We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for our 2 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premiere Classe Roissy - Villepinte - Parc Des Expositions
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Villepinte
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed in the hotel midweek and paid around 50 pounds for 2 nights, this was great for what we wanted which was basically a base for somewhere to sleep. Rooms were small and the bathroom was small also but very clean. The hotel is leterally round the corner from the RER train station 2 stops to the airport where we got our connection to disney 1 day and to paris the next. For the price which is at least half what I seen anywhere else I would highly recommend as somewhere to sleep.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank claw1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2012

Minimalistc room, OK for one but cramped for a couple, tiny storage and very small bathroom (caravan style).
Wifi on and off, breakfast bearable but dining room small.
Overall clean and quiet, we had meals at the adjascent hotel Kyrriad, nice but expensive (like everywhere in Paris).
5 minutes walk to the train station, 30 to town and max 10 to the show.

Room Tip: Some rooms are even smaller than others
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

My guess is we were put into a handicap room. The bathroom had a sink, toilet and shower curtain with a drain in the middle of the floor. Nothing to keep the water from the shower flooding the bathroom floor. The water even leaked into the hallway. I'm again guessing this is why the bathroom smelled so bad. I would never, ever stay here or recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidinKirkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Good value ($) for 1-2 people for 1-2 nights. Very small rooms with even smaller bathrooms, meant only for sleeping and showering. If you have a lot of luggage (which we did) there is very little space in the room to store it and be actually able to open it (other than on top of the bed or on the one tiny desk). Clean comfortable double bed, but only one low-quality towel per person. Convenient to the airport if you have to catch an early morning flight. Located in an office park, so there are no shops or other retail businesses nearby. If arriving by car, the hotel is very confusing to find -- especially after dark. Very little free parking directly outside, so you may have to pay at the public garage next to the hotel. It does have a cafe where you can get breakfast, and the other hotel next door conveniently has a restaurant (which however we did not use so cannot rate it). If arriving after 9pm, the reception desk is closed and you will need to check in at the hotel next door.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndCatFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I found the location to the airport very helpful as I was leaving early the next morning. I only paid €35 for the night. The room was clean, relatively spacious and there was free wifi to boot. While I wouldn't want to spend an extended amount of time here, it is certainly a good pitstop.

It's only 150m from the RER to Charles De Gaulle. The ticket office wasn't open when I wanted to leave. Apparently this is common, so ensure you have €4 for the ticket machine or a credit card.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelmodeEngaged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I stayed here for one night as was going to the Parc des Expo very nearby. Cost was £120GBP - the cheapest I could find it for online - and I felt while it was expensive for what you got you do pay for convenience.

Good points:
- It was 1 stop from Paris CDG airport and walking distance from the metro station (and Parc des Expo) so no need for airport shuttle or taxi anywhere.
- Rooms very clean, no sign of bedbugs. Cotton duvets, no horrible stained blankets in sight.
- we arrived late on a Sunday (10pm) and there was someone on reception
- Very powerful shower, if on tiny side

Bad points:
- Basic accommodation for the price. Small room, bunk over the top of 2 single beds. Not a place you would want to spend more than a night or two in.
- Tiny bathroom - if you are larger than average the shower may be too small. It was fine for us however.
- We found it hard to find a table for breakfast, but that was because many of the people exhibiting at Parc des Expos were staying there and we went at peak time.
-No one was on reception Monday morning 9am when we checked out. Not really a problem though.
- the free wi fi code can be collected from the Kyriad Hotel next door, but I couldn't get it to work.

Breakfast was basic but ok: cold and tasteless croissants, baguette, toast, coffee etc from a machine, yogurts. No plates, just eaten off a tray. A bit like a ferry crossing meal.

So in summary it's fine if you need somewhere clean and safe to sleep near the airport or the Parc des Expositions, but there if you are looking for a romantic hotel for a weekend in Paris this is not the hotel to stay in! We could have stayed elsewhere for £85 a night but it would have involved much more transport/storage of luggage hassle. I would stay here again but only for a short trip to the Parc des Expo.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acbw_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed the complete weekend from friday till monday in this hotel, most of the time there is nobody at the reception, you can hear the noise of the airplanes, but the rooms are very clean, is a very basic hotel, the WIFI never works on the entire weekend and the answer of the staff was there will be no service until monday. For the travellers is very important the wifi thats why most of the time they choose the hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VeneTravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villepinte
0.0 mi away
Kyriad Roissy Villepinte - Parc des Expositions
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Parc des Expositions de Villepinte
Ibis Styles Parc des Expositions...
#26 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
289 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#24 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Campanile Villepinte - Parc Des Expositions
0.5 mi away
hotelF1 Villepinte
hotelF1 Villepinte
#27 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
53 reviews
2.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Nord Villepinte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Roissy - Villepinte - Parc Des Expositions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Roissy - Villepinte - Parc Des Expositions

Address: Paris Nord 2 53 avenue des Nations BP 65085 Villepinte | BP 65085, Paris Nord 2, 95973 Villepinte, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Villepinte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Villepinte
Price Range: £25 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Classe Roissy - Villepinte - Parc Des Expositions 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premiere Classe Roissy - Villepinte - Parc Des Expositions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Roissy-Villepinte-Parc Des Expositions Hotel Villepinte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing