We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
173
193
45
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
193
45
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the heated outdoor pool boutique hotel main town air conditioning guests towns shower collioure bedroom children
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We had a fabulous meal served on the terrace with a beautiful view of the bay as the sun was setting. The set menu had ample choices and included several "amuse bouche" . The staff were attentive and friendly. The bedrooms are boutique style and I would recommend requesting an upper room to avail of the view.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Fintona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel Du Golfe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Fintona,
Thank you so much! We are glad you enjoyed or gastronomic restaurant "Le Bistrot à la mer"
Kind regards
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We stayed there for 6 nights while visiting family in Argeles. Having air conditioning in our rooms in the monstrous heat of August 18' was heavenly!
The hotel, is quiet, 5-10 minutes drive away from the city center, which is not a bad thing considering how busy it gets there during this period. The room was basic but a bit small, we did not try the restaurant or the spa so cannot have a say on them. Staff was quite friendly and willing to help, although they often appeared a bit overwhelmed given that the same team of 2-3 did pretty much everything (reception, bar, service).
All-in-all for a 3 stars, the amenities were good and the staff's friendliness great. The main low side would be the value for money, the price did not feel justified, but this may have been due to the period of the year.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramisterious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel Du Golfe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Ramisterious,
Thank you for your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back
Kind regards
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Very friendly and welcoming hotel with a few quirky individual bits. Rooms are fine, restaurant was a good quality including breakfast, staff were very helpful and friendly. Location away from main town was great and short walk to beach.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alann139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

As part of our brief southern France tour, we visited Argeles-Sur-Mer and the associated bay town of Collioure. These settings are where the French go on holiday.

Angeles offers a full-fat family holiday. With bars, restaurants, fast food, a massive beach and even a small fair. It’s definitely for fun and frolics. Collioure is more picturesque. A pulchritudinous coastal village. With craggy escarpments, cute winding back streets and a huge sea wall to keep it all safe. Whilst we visited the lively Sunday market was underway, which was a bonus. Lovely!

We stayed in a budget room at the Hotel Du Golf.

This hotel sits high above the resorts on the winding road that leads to the seaside attractions. Part of its allure is the sea views. A horizontal vista from which you can see the entire bay. Even from our cost-effective room, we had a sort of view from the between the trees surrounding the complex. It’s what we paid for, so no complaints.

Our room was serviceable. Clean and fresh, decorated in plain naval white with a wet room and separate WC. It was accessorised with framed pictures culled from classic French magazines. Not the lap of luxury, but crisp in concept, well presented and comfortable. The air conditioning was a welcome addition for the still-hot weather. Bright sunny days that we are not used to in an English autumn.

We didn't take the breakfast so can't comment. Overall, this is a pleasant hotel with helpful staff. Do note though, you will need to drive to the local attractions.

Enjoy it as a place to chill out and venture down to the towns whenever you please...

Room Tip: Go up high to get a good sea view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Responsable commercial at Grand Hotel Du Golfe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Anthony,
Thank you so much for your stay and your comment.
We are glad you enjoyed our region and our place.
We hope to welcome back
Have a nice day,
Caroline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and found the hotel modern stylish and clean. The staff were all polite and super helpful. The pool is open 24 hours so we were able to take a swim when we arrived at 10pm. Which was great way to end the evening and to relax. The room had good air conditioning and a minibar.

Tee breakfast was good, but the egg cooking facility slightly confusion.

Really my only complaint is the shower. There is no holder for the shower head so you have to hold it while showering. Ridiculous. I have read on TA that this is to save water, but this is rubbish, it took me longer to shower in this manner, therefore using more water. I like to be green, but when you are paying this amount to stay, it should ultimately be up to the guest and their conscience.

With a holder for the shower head I would definitely return!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank travel_racoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel Du Golfe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Travel_racoon
I'm glad you had a really nice stay with us and you enjoyed our hotel. I've noted your request about holder and we will think about it.
Regards
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews