We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
84
203
46
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
203
46
13
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2015

This is a small hotel, right in the middle of Argeles plage as the name suggests. All rooms have a balcony and although they face a busy street / mountain view, the patio doors close off all the noise at night really well. Facing the mountain rather than the beach means you have evening sun, which i personally really like. Rooms are quite spacious with everything you need. Wi-fi was free and excellent. It was clean and modern. Reception staff were lovely and supplied me with a free plug converter when mine didn't fit. If I visited Argeles again, I'd happily stay here again - very good value.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lapso77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VEBUG, Propriétaire at Hotel Centre Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2015

Thank you and nice to see you later !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Traveling as a family of four can sometimes be difficult, but here it was great. Our room was more like a small apartment with two large rooms separated by the bathroom. Both rooms had a separate tv and a/c and were connected by a large balcony.

The staff have also been very friendly and accommodating.

If we ever return, we would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VEBUG, Propriétaire at Hotel Centre Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2015
Google Translation

Vous avez séjourné dans la chambre 403 (c'est la seule de ce type que nous ayons). Et c'est vrai que vous avez pu profité d'une grande terrasse (aussi grande que la chambre !).
Nous serions ravis de vous accueillir une prochaine fois.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Arrived at this hotel, having booked a single night, a little disappointed by the outside - appeared in poor condition. Booked in, and went up to our room, which was surprisingly good considering our first impression. Good size room, sea view, well equipped, comfortable bed, but bathroom, particularly the shower, in need of attention.

We appreciate that this is winter and there were signs of renovation taking place in parts of the hotel and adjoining properties. In fact the man working on our floor assisted us (with great patience and a sense of humour) as we tried to open the room door incorrectly using the key card.

For the price we paid and the fact that we only stayed one night we did not raise any issues with the hotel staff, as they would be beyond their control. We would not stay again based on this experience. We are currently on a long term tour through Europe and make these observations in the context of similar priced accommodation we have experienced.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VEBUG, Propriétaire at Hotel Centre Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015
Google Translation

Nous sommes vraiment désolés : nous nous sommes aperçus le matin, après votre départ, que des travaux avaient commencé dans votre chambre. Nous profitons, comme toujours, de la saison calme pour faire quelques améliorations. Et ce printemps, le ravalement doit être refait.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2014

Great hotel. We were tired and looking for a hotel without a reservation. Dominic was very welcoming and accommodating! Nice location, supermarket and restaurant in a walking distance and the beach is right there!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VEBUG, Propriétaire at Hotel Centre Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015
Google Translation

Merci et passez une belle année 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Great location, friendly staff, close to everything. We enjoyed staying there. Highly recommended. Had dinner in Comodo restaurant, the food was good. There are plenty of other restaurants around so you can choose what you like.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VEBUG, Propriétaire at Hotel Centre Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014
Google Translation

Thank you and see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews