay- the one we stayed in was awful. It was super ugly & dingey, and the bed was hands-down the worst, most uncomfortable bed I've ever had the displeasure of "sleeping" in. It was so hard that I think it would be preferable to sleep on a floor if the floor wasn't super ugly cheap carpet. It also had a sort of dome shape where the middle was higher than the sides. I slept in the sofa bed the second night of our stay, and it was better than the double bed, but a typical sofa bed, nonetheless.
In addition, the room was hot, and guests cannot control the room temperature at all- it is controlled at the desk, no thermostats to adjust on your own. (CHEAP!) We realized that something was wrong on the last part of the stay, and we were given a different room which was much cooler, but no difference in the room quality- it was just a little smaller, and still undesirable. We also had to move ourselves.
The service from the staff was very mixed. Some staff members were pretty nice and helpful and seemed genuinely interested in making sure that all was well, while others were rude and aloof to the point that I wondered why they were working in the hospitality industry at all.
The tv stations were limited. Toilet was far away from the bathroom with the sink, which was inconvenient. The breakfast was not enjoyable- food wasn't very good, and it was hard to track down staff for help with it. For example, it took 3 trips to find someone to provide a bottle opener to open the bottled waters (not individual bottles) that were on the buffet. The lady working there was unfriendly and seemed annoyed that we were there at all, but the guy we finally found with the bottle opener was pretty nice. They did comp my breakfast at check out because of the deal with the air conditioner, but that was the only customer-servicey thing they did for us, and it was because my husband asked them to.
The only plus I could see to staying in this hotel would be that if you had business in the area and you couldn't find anything else. NO! votel.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aomal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Suresnes hotels

Ascot, Berkshire
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I stayed here as I was in the Paris area on a business trip and my colleagues booked me into it. I would not have chosen to stay here, but the hotel is close to our French office. From the outside, it looks a little run down but once you enter the lobby, you see that the hotel is ok, in fact it was undergoing a lick of paint when I was there.

There are two elevators to the rooms, which are a little old-fashioned and slow, but they serve their purpose. My room was on the 3rd floor overlooking a road but I couldn’t hear any noise. The room was spacious and had what you would expect from a Novotel. The mini-bar was well stocked and the bed comfortable.

The bathroom – while on the small side – was functional and there were plenty of toiletries and towels to make sure you could shower and wash comfortably.

Internet over wifi was free when I stayed there and the download speeds were fast. The TV had all the channels you want too.

Breakfast was nice – it is served on the 1st floor and the staff were courteous and polite. The buffet is charged at €16 per adult which I think was fair given the wide choice available. I even had cold rice pudding for breakfast, which I love.

There was just one niggle and that was the barman in the evening. He was quite abrupt, despite my speaking French with him, and the prices in the bar are outrageous. For a Novotel to charge €13 for a large beer and a whisky and coke is outrageous in my book. Perhaps not so in other folks’ opinions.

In summary, the hotel is functional and does the job, though there is no sense of luxury. Plus, for the price I paid (€207), I felt as if I should have had just a little more comfort.

Room Tip: High room floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ascottowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suresnes
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 8 in Suresnes
152 reviews
Passy
Camping Indigo Paris Bois de Boulogne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
877 reviews
Hotel Vivaldi
#1 of 9 in Puteaux
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Suresnes Longchamp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Suresnes Longchamp

Property: Novotel Paris Suresnes Longchamp
Address: 7 rue du Port aux Vins, 92150 Suresnes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Suresnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Suresnes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Suresnes Longchamp 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the Seine River and the Bois de Boulogne, Novotel Paris Suresnes Longchamp is a 10-minute drive from the Champs-Elysees and Palais des Congres of Porte Maillot. Free Wi-Fi access is provided throughout this 24-hour reception accommodation. Novotel Paris Suresnes Longchamp offers rooms and suites with a minibar and tea/coffee facilities. Novotel bedrooms offer a contemporary decor, air conditioning and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. At the restaurant Novotel Cafe or in your room, from 06:00 until midnight, we offer you a good quality of French catering in accordance with the season. Traditional The bar lounge also offers snacks all day long. The property includes 400 m² of adjustable meeting rooms. The 144 bus from La Defense drops you directly at the hotel within 10 minutes. Esplanade de la Defense Metro Station on line 1 will take you directly to the centre of Paris in 10 minutes and a private car park is possible on site, at an additional cost. Up to 2 children (16 years and under) stay free when sharing with parents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Paris Suresnes Longchamp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suresnes Longchamp Hotel Suresnes
Suresnes Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing